what time allyuh fellas racing tonight?

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2011, 8:54 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:^what? that setup isnt mine,its a build i was following off racesimcentral. Would like to have something like it one day,for now its just a dream though.

mine is something like this,cant find the google sketchup for it though,then again,it was probably deleted after 5 years :lol:

here's a look at the official GT5 Wheel btw

another reason why the logitech g27 is the best :arrow: , all we need now is for it to be fully supported that way all buttons will work

did you even watch the video? Everyone who tried this wheel said it was better than the G25/G27.

yea yuh late i watched it since yesterday afternoon , its a very good wheel , i like the idea that you can adjust and calibrate the pedals to suit ur needs , i also like everything about the wheel but with that price tag and u still gotta buy attachments like the gear box also the fact that it only works with gran turismo 5 , any other game they use it on either it dont work or it works but without forcfeedback , in my opinion if everthing was included in the package for that price also if the forcefeedback worked on pc and ps3 games other than gran turismo 5 that would be no doubt the best ... jus saying...

so fanboy #1

what other game besides "the real driving simulator" has force feedback?

this is the number 1 setup for gt5 as it's closer to real setup, but then again fanboys only acknowledge the logitech eh

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 7th, 2011, 9:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what time allyuh fellas racing tonight?

I will be on at 1am ny time (2am for allyuh)

Postby wagon r » January 7th, 2011, 9:12 pm

around 11 for me....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2011, 9:28 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:^what? that setup isnt mine,its a build i was following off racesimcentral. Would like to have something like it one day,for now its just a dream though.

mine is something like this,cant find the google sketchup for it though,then again,it was probably deleted after 5 years :lol:

another reason why the logitech g27 is the best :arrow: , all we need now is for it to be fully supported that way all buttons will work

did you even watch the video? Everyone who tried this wheel said it was better than the G25/G27.

yea yuh late i watched it since yesterday afternoon , its a very good wheel , i like the idea that you can adjust and calibrate the pedals to suit ur needs , i also like everything about the wheel but with that price tag and u still gotta buy attachments like the gear box also the fact that it only works with gran turismo 5 , any other game they use it on either it dont work or it works but without forcfeedback , in my opinion if everthing was included in the package for that price also if the forcefeedback worked on pc and ps3 games other than gran turismo 5 that would be no doubt the best ... jus saying...

well you real late,i have been a owner of a G25 and in dept with racing sims since 2006,educate yourself.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=107604&hilit=g25

When the G25 came out it didnt support that much games as well and it took a while to get code for Live for Speed or rFactor,only game that was really supported was GTR2 (which is still a damn good game). GTR was also the only game to support the shifter,just like this one is only supported by GT5.You also mentioned that you rather everything included in one package,maybe you should look into some wheels and pedals/shifters manufactured by Virtual Performance Parts or Extreme Competition Controls, Maybe then you would understand,but like tr1ad said,your fanboyism is smelling,even from over here,later.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 8th, 2011, 12:51 am

like i'll be missing out tonight again :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2011, 2:00 am

^ was good!
them fellas still racing - I sleepy!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 8th, 2011, 2:21 am

lol @ gt5 orgy.
that lobby must've been rel noisy for allyuh :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 8th, 2011, 2:24 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ was good!
them fellas still racing - I sleepy!

What.. where?

Postby pete » January 8th, 2011, 2:30 am

Maybe we cud post here when racing startin?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 8th, 2011, 2:34 am

pete wrote:Maybe we cud post here when racing startin?

and when finished

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 8th, 2011, 2:36 am

I saw when Duane and Wagon were online... but in "Community" did not show them in any lounge..... with any members.....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 8th, 2011, 2:38 am

It usually starts when one or two men go online to race in a random open lobby, then the masses just pile in one after the other randomly.

deens-von

Postby deens-von » January 8th, 2011, 9:41 am

guys i need some help with changing the NAT type on the PS3 from Type 3 to Type 2.

my PS3 connects to the net via a linksys WRT320N router and my ISP is blink. the firewall is not activated on blink's end and i followed the guide below to open the ports on the router.

http://community.us.playstation.com/thread/3003371

uPnP is also enabled on the router and PS3.

after i did all that, the NAT type is still Type 3

help plz!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 8th, 2011, 11:32 am

ru$$ell wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

well you real late,i have been a owner of a G25 and in dept with racing sims since 2006,educate yourself.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=107604&hilit=g25

When the G25 came out it didnt support that much games as well and it took a while to get code for Live for Speed or rFactor,only game that was really supported was GTR2 (which is still a damn good game). GTR was also the only game to support the shifter,just like this one is only supported by GT5.You also mentioned that you rather everything included in one package,maybe you should look into some wheels and pedals/shifters manufactured by Virtual Performance Parts or Extreme Competition Controls, Maybe then you would understand,but like tr1ad said,your fanboyism is smelling,even from over here,later.

