Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » April 17th, 2010, 9:42 pm

So all yuh eh catch no fish today?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 18th, 2010, 8:31 pm

**sigh***

i real busy these days guys.... I put down the fishing gears for now!! level work..

Any of you guys fished manzan? How the sea weed status?

deadfish was the word with the sea weed? i know you down there often!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 18th, 2010, 9:18 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, yea, once it hav weeds in d water, i doh bother wastin time there...i hav real work in my arse fuh d nex couple weeks but i tryin to go an take ah fish as son as i get sum free time...

audioangel

Postby audioangel » April 18th, 2010, 10:05 pm

fishing was good early in the morning but after lunch the sea weed took over :fist:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 18th, 2010, 11:19 pm

audioangel, wat yuh catch?

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » April 19th, 2010, 5:30 am

HY manzan still has seaweed, i was there saturday
:D

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » April 19th, 2010, 10:36 am

audioangel, wha yuh catch?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 19th, 2010, 10:42 am

deadfish13 wrote:There will be a surf fishing competition at manzanilla on the 2nd May 2010.
Hosted by L.S. Hosein Hardware . Call 6657091 for details. Maybe someone already has some info to share. so far i know it is a $100.00 to enter and it is going to be held on Bovell estate.

i never fished a competition before so maybe some of the other guys who have can enlighten us. seems it could be a good lime.

ONLY Problem is the moss/seaweed mentioned by HY and V2NR. Fishing is going to suck.

so what you guys think ... who want to make this a lime ?

who in for this.... i dont mind taking a shot at it..

http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,119102.html

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2010, 10:47 am

I'm liking the idea, not a fisherman per se, but the drive, and the lime could work.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 19th, 2010, 11:01 am

fack dread.... just called and Registration closed @ 200 entries

so much ppl register and nobody from tuner or alluh keepin quiet...

Postby Razkal » April 19th, 2010, 11:18 am

wagonrunner wrote:^^
I'm liking the idea, not a fisherman per se, but the drive, and the lime could work.

definitely!....BUT there's an epic surf contest hosted in toco on the 1st and 2nd of May....will be heading up there and doing some liming and fishing as well....w can organise for that if you interested wagonrunner

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2010, 11:19 am

lancer3, i heard about this competition but wit the weed situation, it didnt make much sense to me...

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2010, 11:28 am

apparently it was out about one mth now
the guy did tell me to call back cause there are about 3-4 ppl who not confirmed n didnt pay so u could still get in

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2010, 12:02 pm

Razkal,
decisions............ decisions..............
will confirm closer.

Postby Razkal » April 19th, 2010, 12:05 pm

^scene...i'm unsure as well, just liking the options for now :)

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 19th, 2010, 12:15 pm

deadfish13, damn!

lancer3 wrote:fack dread.... just called and Registration closed @ 200 entries

so much ppl register and nobody from tuner or alluh keepin quiet...

That would be a great turn but it have some much sea weed that it might not make any sense. Plus if we big reelers had gone we would have taken everyting...lol.

Preferred choice of bait for big ones would be live-bait and for sure you pulling in some big ones.
And to catch the most fish, fresh shrimps are the best!

BTW i wonder if chof-chof counts! :lol: :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 19th, 2010, 1:10 pm

3NE 2NR Hunters click this:

[spoiler] http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 54#4434854 [/spoiler]

Postby Razkal » April 19th, 2010, 1:17 pm

i am VERY antsy to do some fishing eh people...i cleaned down and serviced the reels and rods and have been wearing a 'fishers' hat since yesterday :|

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2010, 1:45 pm

if allyuh know ne decent spots and wanna go check me!!
im in

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 19th, 2010, 6:23 pm

Razkal wrote:i am VERY antsy to do some fishing eh people...i cleaned down and serviced the reels and rods and have been wearing a 'fishers' hat since yesterday :|

Still fishing in your fish pond? ....lol

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 23rd, 2010, 10:10 pm

Guys how down the islands looking?

how the sea....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 24th, 2010, 12:22 pm

still lookin fuh sum boatmen no???

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 25th, 2010, 1:29 am

lancer3, long time!!!!

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » April 25th, 2010, 2:37 pm

Fellas if alyuh want a good spot to fish check up by the light house in toco it have rel monsters there :mrgreen: :idea:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 25th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Gaijjin, yup! Look through the pages you will see some pics that francis1979, put up on pg14....

Guys i went to manzan today....was a real fast thing... Just me and my dad...

Caught a few young yellow fin cavali and some nice mullet with my net... The sea moss looking like it easing up.

I set a real big line and pelt out only to realize that my line fall in a shallow area on a sand bank! Only when i was bathing i realize that it had a sand bank(not by the river mount) and it was real shallow......

But tonight looking like a nice night to fish...moon out early.....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 25th, 2010, 8:59 pm

BIG REELERS.... It have an episode on ANIMAL PLANET call RIVER MONSTERS...

Loads of infomation...

Guy has some really nice gears.....

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » April 25th, 2010, 10:18 pm

I use bonito for bait or you can use artificial bait my gears is just a shakespare 7ft rod with a 30lb test line or u can use d regular hand caster with 50-80lb test line & fish away just make sure you don't get excited when u catch a big one & fall off the rock or a big swell come & swipe you off the rock!!! :lol: :mrgreen:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 25th, 2010, 10:34 pm

thats a good set up....

I use a 15ft daiwa rod with a opus6000 reel with some 85lb line and i use artificial bait up there.... I had big fish snap that line like noting on the rock...... When you hook a fish you have to have a gaff man who is tied to a rope and able to go to the edge of the rock and gaff the fish or have a gaff man with a fish fun to spear the fish and pull it up... of you can bring the fish to the side of the rock climb down and get it!!!

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » April 25th, 2010, 10:38 pm

wordd padna wordd yuh have eeet dey :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 25th, 2010, 11:07 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, yea, dey start d 2nd season on dat yet? it had ah real nice episode of big water adventures on outdoors channel on catchin tarpon, really nice info...learned alot...