Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby mero » February 23rd, 2024, 9:23 am

Lol

Postby bluefete » February 23rd, 2024, 10:32 am

paid_influencer wrote:jesus was very left leaning

Jesus was a communist living in a capitalist society. But we can discuss it in the Religion Thread.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 23rd, 2024, 4:16 pm

Prosperity preaching paradox.

VII

Postby VII » February 23rd, 2024, 4:53 pm

Lol big men talking about man made heaven and hell bedtime stories as fact. There have been thousands of other man made religions before the ones we have today and there will be others after them also . Do you guys really think that this was made for us by a being with our likeness ? A mammal primate ? What an insult lol.

Ever wonder why all these man made gods are in the likeness of the men who made them ? Chinese gods look like Chinese, Indian gods look Indian etc..

That after life proposition seems too attractive for humans to give up innit , ent that can't be it when you dead, for we is HUMAN (smart ape) we special ...lol..

There are about 8 billion humans in the world, are there even so may rats ! ? Whatever the case the outlook for rats seems much better, dem buggers could burrow and all kinda ting, lol..

Wake up before its too late humans!!

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2024, 5:16 pm

alright alright is friday... we get take by paid. All the rich are condemned to hell and capitalism is evil... right

back to Inshan :lol:

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2024, 11:01 pm

Coukd cro cro make jail if he don't pay?

Postby The_Honourable » February 24th, 2024, 9:46 am

sMASH wrote:Coukd cro cro make jail if he don't pay?

Is a civil case so I don't think he would make a jail. The court can liquidate whatever assets he has, like bank accounts, vehicles, property, furniture, etc to satisfy the judgement.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2024, 9:48 am

Very well, then...
NERF_Super_Soaker_XP100___Lifestyle.jpg

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2024, 9:57 am

his supporters really suppose to jump out and donate quickly and provide that judgment money within 2-3 days if they really want to show Inshan and his people that cro cro can't be stifled though

thats small money if a few thousand people put up for it

if Inshan had to pay a judgment he raising 400 500k in one evening quick quick

CB Style

Postby CB Style » February 24th, 2024, 10:19 am

Chimera wrote:his supporters really suppose to jump out and donate quickly and provide that judgment money within 2-3 days if they really want to show Inshan and his people that cro cro can't be stifled though

The irony is Inshan probably donated the most amount to Croak's cause than any of the PNM cockroaches will.

Postby alfa » February 24th, 2024, 10:34 am

Chimera wrote:his supporters really suppose to jump out and donate quickly and provide that judgment money within 2-3 days if they really want to show Inshan and his people that cro cro can't be stifled though

Well that is exactly what they were calling for on PNM talk radio. Callers were saying it is the responsibility of the black man to foot the bill if he has to pay. Others were encouraging himto appeal (with no mention of who will pay another SC) because according to them 'dem Indian have have a particular judge who does handle they matters.' Others yet were calling on him and others to sing more songs because according to them he cannot sue everyone.
But when the hype and emotions have died down people still have weave to buy and street vybz and magnum to drink, you think they have time or money to fund crocro?

Postby alfa » February 24th, 2024, 10:36 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Is a civil case so I don't think he would make a jail. The court can liquidate whatever assets he has, like bank accounts, vehicles, property, furniture, etc to satisfy the judgement.

Wah bout the 350 MERCEDES BENZ, cuz I is crorcro ?
Next on deserving of a lawsuit is wakerman who always calling rival chutney singer names in his songs

VII

Postby VII » February 24th, 2024, 10:53 am

I don't think they can go into his bank accounts and seize cash though, I don't thnk there's a provision for that, neither can they sieze a property, only a mortgagee can seize a property, they can only lein on it so it can't be transferred unless the lein is satisfied, so if it has to be sold it can't be unless the debt is paid, they can only seize tangible assets such as vehicles, equipment, stock, furniture, fixtures, personal possessions etc..

