The Treasury empty but we spending on

Re: The Treasury empty but we spending on

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 10th, 2020, 8:36 pm

41milli for land acquistion for tobago airport... I taught kamla thief out d moarney

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2020, 9:10 pm

Men studying 41mil while a mod collects 10mill

Postby Ben_spanna » June 10th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Dave wrote:Don't be too quick to jump on votes, ttuta probably said no out right but the money was the incentive which also isn't right as was rightly said they are working and plenty didn't work with any of their students for the period the students were home.

Tutta is full of crap, many teachers in that union who claim to care about the future of our children blah blah didn’t want the SEA moved into their normal holidays...... the teachers are to blame for that - they only care about their vacation and the inconvenience it causing them....
At the end of the day the poor sea classes are the ones who pay the price ...

Postby De Dragon » June 10th, 2020, 10:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh see them big boy salaries at Heritage...100k per month business

wtf

pay in line

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 9967f.html

I know she's a local, but that is just about 21K USD. Which top oil executive elsewhere in the world getting that? Previous CEO was getting almost 1 million more per year btw.

Postby maj. tom » June 11th, 2020, 8:42 am

The_Honourable wrote:Now it could just be a quotation and no payments were issued by the NCRHA but check price for one month rental of two tents.

NCRHA CEO to sue Facebook user for tent rental allegations

The CEO of the North Central Regional Health Authority (NCRHA), Davlin Thomas, has instructed his attorneys to take legal action against a Facebook user who he accused of defaming him.

In a media release on Wednesday, Thomas said he read several “defamatory” articles which are “void of any facts or credibility” with the intention of inciting mistrust in his office and against him personally.

Thomas, who is being represented by attorney Lennox Sanguienette of Hove and Associates, sent a pre-action protocol letter to Naresh N Siewah seeking damages.

The alleged defamatory comments centred on the rental of two tents after a document purporting to be a quotation from Rickel Services asked the NCRHA to pay close to $.5 million for a month. The NCRHA said the actual cost of the rental was $97,875.

In a media release on Tuesday, the NCRHA said apart from rejecting the quotation shown, the purchasing department was able to secure alternative tents at a discounted rate that best suited the needs of the authority and its patients. Thomas also said the NCRHA will not be distracted from its mission to deliver quality care to its patients. “Also worth mentioning is the fact that the NCRHA was able to decrease expenditure by $30 million dollars, below its allocation, due to its disruptive innovations during fiscal 2018-19 and has continued to engage in continuous cost-saving exercises subsequently,” the authority said on Tuesday.

On Wednesday, Thomas said: “I have observed with grave concern that irresponsible postings, sharings and re-publications of inaccurate and false information concerning my staff and my office, have unfortunately gained headway in the traditional media. I am a father, a husband, a son and a professional, and I stand resolute in seeking redress through a robust justice system.”
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/06/10/ncrha- ... legations/

Postby Ben_spanna » June 12th, 2020, 9:37 am

Well then can the public see the invoice and the payment that was made for the $97,875 ?

Postby rspann » June 12th, 2020, 10:00 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Well then can the public see the invoice and the payment that was made for the $97,875 ?

Somebody who know the difference between an estimate and an invoice could post the actual bill ? Is it true that the $98,875 is for a regular 40x40 (not the Marquis that was originally quoted for ) and for 15 days? Each? Somebody who knows about tendering could say if tender procedures were followed and if after the first bid was rejected , how they went about selectecting the supplier? If it was the second bidder that was supposed to get the contract or they just negotiated with the high bidder ? Me ain't know how tendering does work.

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 10:14 am

rspann wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Well then can the public see the invoice and the payment that was made for the $97,875 ?

Somebody who know the difference between an estimate and an invoice could post the actual bill ? Is it true that the $98,875 is for a regular 40x40 (not the Marquis that was originally quoted for ) and for 15 days? Each? Somebody who knows about tendering could say if tender procedures were followed and if after the first bid was rejected , how they went about selectecting the supplier? If it was the second bidder that was supposed to get the contract or they just negotiated with the high bidder ? Me ain't know how tendering does work.
All you need to get a contract is to be a PNM, you get insider treatment.

Ask elite he's knows the system well.

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2020, 10:17 am

everybody seem to forget the private security which we were supposed to need during c19 lockdown
good thing social media make noise

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 10:20 am

pugboy wrote:everybody seem to forget the private security which we were supposed to need during c19 lockdown
good thing social media make noise
Well we can't trust the 1% media papers.

1% & PNM trying hard to shut down social media.

Postby Redman » June 12th, 2020, 2:49 pm

rspann wrote:

Before CEO sue...he has to explain ^^^^^^^^^

how does the highest bidder...be allowed to requote and bring their prices down.

And are these prices normal..?

Postby Gladiator » June 12th, 2020, 11:02 pm

rspann wrote:

The tender process involves having preset evaluation criteria, issuing a common scope of works or in this case rental arrangement to a group of pre qualified contractors at the same point in time (sit visit). The quotes must be submitted in sealed envelopes and ALL opened at the same time to avoid bid rigging.

Evaluation should be done by a panel to ensure best value for money and not necessarily select the lowest price (unless of course the evaluation criteria says differently).

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 11:10 pm

Gladiator wrote:
rspann wrote:

The tender process involves having preset evaluation criteria, issuing a common scope of works or in this case rental arrangement to a group of pre qualified contractors at the same point in time (sit visit). The quotes must be submitted in sealed envelopes and ALL opened at the same time to avoid bid rigging.

Evaluation should be done by a panel to ensure best value for money and not necessarily select the lowest price (unless of course the evaluation criteria says differently).
Bid Rigging still goes on.