i was not talking bout you and your wheel hoss :shock: i was talking about the video of the thrustmaster

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2011, 12:24 pm

Yeo wrote:I saw when Duane and Wagon were online... but in "Community" did not show them in any lounge..... with any members.....
add everyone on the list posted in this thread then when you go into the community check - its usually me, nitrous racer, weagon r or rensh v10 who hosts - but anyone can host - just check their lounge and see where everyone is. I dont think it shows you in my profile who's lounge I'm in

I just logged in last night, checked a few ppls lounge - saw everyone in Rensh V10's lounge and joined there - eventually we had about 12 ppl racing last night

suzieboytt was a few meters in front me in almost every race like a bad reoccurring dream :x

we even had a 12 person 20 lap NASCAR race at Indy - my tyres done by lap 10 :(

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 8th, 2011, 1:42 pm

I raced with RenshV10 last night... if yuh want to call it racing... I was a consistant 5th... (out of 5 participants lol)

Was kix watching Rensh handbrake turn in the races lol.

I really hadda prep a a 250hp car and not use the online garage cars...

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby iDynamic » January 8th, 2011, 3:19 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
pete wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of : 8th of January 2011

PSN GT5 Tuners List [Add everyone] :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

zodiaque_tt-zodiaque

jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue

joyjuice123-nes123

agnido-jeepers

madcrix-MadCrix

michaelking7-King 7

Sully-LPC -Sully

joyjuice123-nes123

New Breed

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|..List updated Pg1

Postby New Breed » January 8th, 2011, 3:46 pm

allyuh add meh on d list plz PSN, TriniPYONG

Postby noshownogo » January 8th, 2011, 5:01 pm

oddly enough, getting all gold in S License is easier than almost all the others :? I swear some of those gold trophy times are achieved by cleanest/hardest run +2secs :roll:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 8th, 2011, 5:12 pm

i taught it was me alone realized this , i duno why they made S license so easy , but i happy i got a fast GTR

Postby tr1ad » January 8th, 2011, 6:22 pm

you all racing tonight?

gt5 in the only true multiplayer i own
:oops: :oops:

Postby pete » January 8th, 2011, 8:42 pm

PSN id?

Postby tr1ad » January 8th, 2011, 8:50 pm

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 8th, 2011, 9:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:you all racing tonight?

gt5 in the only true multiplayer i own
:oops: :oops:

I say you park up that evo7 for life. :lol:

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » January 8th, 2011, 9:38 pm

Yeo wrote:I saw when Duane and Wagon were online... but in "Community" did not show them in any lounge..... with any members.....
add everyone on the list posted in this thread then when you go into the community check - its usually me, nitrous racer, weagon r or rensh v10 who hosts - but anyone can host - just check their lounge and see where everyone is. I dont think it shows you in my profile who's lounge I'm in

I just logged in last night, checked a few ppls lounge - saw everyone in Rensh V10's lounge and joined there - eventually we had about 12 ppl racing last night

suzieboytt was a few meters in front me in almost every race like a bad reoccurring dream :x

we even had a 12 person 20 lap NASCAR race at Indy - my tyres done by lap 10 :(

LOL but i hadda fend u off in almost every race and u only blowin ur horn....i realize de only way i cud beat rensh is if dem make mistakes lol.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2011, 10:03 pm

^ me? blowing the horn? nah - i using a G25, the horn not even confirgured

the only way to beat Rensh and them is to build a faster car! LOL

Postby pete » January 8th, 2011, 10:24 pm

even then it's hard :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 9th, 2011, 2:57 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
pete wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of : 10th of January 2011

PSN GT5 Tuners List [Add everyone] :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

zodiaque_tt-zodiaque

jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue

joyjuice123-nes123

agnido-jeepers

madcrix-MadCrix

michaelking7-King 7

Sully-LPC -Sully

joyjuice123-nes123

TriniPYONG-New Breed

devinath-devi

[/quote]
Last edited by iDynamic on January 10th, 2011, 11:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 9th, 2011, 4:22 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ me? blowing the horn? nah - i using a G25, the horn not even confirgured

the only way to beat Rensh and them is to build a faster car! LOL

The man to beat is driftbizkit. Like he doh make mistake at all. :| At least wagonr would make a mistake now and then.. he still human. But bizkit from another planet yes. :lol:

Yeo, Ninja and myself joined a random online lobby, did a karting race on a long-ass track at night. Some parts pitch black, can't see nothing but the person's names. That was kix! Another one was karting on the nurburgring with boost on high, was kix too! Gotta try that in a trinituner lobby one night.

Was in another online lobby, all the time the host winning, I join and start to win.. the man tell me he should be winning because he is the host of the room.. and then kick me from the match. Sour grapes ting yes:lol: