Soo KFC raise again

Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2024, 1:32 pm

88sins wrote:You know foreigners come here and wonder why theirs does taste like a watered down version of ours right?

True, but not all foreigners.

Not everyone likes our spice.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2024, 1:34 pm

different country different thing yes

most of us cant do without bandania in anything we cooking

guyana have this seasoning they does call married man or marrid man that does smell like dog sheit and them like to use that

i was in china for canton fair a year and kfc had some best turkey sandwich

that timing yuh hadda look for place where they speaking english and menu also in english
everyday is mc donalds mc muffin for breakfast and kfc turkey sandwich for lunch and in the night i risking the different chinese cuisine when i know the toilet close by

i eat some food in a korean restaurant...no one speaking english...menu not in english

i just choose from the pictures what look good

whennnnnn they bring that foood....as it touch your lip it blistering it....whatever spice they use....so extreme
idk if they thought i is indian from india because them does eat extremely spicy food....but that was the worst

after the first nibble (cant even say a full bite) i pack up and pay bill and went mc donalds for dinner

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2024, 1:52 pm

i watch a local food blogger by some chulha roti maker in siparia the other day
woman making a regular size pot of curry and throw a handful of salt in

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2024, 2:12 pm

Traditionally a true Guyanese green seasoning may consist of broad leaf thyme, fine leaf thyme, wiri wiri pepper, and “Married Man Pork”. “Married man pork” is a name given to a sweet basil that is grown in Guyana and it is easily recognized by its broad, shiny and deep green color. It has a distinct smell and its scientific name is Ocimum basilicum

by distinct smell they mean stink smell

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 8th, 2024, 7:11 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:But ent all KFC supposed to be the same seasoning mix they does import?

they add more salt to trinidad KFC to kill dem fry chicken and orange soda lovers.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 8th, 2024, 7:13 pm

so i see FB advertising a 2 piece and 2 fries for $35 and people feel kfc bend. B people dotish wii.

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2024, 8:48 pm

movietowne branch full

Postby The_Honourable » March 8th, 2024, 10:33 pm

:lol: :drinking:

Postby alfa » March 8th, 2024, 10:49 pm

The_Honourable wrote::lol: :drinking:

At this point KFC better start a political party, real people go fall for them

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 15th, 2024, 1:07 pm

KFC now has condiment pumps again

https://www.instagram.com/p/C4iPYQTgM-d/

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » March 15th, 2024, 2:18 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:But ent all KFC supposed to be the same seasoning mix they does import?

they add more salt to trinidad KFC to kill dem fry chicken and orange soda lovers.

Original recipe KFC chicken is the same everywhere around the world.

Crispy recipe chicken should be the same as well but in Trinidad franchise it’s also spicy..

No ketchup pumps in KFC NY either. But you get unlimited drinks at the fountain which I think is a better trade off.

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2024, 2:28 pm

been saving up all week, looking to jump out later for a zinger and original breast and fries

will let allyuh know how it taste

Postby gastly369 » March 15th, 2024, 2:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:KFC now has condiment pumps again

https://www.instagram.com/p/C4iPYQTgM-d/

All of sudden eh....Wonder why

But anyway if trinis use to take other more import things as serious as kfc prices tings might have been better / different

Postby matr1x » March 15th, 2024, 2:37 pm

For some trinis...kfc is life

Postby Dizzy28 » March 15th, 2024, 2:46 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Crispy recipe chicken should be the same as well but in Trinidad franchise it’s also spicy..

No ketchup pumps in KFC NY either. But you get unlimited drinks at the fountain which I think is a better trade off.

Ketchup pumps really are a Trini thing. Only ever had KFC in two other countries besides TT....DR and China neither had any sauces outside for you.
Had the below in Beijing last Nov. They had no combos so you had to order a la carte. That entire meal was like TT$35 however thier original chicken tasted differently (the other chicken was baked) from ours.
PXL_20231105_084232395.jpg

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2024, 2:51 pm

kfc serving egg tart now?

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » March 15th, 2024, 2:58 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Ketchup pumps really are a Trini thing. Only ever had KFC in two other countries besides TT....DR and China neither had any sauces outside for you.
Had the below in Beijing last Nov. They had no combos so you had to order a la carte. That entire meal was like TT$35 however thier original chicken tasted differently (the other chicken was baked) from ours.

The Chinese have a law where if you want to do biz in China you have to share some secrets an allow them to copy after a few years. KFC will not share the recipe which explains why it tastes different

It’s a cultural thing Chinese like to copy.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 15th, 2024, 3:30 pm

pugboy wrote:kfc serving egg tart now?

If I tell you that tart lashed!

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2024, 3:33 pm

dim sum king have a good one

pugboy wrote:kfc serving egg tart now?

If I tell you that tart lashed!

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » March 15th, 2024, 3:58 pm

Sometimes yuh does just feel to eat it, when you see that sign in the mall it's irresistible. Crispy Original doesn't compare to Hot and Spicy, but when yuh ain't in Trini, you have to make do. 17 BRL (23 TTD) for a two piece and fries and drink. You get Coke here instead of Pepsi, because different franchise holder agreements. Plus they give yuh a lil story about the Colonel on the tray liner.

Screenshot_20240315-165339.png

Postby Dave » March 15th, 2024, 4:56 pm

That's a good looking KFC meal.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 15th, 2024, 6:27 pm

I watching the prices quoting from kfc abroad... Trini hadda pay whatever price they call wee. We really like it so.

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2024, 6:28 pm

because they afraid to boycott

viedcht wrote:I watching the prices quoting from kfc abroad... Trini hadda pay whatever price they call wee. We really like it so.

Postby matr1x » March 15th, 2024, 6:45 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

The Chinese have a law where if you want to do biz in China you have to share some secrets an allow them to copy after a few years. KFC will not share the recipe which explains why it tastes different

It’s a cultural thing Chinese like to copy.

Chinese name: Cop Pi

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » March 15th, 2024, 9:04 pm

pugboy wrote:because they afraid to boycott

viedcht wrote:I watching the prices quoting from kfc abroad... Trini hadda pay whatever price they call wee. We really like it so.

Because trini kfc it taste the best.

Trinidad has the most Caribbean KFC restaurants all operated by one franchise owner who can’t make enough money and has to raise prices all the time.

IMG_1604.jpeg

I feel some people in Jamaica have to drive for 2hr plus to get KFC

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » March 16th, 2024, 12:16 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:
pugboy wrote:because they afraid to boycott

Because trini kfc it taste the best.

Trinidad has the most Caribbean KFC restaurants all operated by one franchise owner who can’t make enough money and has to raise prices all the time.

IMG_1604.jpeg

I feel some people in Jamaica have to drive for 2hr plus to get KFC

Also because the price for chicken in Trinidad is twice or three times the price depending on the cut, plus I assume all the fries and other inputs are mostly imported, so it tends to add up.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 16th, 2024, 12:51 pm

Chimera wrote:been saving up all week, looking to jump out later for a zinger and original breast and fries

will let allyuh know how it taste
Carry mih nah
I just want a 2 chips and a bite from the zinger

Postby paid_influencer » March 16th, 2024, 4:04 pm

kfc busy today oui

like the we deal and the pump condiments mash up d boycott