Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

bir123

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby bir123 » October 13th, 2014, 10:49 pm

Hi looking for a small system for out doors something to mount on the walls .plezz advise me.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2014, 3:34 am

I have a tapped horn 18" box to give away cheap $100
a bit heavy

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 14th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Bir123 how loud do you want it? What's your budget?
You can get outdoor speakers as small as 4" and up that are wall mountable.
Common small sets include pyramid, e/v, jbl.
Pricesmart sells the Bose outdoor speakers.

I've also seen people run those 5.1 computer speakers or home theater speakers and mount the satellites on the walls, put the sub in a corner for maximum boom.

Also you can get generic wall mounts that will work with a variety of powered and non powered dj/pa speakers, if want to go bigger.

For eg
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/SS7914B

Or
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/GFWSPKWM100

Will work with you regular Gemini/behringer/jbl etc monitors that can be mounted on a tripod.

If you're using powered (active) speakers you'll have to run power extension cables as well as your signal cable to each speaker.
If you going non powered (passive) your amp could be stashed in a corner and only need to run speaker cable.

Hope that info helps.

bir123

Postby bir123 » October 14th, 2014, 8:00 pm

SmokeyGTi thanks I was looking at under 5000 .It does not have to be extremely loud because it is not for a big area. Could you give me some more insight on the Bose or similar speaker ,like price ect.

westaudio

Postby westaudio » October 14th, 2014, 8:41 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:Hey guys, Who in Trinidad sells b-52 audio?

One man i no and he in diego

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » October 14th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Hi got 2 power amplifers to repair
one is a Yamaha p2500, the other is a behringer ep2500
looking for a good repair man, im from arouca

clone101

Postby clone101 » October 14th, 2014, 9:00 pm

matthewmazda wrote:Hi got 2 power amplifers to repair
one is a Yamaha p2500, the other is a behringer ep2500
looking for a good repair man, im from arouca

Kent 7528536

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » October 16th, 2014, 4:35 pm

anyone used the Gemini DRS15P?
http://geminisound.com/product/drs-15p

thinking to buy one but would like some feedback on the overall performance of it

and was thinking maybe doing a single 18" scoop for bass
what is good but inexpensive subwoofer that can be used to match with the Gemini drs-15p??

Postby nervewrecker » October 24th, 2014, 10:22 am

Duratex, anyone in here knows where can I get some to do a small box?

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 24th, 2014, 1:22 pm

bir123 wrote:SmokeyGTi thanks I was looking at under 5000 .It does not have to be extremely loud because it is not for a big area. Could you give me some more insight on the Bose or similar speaker ,like price ect.

You'll have to check pricemart for the bose
pretty small speakers though, they have then on demo stand where you get to interact with it and listen to them.

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » October 24th, 2014, 8:09 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
bir123 wrote:SmokeyGTi thanks I was looking at under 5000 .It does not have to be extremely loud because it is not for a big area. Could you give me some more insight on the Bose or similar speaker ,like price ect.

pretty small speakers though, they have then on demo stand where you get to interact with it and listen to them.

Pricesmart are not the dealers for Bose in Trinidad.
Bose Dealers at 653-4155 San fernando CrossCrossing and Hilton Port of Spain 623-4243
Check out their Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/bosetnt
http://www.pro.bose.com
Last edited by Ultimas on October 24th, 2014, 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 24th, 2014, 8:27 pm

lol bose

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » October 24th, 2014, 9:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:lol bose

Bose a company owned by MIT University. There's no joke about that.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 24th, 2014, 9:11 pm

lol MIT

Postby sMASH » October 24th, 2014, 9:51 pm

Hey I figure u guys would know what an epicenter is right?
Well, I want to know if there is a house music version of that piece of equipment .

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 25th, 2014, 8:19 am

None that I know of...

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 25th, 2014, 8:20 am

Ultimas wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:

Pricesmart are not the dealers for Bose in Trinidad.
Bose Dealers at 653-4155 San fernando CrossCrossing and Hilton Port of Spain 623-4243
Check out their Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/bosetnt
http://www.pro.bose.com

You are correct sir but they do sell a couple of Bose products..

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2014, 8:31 am

sMASH wrote:Hey I figure u guys would know what an epicenter is right?
Well, I want to know if there is a house music version of that piece of equipment .

https://www.parts-express.com/dbx-120a- ... r--246-126

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2014, 9:14 am

Thanks a lot! I wanted one for meh little mini dj set up. But reading the reviews I gonna get one for the ht as well. I was doing with two of the dayton audio 18" ultimax innah timing .

Just need to squeeze in some more over time before Christmas

Postby meccalli » October 25th, 2014, 9:19 am

Your pro speakers can handle that sort of subsonics?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 25th, 2014, 10:45 am

meccalli wrote:Your pro speakers can handle that sort of subsonics?

It's all about the enclosure bro. You'd be suprised on the sub sonics pro audio speakers can reproduce in the right enclosure.

Postby eliteauto » October 25th, 2014, 12:45 pm

anywhere local selling those wall monitor mounts?

Postby meccalli » October 25th, 2014, 1:32 pm

Kasey wrote:
meccalli wrote:Your pro speakers can handle that sort of subsonics?

It's all about the enclosure bro. You'd be suprised on the sub sonics pro audio speakers can reproduce in the right enclosure.

Yes big flh's can do any number. But i'm just asking about his before he destroys it innocently.

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2014, 2:44 pm

When I get it ill know :-X

I have a lot of experience with the epicenter . So I have an idea of the destructive potential on tap.
THe home theater subs would handle it with no problem.
The intention with the lil dj set up is just to add a bit of low grumble to the tracks and have them more filled out at the bottom end.

A lot of careful tuning I expect.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2014, 5:08 pm

how much allyuh want to bet that car show men go start running Pro Audio Subharmonic Synthesizers
instead of epicenters just because of the name?

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2014, 5:26 pm

If I hadn't enough house equipment already I would have made an optima powered dj set up

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2014, 5:34 pm

dais sorta my plan right now because I have no house music :oops:

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2014, 7:55 pm

I see steves have sale on 18 songz now.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2014, 8:45 pm

is how I does be bashing Bose

But my driver manufacturer of choice is Zebra

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2014, 9:30 pm

1414286805393.jpg

As u talk bout zebra, I was gonna try a midbass/highbass with these 4 8" .
But I change my mind and gonna make some monitors with them