Official BlackBerry Thread

plex

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby plex » September 4th, 2010, 7:03 am

Anyone has Skype on their BB? Been looking for this App and no luck.

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 7th, 2010, 10:27 am

There is no native skype app for blackberry.

You can try IM+

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 7th, 2010, 12:21 pm

wheyz, i gettin a torch on the 24th.
honda soldier there is a skype app for bb skype.com/m may not work good if your not on 3G.
but im+ is the best option for edge

To the person with the pearl 3g with data lock sounds like a enterprise berry you have se if you can get someone to wipe the device then try a new install of bb os

Postby Chimera » September 7th, 2010, 5:53 pm

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 7th, 2010, 8:44 pm

how good is Digicel's BIS? thinking of going with them

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 7th, 2010, 8:52 pm

i got the 9800 for 200us unlocked brand new from at&t lol so yay me!

the phone works good..i havent had any issues..i would say the signal is much much better and gets better service than the 9700 an i loved my 9700.. only problems im having is deciding when to use the keypad or the touch screen..

the phone is a bit on the heavy side like really noticeably heavier...its the same size as the 9700 when its closed..all the apps ive used have transfered across to it an works no problem.. browsing is a really really big improvement and the search function works really good as well..
its a big improvement on the storm2 touch screen.. the keys on the 9800 is a bit stiffer an isnt as clacky as the 9700...

bottom line im happy with the phone none the less..

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 7th, 2010, 9:04 pm

bigga514 wrote:

To the person with the pearl 3g with data lock sounds like a enterprise berry you have se if you can get someone to wipe the device then try a new install of bb os

A data lock and BES restrictions are two different things.

A wipe will not remove a data lock, it will remove the BES restrictions though.

bigga514 wrote:honda soldier there is a skype app for bb skype.com/m may not work good if your not on 3G.
but im+ is the best option for edge

??

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » September 8th, 2010, 11:41 pm

my bb storm works bmobile post and pre paid and digicel post paid but not pre paid....it can make and receive calls but cannot dial the number to top up or check balances...any way to correct this on the digicel network?

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » September 9th, 2010, 12:08 am

pimptacular wrote:i got the 9800 for 200us unlocked brand new from at&t lol so yay me!

the phone works good..i havent had any issues..i would say the signal is much much better and gets better service than the 9700 an i loved my 9700.. only problems im having is deciding when to use the keypad or the touch screen..

the phone is a bit on the heavy side like really noticeably heavier...its the same size as the 9700 when its closed..all the apps ive used have transfered across to it an works no problem.. browsing is a really really big improvement and the search function works really good as well..
its a big improvement on the storm2 touch screen.. the keys on the 9800 is a bit stiffer an isnt as clacky as the 9700...

bottom line im happy with the phone none the less..

u sir are the person that i have witnessed to say the torch is NOT sheit

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2010, 12:10 am

Torches in stock :)

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2010, 12:27 am

oye i got a bb 8520 post paid digicel. just voice no data, and i cant access 0.facebook.com. getting this error:
"an error occurred while fetching the requested page". edge is on.

any idea how to fix that?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2010, 5:50 am

st7 wrote:oye i got a bb 8520 post paid digicel. just voice no data, and i cant access 0.facebook.com. getting this error:

don't you need a data plan to access that?

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » September 9th, 2010, 6:44 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
st7 wrote:oye i got a bb 8520 post paid digicel. just voice no data, and i cant access 0.facebook.com. getting this error:

with blackberries yes. with other lame internet capable phones no
its a free sevice run by digicel...

another reason why bb's suck lol :lol: facebook is the life of the youth now eh!

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 9th, 2010, 10:10 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

He can use the Wi-Fi.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2010, 11:17 am

lol wow dat real gay dred.

fatts

Postby fatts » September 9th, 2010, 2:27 pm

wtb bold 9000 circuit board

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 9th, 2010, 3:26 pm

I have one home. Message me, we'll work something out.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 13th, 2010, 10:47 am

*Bteam Disclaimer *

NOOOBSS Doh add me

add bigga514 Or Cid ... dem is admins :|

dem go give allyuh de hook up :wink: :!:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 13th, 2010, 12:22 pm

bwahahahahahahahahaha

ooooh gouddddd lolz

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 13th, 2010, 10:40 pm

yea daddi ...

bad man nuh fraid .. 0X 0X

stop laughing @ mi b4 i post yuh pic n pin .. :evilbat: :evilbat:

AWD Motorsports

Re: WTK: How to use Blackberry as Modem (TSTT)

Postby AWD Motorsports » September 14th, 2010, 8:32 am

anyone know how to do this with DIGICEL Blackberry 8520?

Re: WTK: How to use Blackberry as Modem (TSTT)

Postby wagonrunner » September 14th, 2010, 8:39 am

AWD Motorsports wrote:anyone know how to do this with DIGICEL Blackberry 8520?

AFAIK, digicel does not support this.

AWD Motorsports

Postby AWD Motorsports » September 14th, 2010, 12:43 pm

^^ :(
I spoke to a digicel rep and they said some customers tried it and it worked that they not willing to say how....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 14th, 2010, 8:08 pm

eurogirl wrote:yea daddi ...

bad man nuh fraid .. 0X 0X

stop laughing @ mi b4 i post yuh pic n pin .. :evilbat: :evilbat:

Umm...wut duz my pic and pin hv to do wit anyting?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 14th, 2010, 10:18 pm

:twisted: coz i issa badass

plus i wanna marrid yuh off

goat in central does taste bess or so i hear :|

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » September 15th, 2010, 12:00 am

AWD Motorsports wrote:^^ :(
I spoke to a digicel rep and they said some customers tried it and it worked that they not willing to say how....

this used to work, not sure if it still does. i had a friend that tried it and got thru for like 10-15mins and was charged extra (on top of the unlimited plan)

i tried it with prepaid and it still seems to work but i had no luck with post paid.

just install the latest desktop manager and follow the instructions the apn it asks for would be web.digiceltt.com

Ruff

Postby Ruff » September 16th, 2010, 1:55 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 17th, 2010, 9:41 am

Can anyone give me a safe link for free blackberry games that I can download?

Thanks...

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 18th, 2010, 8:10 pm

os 6 for 9650 leaked!!

Postby tr1ad » September 18th, 2010, 9:31 pm

bye bye blackberry after 6 years