Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 20th, 2016, 7:01 am

Got some Vape mail in this week! :D

Postby Slartibartfast » February 20th, 2016, 3:03 pm

And here I was thinking that getting a vapourfi rocket was being kind of excessive... I not ready for allyuh in this thread nah... You guys have a kiddie section?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 20th, 2016, 5:08 pm

^ try your local pharmacy :D

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » February 20th, 2016, 8:37 pm

Guys, I'm looking for pg based flavorings locally. Any recommendations ?

Postby tr1ad » February 20th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Yea that VG will gunk like a mofo.... Which ones locally are high pg?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 21st, 2016, 3:34 am

mt baker liquid but depends on the blends he supplies I custom order my own pg65% 35%vg

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 22nd, 2016, 12:06 am

I real happy with this thing now yes it working like a boss and talk about TH lord first time i cough ina while

eXamin

Postby eXamin » February 22nd, 2016, 9:40 am

Where can I get a vape to buy locally or do I need to purchase one online?

eXamin

Postby eXamin » February 22nd, 2016, 9:42 am

Where can I get a vape to buy locally or do I need to purchase one online?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 22nd, 2016, 10:50 am

eXamin wrote:Where can I get a vape to buy locally or do I need to purchase one online?

well seems like it's your first time I'm not recommending anyone but for a starter kit best one would be an aspire nautilus... and yes u can get stuff local just hop around or search for info

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2016, 11:13 am

Kanger subox mini is a good starter
Ijust2
Evic mini vtc kit
Etc

I'm personally not a fan of the Aspire line

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 22nd, 2016, 11:50 am

Well i didn't really give a fair shot to the ijust2 (it preforms just not my speed) i got it sitting somewhere to bad suppliers don't promote drippers locally to newbies it's the best bet for your dollar just you need to learn how to build coils and such..

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2016, 12:22 pm

Time and patience

Something you grow into imo. Im now getting into it myself actually

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2016, 4:35 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Kanger subox mini is a good starter
Ijust2
Evic mini vtc kit
Etc

ditto on the eVic VTC mini.

Real no brainier, easy to use, affordable and works well.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2016, 5:56 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Kanger subox mini is a good starter
Ijust2
Evic mini vtc kit
Etc

ditto on the eVic VTC mini.

Real no brainier, easy to use, affordable and works well.

I find locally it's downplayed compared to other brands. Imagine certain men trying to encourage new guys to buy a Snow wolf etc. rubbish

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2016, 6:15 pm

The new kbox 120w ain't bad either. Small size for a dual 18650 mod. My evic and eleaf 60w are back ups now. Single 18650 battery life just ain't cutting it.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 22nd, 2016, 6:58 pm

Wtf is a snow wolf first time hearing about it :D

Postby stev » February 22nd, 2016, 7:06 pm

ok so i finally decided it's time to ease back on the cigarettes....

I had one of those simple e-cigs before but hated the taste so I as thinking about buying the Joyetech eVic-VTC Mini as a starter

I'm new with the V/W and resistance etc....is this a good start? can I get this locally or do i need to buy online?

also, I'm seeing the mini in two packages (with TRON and full kit) :shock: wtf is a TRON :lol:

...back to research i guess. lol

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 22nd, 2016, 7:29 pm

^research and then research some more. :lol: thats what i did. Theres video reviews out there for almost every major mod on the market so you can see exactly what you're getting and how it operates.

BTW i looking for a V1.5 Snow Wolf to buy...black/gold or black/gunmetal.
Anybody know where i could find one? :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2016, 7:35 pm

stev wrote:ok so i finally decided it's time to ease back on the cigarettes....

I had one of those simple e-cigs before but hated the taste so I as thinking about buying the Joyetech eVic-VTC Mini as a starter

I'm new with the V/W and resistance etc....is this a good start? can I get this locally or do i need to buy online?

also, I'm seeing the mini in two packages (with TRON and full kit) :shock: wtf is a TRON :lol:

...back to research i guess. lol
TRON S is the tank that comes with the kit

buy it with the TRON, it is a good match

honestly you can get going in a matter of minutes with that setup and then decide if you want to do variable temp etc

Postby stev » February 22nd, 2016, 8:08 pm

thanks guys...will be doing some more research soon

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2016, 8:38 pm

Steve I can put you on to two guys with really good prices locally if you want.

One has the joyetech cuboid for a little over 500, I rate it over the evic just for the dual 18650. In fact is just like the evic in performance just with double the power and capacity.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2016, 9:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:Steve I can put you on to two guys with really good prices locally if you want.

One has the joyetech cuboid for a little over 500, I rate it over the evic just for the dual 18650. In fact is just like the evic in performance just with double the power and capacity.
dual 18650 is for battery life only?

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2016, 10:02 pm

rollingstock wrote:Steve I can put you on to two guys with really good prices locally if you want.

dual 18650 is for battery life only?

Not sure what the exact question is.

But no the dual 18650 is not for battery life only, However let's say you're using Samsung 25r bats, 2 would give a capacity of 5000mah. But at 150w you have the capability of powering different tanks, rba etc without having to upgrade.
If I knew what I know now I wouldn't have bothered with smaller mods but would have invested in something else that would have afforded me the ability to upgrade later on easily.

But then again a year ago a Vamo v5 was like the _shit. Vaping tech is evolving very rapidly.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 24th, 2016, 4:09 pm

Weeeee I got an extra x cube kit inbox me fellas before I post on misc

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 24th, 2016, 5:19 pm

I thinking bout trying out an RDA, but where do you guys get your wire locally?