Re: *** Official 2021 under the PNM Thread***

Postby timelapse » December 31st, 2020, 11:51 am

Agree or not, more job losses.
Increased 'austerity measures' to off set Covid losses
Hopefully a crackdown on illegals and establish some kind of legal framework for treating with them
Increased food import prices.
Last minute , carnival will not be cancelled because KCR will appear to be a hero.

Plus side : Construction materials will be cheaper, because the state most likely not going to be doing any major construction.I comparing cement and steel prices from UNC days to now.So if you have to build, it would be a good time

death365

Postby death365 » December 31st, 2020, 12:14 pm

I said this in another thread but I'll repeat it here

this is PNM country !!!! so what ever "d gov't" do right now ok, the country will bend over an tek it.

so i cant blame the Pnm anymore; is we too dotish as a people. the should and will fix up their people (financiers) to get more an more and more.

we will end up just like other corrupt countries, only poor and super rich!!!

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 12:28 pm

Stupes

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2020, 12:50 pm

Wow!

Absolutely LOVE that pic of our Commander.

Where can i get a shirt exactly like that today?

Postby timelapse » December 31st, 2020, 1:14 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow!

Rattan's.Where else

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 1:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow!

Gay

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 31st, 2020, 1:29 pm

More suffering for lazy trinis who don't want to get off their arses and see about themselves.

Continue wasting time with fetes, beach and river limes.

Just remember that people in first world countries are working longer hours than you lazy trinis so their currency will always be more valuable than yours yet trinis need to buy goods produced in first world nations.

Go brave for 2021

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2020, 1:57 pm

And in those 1st world countries with their high divorce rate, high drug usage, and out of control depression and anxiety disorders.

Go suck a dick you gutless worms

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 2:11 pm

Redress10 wrote:More suffering for lazy trinis who don't want to get off their arses and see about themselves.

Continue wasting time with fetes, beach and river limes.

Just remember that people in first world countries are working longer hours than you lazy trinis so their currency will always be more valuable than yours yet trinis need to buy goods produced in first world nations.

Go brave for 2021

Red government created a lazy 320000 of the population.

Postby j.o.e » December 31st, 2020, 2:27 pm

Sweet!! Another ‘cry over the PNM reign’ thread and Hope for the return of KPB. I miss the old tuner where men used to threaten to migrate with every PNM victory now men suing to come home.

Postby mero » December 31st, 2020, 2:38 pm

Year 6 of eating grass and deading

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 31st, 2020, 2:43 pm

matr1x wrote:And in those 1st world countries with their high divorce rate, high drug usage, and out of control depression and anxiety disorders.

What first developed country you even talking about.

Stop making yaself to be such a duncebat.

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 3:00 pm

Redress10 wrote:
matr1x wrote:And in those 1st world countries with their high divorce rate, high drug usage, and out of control depression and anxiety disorders.

What first developed country you even talking about.

Stop making yaself to be such a duncebat.
New Zealand

https://www.independent.co.uk/life-styl ... 55741.html

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 31st, 2020, 3:08 pm

Pretty sure those drug addiction stats are for the local maori population who make the majority of new zealands prison population as well.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 31st, 2020, 3:43 pm

In on first page

Property tax still not going nowhere in 2021. I telling alyuh since 2018.

Postby Habit7 » December 31st, 2020, 3:57 pm

j.o.e wrote:Sweet!! Another ‘cry over the PNM reign’ thread and Hope for the return of KPB. I miss the old tuner where men used to threaten to migrate with every PNM victory now men suing to come home.

mero wrote:Year 6 of eating grass and deading

4 months after Franklin Khan's party get re-elected and he resumed as Min of Energy, Curtis Williams say he should step down, as if he was responsible for the global collapse of oil prices in 2014.

I come back to return to my regular political jones in threads. But the quality of laments getting worse. At least tuners like UML actually used to try to use fact to make their point. Now ZR and his plebs just lie and when you confront them with the truth, they claim PNM powerful enough to change the truth but not grow the economy.

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2020, 4:15 pm

this is what we have to look forward to in 2021 under the PNM-

1. Removal of the SEA as a placement exam. Who gets into the prestige schools to be decided by 'educational authorities' (rigged by the PNM)

replacingthesea.jpg

2. Dollarisation coming, the hard way. More places (including the f**king banks) will be refusing to accept TTD as payment. If you have a local credit card, enjoy and use the USD side right now because further cuts/limits/restrictions are coming (especially if you are with scotia or rbc).

forexpolicy.jpg

and that shipping issue is worse than first reported.

shipping.jpg
shipping.jpg (40.3 KiB) Viewed 3136 times

at least your income stream is sure and you don't have to worry about new taxes or utility rate increases. :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 4:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Sweet!! Another ‘cry over the PNM reign’ thread and Hope for the return of KPB. I miss the old tuner where men used to threaten to migrate with every PNM victory now men suing to come home.

4 months after Franklin Khan's party get re-elected and he resumed as Min of Energy, Curtis Williams say he should step down, as if he was responsible for the global collapse of oil prices in 2014.

I come back to return to my regular political jones in threads. But the quality of laments getting worse. At least tuners like UML actually used to try to use fact to make their point. Now ZR and his plebs just lie and when you confront them with the truth, they claim PNM powerful enough to change the truth but not grow the economy.
Wat truth?

Ent king kant Rowlee lied on email gate?

Gas deal with vene

Landate Scandal

Lied about his brat daughter coming to TT

Petrotrin lies

Postby bluefete » December 31st, 2020, 5:33 pm

Apparently, you did not hear that from Jan 1, 2021, quota and licensing regime will be placed on imported cement (read - Rock Hard ).

Mexican owned TCL will be bussing price on cement when that goes into effect.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/introduc ... -5DTdhKhPY

timelapse wrote:Agree or not, more job losses.
Hopefully a crackdown on illegals and establish some kind of legal framework for treating with them
Last minute , carnival will not be cancelled because KCR will appear to be a hero.

Plus side : Construction materials will be cheaper, because the state most likely not going to be doing any major construction.I comparing cement and steel prices from UNC days to now.So if you have to build, it would be a good time

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 5:43 pm

bluefete wrote:Apparently, you did not hear that from Jan 1, 2021, quota and licensing regime will be placed on imported cement (read - Rock Hard ).

Dis why the red government killed Harrycrete back in the day

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2020, 6:45 pm

Wasa gonna get lick down......chewed up and sheit out

Page 1 spot

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2020, 8:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Wasa gonna get lick down......chewed up and sheit out

Page 1 spot
T&TEC also. Government always have to back a loan for them to pay NGC there money .

Postby bluefete » December 31st, 2020, 8:44 pm

Yuh real good Zoom.

It was under the Panday Administration (1995-2000) that TCL (AGAIN) - when it was fully locally owned, went crying to the gov't that Harricrete was importing dumped cement.

Mervyn Assam was Minister of Trade and the gov't imposed a 4,000% tax that buss Harricrete. After that was salt because TCL almost doubled the price of cement.

bluefete wrote:Apparently, you did not hear that from Jan 1, 2021, quota and licensing regime will be placed on imported cement (read - Rock Hard ).

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 9:03 pm

bluefete wrote:Yuh real good Zoom.

It was under the Panday Administration (1995-2000) that TCL (AGAIN) - when it was fully locally owned, went crying to the gov't that Harricrete was importing dumped cement.

Mervyn Assam was Minister of Trade and the gov't imposed a 4,000% tax that buss Harricrete. After that was salt because TCL almost doubled the price of cement.

You have more info on this ?

I think this was before 1995

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2020, 10:52 pm

i saw the notice in the papers a month or so ago about tariffs for imported cement
wondered how come there was no noise about it

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2021, 12:30 am

There is your UNC side coming out again.

Just because it happened during the Panday (UNC) era, you have a problem accepting facts.

I remember because Assam was Min. of Trade (1995-2001) when they buss the 4,000% tax.

rebound

Postby rebound » January 1st, 2021, 12:32 am

pugboy wrote:i saw the notice in the papers a month or so ago about tariffs for imported cement
wondered how come there was no noise about it
Rockhard is taking it to court..

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 12:44 am

bluefete wrote:There is your UNC side coming out again.

Just because it happened during the Panday (UNC) era, you have a problem accepting facts.

I remember because Assam was Min. of Trade (1995-2001) when they buss the 4,000% tax.

You could be right but you need to post some edvendence to back it up

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2021, 7:22 am

wtf wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Wasa gonna get lick down......chewed up and sheit out

Page 1 spot
T&TEC also. Government always have to back a loan for them to pay NGC there money .

Not to sure if they would tackle ttec this year, the rates yes...but staff idk...

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 10:28 am

Habit7 wrote:

This is what he actually wrote. Maybe you should learn to read and comprehend beyond the headline alone :roll:
Curtis Williams, Trinidad Guardian, Thursday December 24th 2020
It would or­di­nar­i­ly be wrong to blame any sin­gle per­son for the state of the En­er­gy sec­tor. But we have had a min­is­ter in the per­son of Franklin Khan who has been at the helm for al­most five years and it is worth ex­am­in­ing his record to make a de­ci­sion on whether he has de­liv­ered to the coun­try.

This is not a time for par­ty sym­pa­thies nor for is­sues of con­ge­nial­i­ty. Franklin Khan is the man in charge since 2016 hav­ing tak­en over from the in­ef­fec­tive and in­con­se­quen­tial Nicole Oliv­erre.

In 2016 when Khan be­came the Min­is­ter of En­er­gy this coun­try’s crude pro­duc­tion had av­er­aged 72,000 bar­rels of oil per day (bo/d). This has now fall­en to 56,000 bo/d. That rep­re­sents a de­cline of 23 per­cent.

In 2016 the av­er­age nat­ur­al gas pro­duc­tion was 3.3 bil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day (bscf/d), In 2020 the Min­istry of En­er­gy’s own fig­ures show it is down by 100 mil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day, av­er­ag­ing 3.2 bscf/d. So when you hear Khan and the gov­ern­ment tak­ing cred­it for what it has done in nat­ur­al gas pro­duc­tion the ev­i­dence says oth­er­wise.

The sto­ry is the same with methanol, am­mo­nia and LNG; all down.

Khan of­ten in­sists that the coun­try is a price tak­er and there is truth in that but it can im­pact its own pro­duc­tion and the gov­ern­ment’s pol­i­cy of try­ing to take as much tax­es as it can from a small­er and small­er pie is ill ad­vised.

There are those who may ar­gue that Khan is not the one to blame, they have seen how the min­is­ter of every­thing has all but usurped the pow­er of the Min­is­ter of En­er­gy, who is of­ten forced to gen­u­flect in his pres­ence prais­ing Stu­art Young for do­ing the work that the sub­stan­tive Min­is­ter of En­er­gy should be lead­ing, but there is al­so the ques­tion of Khan’s health and whether he has the en­er­gy to run the Min­istry of En­er­gy.

It is no se­cret that Khan un­der­went ma­jor heart surgery a cou­ple years ago and we are all hap­py he was able to re­cov­er but as we looked at him shuf­fle to re­ceive his let­ter of ap­point­ment from the Pres­i­dent one could not help feel a sense of sad­ness that the Prime Min­is­ter would put such bur­den on a man who has giv­en so much and who is clear­ly in the win­ter of his years and would bet­ter spend his time with fam­i­ly and tak­ing care of his health.

It is not just the fall in pro­duc­tion that we must judge Khan’s per­for­mance by. He has over­seen a botched bid round where a year lat­er no block has been award­ed nearshore and the bids made by Roy­al Dutch Shell and BPTT were al­most not worth the pa­per they were writ­ten on as sources in the Min­istry say they were so be­low the thresh­old it ap­pears they were on­ly meant to save the gov­ern­ment’s blush­es.

Khan has been Min­is­ter of En­er­gy and, to date, there is not a sin­gle deep wa­ter bid round. To be sure we will pay the price as a coun­try down the road for his in­er­tia.

All of the drilling in­clud­ing the Touch­stone suc­cess were based on blocks giv­en out by the for­mer ad­min­is­tra­tion.
It may not be ap­par­ent but the PNM has been in pow­er for 14 of the last 19 years. In the last 11 of the PNM’s 14 years it has failed to award a sin­gle block for ex­plo­ration.

Khan has had the du­bi­ous ho­n­our of over­see­ing the clo­sure of Petrotrin, the col­lapse of the Point Lisas Es­tate and it ap­pears that he is on­ly al­lowed to be the bear­er of bad news or de­fend the in­de­fen­si­ble in Par­lia­ment. Any good news is an­nounced by the Prime Min­is­ter.

I have known Mr Khan for a long time and he is al­ways a pleas­ant man. But when it’s time to go we must ex­it the stage. We must all know when we can do no more.

Rather than be­ing pushed out, the En­er­gy Min­is­ter should do the ho­n­ourable thing and re­sign. The time has come when peo­ple need not to be wed­ded to of­fice but to prin­ci­ples and sure­ly Mr Khan must know this stint as Min­is­ter of En­er­gy has been one of fail­ure.