:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 15th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Conrad wrote:Anyone know where I can find the following locally?

Radiator spill-free funnel.

all dat fancy funnel u want - cut ah 2 liter see jink bottle in 1\2 & use dat ... :lol: ... up to today i did dat to full some diesel from a 5 gallon keg into a van

this wk end i too ordered that same us$36 klein dmm in d previous page , hoping it lives up to d klein quality ... :)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 15th, 2013, 10:45 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:
Conrad wrote:Anyone know where I can find the following locally?

Radiator spill-free funnel.

all dat fancy funnel u want - cut ah 2 liter see jink bottle in 1\2 & use dat ... :lol: ... up to today i did dat to full some diesel from a 5 gallon keg into a van

this wk end i too ordered that same us$36 klein dmm in d previous page , hoping it lives up to d klein quality ... :)

This for filling the radiator. Very time consuming to burp a cooling system with a thermostat in.

I did the cut opened bottle last time and the coolant got hot enough to deform the bottle neck, also it didn't have that great a seal. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 15th, 2013, 10:47 pm

i know , i was just messing with u .... :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Try prs performance on fb

I THINK I saw something like that when I was buying a oil catch tub thing.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 15th, 2013, 10:57 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:i know , i was just messing with u .... :lol:

Is men like allyuh who would make an unsuspecting youth blow up his car. :lol:

kurpal_v2 wrote:Try prs performance on fb

I THINK I saw something like that when I was buying a oil catch tub thing.

Thanks man, just post on their page, hope Paul sees it.

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » April 16th, 2013, 6:43 pm

dirtyjames wrote:Where can I find this to buy?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 16th, 2013, 6:57 pm

dirtyjames wrote:

used this many times $60 TTD for the oil filter tool and $150TTD for the short stubby double headed 1/2'' & 3/8'' ratchet ,"it's so cute and very strong" :lol: pm if you need one heading Miami month end,always buy a next set,only good for Fram PH3593A ,med. and large size oil filters not the small PH6607 Tiida/Almera
SDC14322.JPG
SDC14321.JPG
SDC14320.JPG

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » April 19th, 2013, 8:03 pm

greenlime100 no its not to measure any wedges or stuff like that...more like drill pipe, tubing etc...but its hard to come by...

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 19th, 2013, 10:35 pm

BlitzMekenzie wrote:greenlime100 no its not to measure any wedges or stuff like that...more like drill pipe, tubing etc...but its hard to come by...

Ohhh ok ok if seen one similar in the states but never locally. If you need it might as well order it online.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 20th, 2013, 8:00 pm

Xplode wrote:
dirtyjames wrote:

used this many times $60 TTD for the oil filter tool and $150TTD for the short stubby double headed 1/2'' & 3/8'' ratchet ,"it's so cute and very strong" :lol: pm if you need one heading Miami month end,always buy a next set,only good for Fram PH3593A ,med. and large size oil filters not the small PH6607 Tiida/Almera

u can buy one in sears for $20 it fits all the cars sizes from corolla all the way to big trucks and caterpillar engines.

Postby pioneer » April 20th, 2013, 8:10 pm

If allyuh can't turn dem fram filter by hand....something wrong with allyuh

Postby Hook » April 20th, 2013, 10:07 pm

d rubber end on the Fram does make changing it so easy eh...too bad dey does make shitty filters tho

Postby nervewrecker » April 20th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Looking for epoxy resin and bondo. Anyone know where sells?

Postby pioneer » April 20th, 2013, 11:13 pm

home store has bondo

bosch filters have the textured grip too

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 20th, 2013, 11:20 pm

So does Purolator PureOne filters

Postby pioneer » April 20th, 2013, 11:21 pm

So then why do people need a tool to turn an oil filter :|

weak puzzies

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 20th, 2013, 11:26 pm

pioneer wrote:So then why do people need a tool to turn an oil filter :|

weak puzzies

Over tightened perhaps.

Postby nervewrecker » April 20th, 2013, 11:26 pm

pioneer wrote:home store has bondo

Whats the price like?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 20th, 2013, 11:38 pm

Conrad wrote:

weak puzzies

Over tightened perhaps.

That and sometimes the filter in some shitty places.

Only 2 of my fingers can reach close to a QG15 filter, hence the necessity of a wrench. That or longer fingers.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 21st, 2013, 12:44 am

nervewrecker wrote:Looking for epoxy resin and bondo. Anyone know where sells?

Saw some in bhags in Piarco....didn't check if poly or epoxy....you could give them a call

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 21st, 2013, 6:47 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Conrad wrote:

weak puzzies

Over tightened perhaps.

That and sometimes the filter in some shitty places.

Only 2 of my fingers can reach close to a QG15 filter, hence the necessity of a wrench. That or longer fingers.

What car? I have a qg15 too and the filter is never a problem to remove.
I reach from the top back driver's side through the intake manifold. (B15).

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 21st, 2013, 9:33 am

B15 self.

Maybe you have girly arms, i dunno. :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 21st, 2013, 10:01 am

Lol, but I just got my nails did, gurrrrl.

Is yours the older model B15, and made up differently?
I find the filter is the easiest part of the oil change in that car. I am able fit my palm over the filter and get a proper grip. The filter is also removed through the spot where my hand passes (without dripping oil), so I know there's enough space.

You can also reach it from below the car as well, but that's much messier imo.

Postby pioneer » April 21st, 2013, 3:01 pm

pioneer wrote:home store has bondo

Whats the price like?

Cheaper than bhags

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 21st, 2013, 5:10 pm

Older B15 but sold now. Much easier on current 323.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 23rd, 2013, 7:21 pm

Got one of these for my pops on his birthday

Campbell Hausfeld TL140200AV 1/2-Inch Impact Wrench $62 USD no duty or vat to ship.

Max 450 foot-lbs of torque. I dont like it, not powerful enough IMO. Will get something more powerful for myself soon.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 27th, 2013, 4:00 pm

I am about to start restorations of a South Bend 13" lathe...

and a DeWalt 1030 Radial Arm Saw...

Both need a lot of TLC.... and $$$$ in order to bring them back to their 'former glory'.

I'm looking for 1 gallon of Kano Kroil Penetrating Oil. Image
Is it available locally... and from who?

Thanks.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » April 27th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Any one use rockwell tools I got a 3rill, trans4mer h3 and sonic crafter
I feel like I don't need any other tool unless its a replacement , all use same batteries
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367102702.672622.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367102702.672622.jpg (28.44 KiB) Viewed 2318 times

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 10:17 am

hear this na...this is the best thread i could think of to ask this in

this freaking key and alarm remote pissing me off

the original lil leather piece of sheit that it came with burst, i try tie strap,wire,duct tape, all kinda thing to try to attach the remote to the key

everything does buss out or come out after a lil while

any ideas?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 29th, 2013, 10:34 am

I'd just drill a small hole in the metal backing of the remote to the top and use a chain or key ring to attach it to the key.