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2024, 10:58 am

VII wrote:I don't think they can go into his bank accounts and seize cash though, I don't thnk there's a provision for that, neither can they sieze a property, only a mortgagee can seize a property, they can only lein on it so it can't be transferred unless the lein is satisfied, so if it has to be sold it can't be unless the debt is paid, they can only seize tangible assets such as vehicles, equipment, stock, furniture, fixtures, personal possessions etc..

you can seize funds from bank accounts

i've seen a lawyer do it and the person getting seized didnt realize until he gone to empty the account and realize it was too late.

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2024, 10:59 am

if you have a million in cash in your bank account and i have a judgment against you for 500k...why i and the courts have to go through the headache and extra expense of seizing assets and then auctioning it to recover $$$

yuh have d $$ easily accessible.

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2024, 11:31 am

it must have some process before it reach to a point of seizing ting so

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2024, 11:56 am

after judgment you can apply to get their accounts frozen so they can't move the cash
i think even before judgment you can take steps to freeze their accounts

then you go through the process of seizing it .

i is not a lawyer though but i know i see it get done.

it have some lawyers here who cud give yuh betterer answers

Postby The_Honourable » February 24th, 2024, 1:50 pm

It's called a Garnishee Order, about to do one on an ass. Just waiting on the final amount for damages.

From how I understand it, basically the attorney writes to financial institutions such as banks to query if you have any accounts. If so, the bank is summoned to the court to declare the accounts you have and how much cash. Once it is enough to satisfy the judgement, an Order is made, monies are deducted from your account and a check is cut. More than likely you wouldn't even know until the Order is made, or if you not paying attention to court proceedings you will find out on your bank statement that money "mysteriously" disappeared from your account. Then when you walk in the bank thinking they robbing you and find out the Court gone with it, you standing up there dumb like... "but d court cud do dat!?"

Cars easy to seize. Once you run the plate numbers or name or both at the license office, the Court can make an Order, send the Marshall with police and seize. Property more ticklish but a seasoned attorney will run a search on your properties and then put a lis pendens on your title/deed at the registrar general office so that you can't transfer (sale, gift, mortgage, etc).

alfa wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Wah bout the 350 MERCEDES BENZ, cuz I is crorcro ?
Next on deserving of a lawsuit is wakerman who always calling rival chutney singer names in his songs

Once it on cro cro name, Inshan could drive it all over the bamboo :lol:

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2025, 10:17 pm

Talk show host and businessman Inshan Ishmael reveals cancer diagnosis

Businessman and talk show host Inshan Ishmael has publicly revealed that he was diagnosed with cancer over a year ago.

In a heartfelt Facebook post shared earlier on Wednesday May 14th, 2025, Ishmael expressed gratitude for the support he has received, stating:

“Just over one year ago I was hit with the ‘BIG C’—yes, Cancer—and since then I have been managing well through the mercy of God, my wife, son, daughters, and the support of many of you.”

Ishmael, known for his role as the host of the television program Breaking Barriers and as a prominent social activist in Trinidad and Tobago, has not previously disclosed his diagnosis publicly.

His announcement has prompted an outpouring of support and well-wishes from the community.

Throughout his career, Ishmael has been actively involved in various social and political causes, including advocating for transparency in public institutions and challenging perceived injustices.

His recent legal actions, such as seeking financial disclosures from the National Carnival Commission, highlight his continued commitment to public accountability.

As he continues to manage his health, Ishmael's resilience and dedication to social advocacy remain evident, inspiring many within the nation.

The following is Ishmael's full statement:

Salaams/ Good morning, to say that this status is late is an understatement and for this I apologise.
Just over one year ago I was hit with the "BIG C" yes Cancer and since then I have been managing well through the mercy of God, my wife, son, daughters, friends, neighbour's and medical team..
I have gone from 185lbs to 145lbs
and tonight I will hopefully be able to be on air for 15 minutes to
expand further.
This is a gift and test from God and I thank him for testing me and and not those that I love and cherish around me.
Based on present testing Life expectancy can vary from 2 weeks to 2 years.. ( ONLY GOD KNOWS, OVER ONE YEAR ALREADY GONE.)
I ask God to help me and my team to complete the tasks we have set out to do and to do so not for recognition or fame..
I am blown away by the show of love shown by complete strangers and those whose lives I may have touched in one way or the other...

The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2025, 2:16 am

K

Hadda fight the fight.

Money sure does help alot.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2025, 5:11 am

Yuh feel this come jus so. This is a punishment for lying to acquire govt land to open a restuant for personal gain an other matters. All dat money go spend out in fighting tuh save yuh life till yuh dead a papuer. Children et al will have to pay for all d wrong doing.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 15th, 2025, 9:06 am

daring dragoon wrote:Yuh feel this come jus so. This is a punishment for lying to acquire govt land to open a restuant for personal gain an other matters. All dat money go spend out in fighting tuh save yuh life till yuh dead a papuer. Children et al will have to pay for all d wrong doing.

This seems extreme

Postby j.o.e » May 15th, 2025, 9:07 am

daring dragoon wrote:Yuh feel this come jus so. This is a punishment for lying to acquire govt land to open a restuant for personal gain an other matters. All dat money go spend out in fighting tuh save yuh life till yuh dead a papuer. Children et al will have to pay for all d wrong doing.

I eh understand this logic … all sick people wicked and all good people live long healthy lives ? Or it just depends on who get the judgment
I ain’t no fan of the guy but I wish him well

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2025, 9:10 am

by dat logic 99.9% of govt bobollers gonna die in hell ent

j.o.e wrote:

I eh understand this logic … all sick people wicked and all good people live long healthy lives ? Or it just depends on who get the judgment
I ain’t no fan of the guy but I wish him well

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 15th, 2025, 9:40 am

Not really a fan of the guy, but if you know what people with cancer have to go thru you wouldn't wish this on your worse enemy.

one eye

Postby one eye » May 15th, 2025, 9:48 am

Even though I don't approve of Inshan Ishmael practices, you are overboard with that statement.

What has he done to you?

The kindest, most loving people still get the big C.

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2025, 10:03 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Not really a fan of the guy, but if you know what people with cancer have to go thru you wouldn't wish this on your worse enemy.

one eye wrote:Even though I don't approve of Inshan Ishmael practices, you are overboard with that statement.

What has he done to you?

Very true. My wife told me what he said last night about the pain and having to overdose on morphine just to be able to sit down for 1 hour. I was shocked because he was only supposed to be on for 15 minutes.

None of us knows what lies around the corner. He has the money and that has done him no good in terms of recovery.

We do not direct our life events.

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 10:46 am

bluefete wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Not really a fan of the guy, but if you know what people with cancer have to go thru you wouldn't wish this on your worse enemy.

one eye wrote:Even though I don't approve of Inshan Ishmael practices, you are overboard with that statement.

What has he done to you?

Very true. My wife told me what he said last night about the pain and having to overdose on morphine just to be able to sit down for 1 hour. I was shocked because he was only supposed to be on for 15 minutes.

None of us knows what lies around the corner. He has the money and that has done him no good in terms of recovery.

Cancer is vicious, not a fan of inshan but nobody deserves that, i had a family member who had the worst type ....pancreatic. the doctor said anybody could get it which made sense because there is no history of cancer in my family...nobody had or has it. He was dead in four months.

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2025, 11:21 am

Allyuh forget dragoon is not the brightest but so happens to have an internet connection.

Usually when someone says that, they have something personal against that person. By his logic when he gets sick and suffering, we can easily say that he probably did something wrong and that he deserves it.

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2025, 2:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

What has he done to you?

Cancer is vicious, not a fan of inshan but nobody deserves that, i had a family member who had the worst type ....pancreatic. the doctor said anybody could get it which made sense because there is no history of cancer in my family...nobody had or has it. He was dead in four months.

Sorry to read bout your family member Hovie. Condolences. Stress and the foods we eat today are the biggest causes of cancer.