PNM have their people

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2020, 12:01 am

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:

how does the highest bidder...be allowed to requote and bring their prices down.

Tenders are not given out strictly on price alone. If you have preferred bidder status, then you can be approached after all tenders are evaluated and asked to either lower your price, or the tender can be scrapped and re-tendered out. What is odd is that the 500K tender was for an elaborate setup and not what the RHA is saying they had in mind.

Postby eliteauto » June 13th, 2020, 2:18 am

Hmmm
FB_IMG_1592028965761.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2020, 4:25 am

eliteauto wrote:HmmmFB_IMG_1592028965761.jpeg

Please tell me that this is a Photoshop.
If it isn't, then Peter Neptune is being vastly overpaid.

Postby Redman » June 13th, 2020, 7:04 am

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:

Tenders are not given out strictly on price alone. If you have preferred bidder status, then you can be approached after all tenders are evaluated and asked to either lower your price, or the tender can be scrapped and re-tendered out. What is odd is that the 500K tender was for an elaborate setup and not what the RHA is saying they had in mind.

All of that is understood, but we reach that far yet.

NCRHA has to clear the air.As does the vendor.
Why was the bidder comfortable to bid 500k?
It’s a stamped doc.Legit bid.

He went in high? Or is 500k fair for what he bid for?
Is what he tendered with the equip spec matching the rfq?
Or he way over spec?

The stamped and signed doc says a lot.

I think they get ketch in tootz.

Postby pugboy » June 13th, 2020, 7:56 am

they accustomed getting away with that crap

Postby maj. tom » June 13th, 2020, 8:08 am

See if you question authority on the corruption, they will either take you to court and sue you to ruin your name and personal finances, or make you grovel publicly and forcibly remove your dignity as a citizen on TT and make sure everyone knows.

It's a good stance for the democracy of TT. /s
We moving on up slowly to Nazi style.

I only waiting for the day when they come for all of us here on Trinituner Ole Talk forum. They will send Rhoda Bharath to make a list and Gary will match our ip addresses.

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2020, 9:00 am

maj. tom wrote:See if you question authority on the corruption, they will either take you to court and sue you to ruin your name and personal finances, or make you grovel publicly and forcibly remove your dignity as a citizen on TT and make sure everyone knows.

I only waiting for the day when they come for all of us here on Trinituner Ole Talk forum. They will send Rhoda Bharath to make a list and Gary will match our ip addresses.
Nah we have elite to do that

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2020, 9:12 am

eliteauto wrote:Hmmm
FB_IMG_1592028965761.jpeg
Protect you pocket elite.

You finished the highway project after all these years?

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2020, 9:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:41milli for land acquistion for tobago airport... I taught kamla thief out d moarney

Yuh late with this Shakes.

When it first came out some months ago, it worked out to be $6 MILLION AN ACRE!!!

And it was more than $41 million.

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2020, 9:21 am

maj. tom wrote:See if you question authority on the corruption, they will either take you to court and sue you to ruin your name and personal finances, or make you grovel publicly and forcibly remove your dignity as a citizen on TT and make sure everyone knows.

Let them friggin come. Me ent fraid nobody.

My phone done tap plenty times already.

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2020, 11:05 pm

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:

Or he way over spec?

Well CEO Thomas run out hot and sweaty initially, plus that butchered press release from the NCRHA proved that the figure was not 500K. As to why that 500K quote was submitted, maybe the scope was half-assed, maybe as you said, they sent a high bid with the expectation of reducing it and letting the NCRHA claim "savings"

Postby The_Honourable » June 14th, 2020, 1:47 am

No issue with the redevelopment of Skinner Park... but a drive in cinema?

Sporting Groups Clash With Sando Mayor Over Drive-In Cinema At Skinner Park

Plans to have a drive-in cinema at the Skinner Park location are being met with brake lights by some Sporting Associations.

On Saturday, members of the Southern Football Association stormed the facility, stating that the organisers are taking away an essential play area from the public for monetary gain.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 14th, 2020, 2:41 am

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:

Or he way over spec?

Well CEO Thomas run out hot and sweaty initially, plus that butchered press release from the NCRHA proved that the figure was not 500K. As to why that 500K quote was submitted, maybe the scope was half-assed, maybe as you said, they sent a high bid with the expectation of reducing it and letting the NCRHA claim "savings"

In a family run government business.. go figure

Postby Redman » June 14th, 2020, 5:08 am

The_Honourable wrote:No issue with the redevelopment of Skinner Park... but a drive in cinema?

Plans to have a drive-in cinema at the Skinner Park location are being met with brake lights by some Sporting Associations.

On Saturday, members of the Southern Football Association stormed the facility, stating that the organisers are taking away an essential play area from the public for monetary gain.

That there is a pretty dumb fakin idea

Postby Gladiator » June 14th, 2020, 6:20 am

Hey man... This is not correct. In public tendering there is no "preferred bidder status and negotiation". The whole purpose of public tendering process it to eliminate that..

Also for proper tendering all bidders must bid on the same setup...not just one person on a more elaborate one.

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2020, 6:37 am

Gladiator wrote:Hey man... This is not correct. In public tendering there is no "preferred bidder status and negotiation". The whole purpose of public tendering process it to eliminate that..

Also for proper tendering all bidders must bid on the same setup...not just one person on a more elaborate one.

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:

Preferred is not used here in the proper sense, but in the mutual back scratching sense :wink:

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2020, 7:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:No issue with the redevelopment of Skinner Park... but a drive in cinema?

All these sporting bodies got what they voted for.

Nearly all San Fernando Sporting bodies are linked to the PNM , the heads of these bodies are all old farts PNM supporters .

A while back I told you all this whould happen