Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 25th, 2009, 1:02 pm

naffonso, long time no hear, how cum u never posted ah vid or sum pics of yuh tank? yuh spoilin d thread man....lol

djblademan

Postby djblademan » November 26th, 2009, 5:38 pm

YEAH!!!

k so it have anyone here besides me & agentroro that into discus?

troythegreat

Postby troythegreat » November 27th, 2009, 10:17 am

hey naffonso, what kind of tank do you have?...im selling two fish. let me know if you still interested in buying

chris600

Postby chris600 » November 27th, 2009, 10:46 am

hey guys jus postin sum stuff from me latest project this is the same tank from earlier in d thread,...it was takin up 2 much space so i decide 2 put it in the yard az originally planned....it took about 1week to reach this far.....is still a work in progress tho...
the tank a lil way off the ground for 2 reasons...

1 miserable german shepard that likes water
2..fed up scoop out frogs from the smaller barrel(usin that 1 as my plant nursery now)

excuse the half way bucket filter...thys a temporary thing to keep the water from goin green on me again

currently using 2 pondmaster mini mag drive pumps one pumps into the filter an the next 1 out the top

...filter contains a few layers of onion/potato bag with gravle,coal,sand in between

..they doin a gud job so far...water now start 2 clear up lil bit...
...still gotta put sum mor gravel, rocks & plants ect
will post when it start 2 look a lil more presentable

rmtuner

Marine Fish Sale

Postby rmtuner » November 27th, 2009, 10:56 am

troythegreat wrote:hey naffonso, what kind of tank do you have?...im selling two fish. let me know if you still interested in buying

what's the fish you have for sale?
I have a fish only tank.

kss2801

Re: Marine Fish Sale

Postby kss2801 » November 27th, 2009, 11:17 pm

rmtuner wrote:
troythegreat wrote:hey naffonso, what kind of tank do you have?...im selling two fish. let me know if you still interested in buying

what's the fish you have for sale?
I have a fish only tank.

i'm interested too.

new addition to tank

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 28th, 2009, 6:34 am

Guys, anybody knows where i can get pool filter sand to buy? :?:

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » November 28th, 2009, 6:57 pm

some more tank shots

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » November 28th, 2009, 8:50 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Guys, anybody knows where i can get pool filter sand to buy? :?:

m&d in macoya

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 28th, 2009, 8:51 pm

^could be a lil more specific? :fadein:

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » November 28th, 2009, 9:20 pm

Smurf

check Surfside Pool & Leisure in El Socorro.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » November 29th, 2009, 10:09 am

What is the approximate cost to set up a marine aquarium approximataley 36" x18" wide x 24" high.

Fish, coral, equipment, tank and stand

and maintenance cost per month

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » November 30th, 2009, 2:15 pm

francis1979 wrote:What is the approximate cost to set up a marine aquarium approximataley 36" x18" wide x 24" high.

fish only - not much more than fresh

corals - plenty!

Fishman

Postby Fishman » November 30th, 2009, 3:37 pm

francis1979 wrote:What is the approximate cost to set up a marine aquarium approximataley 36" x18" wide x 24" high.

If you are looking at coral, it depends on what type of coral you want to keep too (Soft, LPS, SPS)

When you get into coral you need more equipment like, chiller, good skimmer, lighting system, good water turn over. Softies are lower demanding on light but once you look at LPS and SPS you need a very good lighting system like halides or many T5's. Also if you get into SPS or even a high load of LPS you will need some sort of calcium suplimentation (calc. reactor, kalk reactor, two part dosing etc.)

As you can see it begins to cost alot of money.

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » December 6th, 2009, 3:21 am

SOME PICS AH MEH NEWLY HATCHED BAMBOO SHARK Image

link

Postby link » December 6th, 2009, 11:17 am

dat fish beautiful......... :shock:
is it freshwater ???

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » December 6th, 2009, 12:45 pm

link wrote:dat fish beautiful......... :shock:
is it freshwater ???

nope genuine saltwater jaws

Postby Razkal » December 6th, 2009, 1:28 pm

SHARIFF, a white-spotted bamboo shark?

how the beejesus did you get the newborn?? adults are over a metre long!

crazy nice fish though 8)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 6th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Razkal, dat is a brown banded bamboo shark...he bought the egg....

SHARIFF, lookin really gd man, hav u gotten him 2 eat yet? still deciding if to take one lol

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 6th, 2009, 5:15 pm

ohhh so thats what comes out of a shark egg.... :shock:

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » December 6th, 2009, 10:08 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Razkal, dat is a brown banded bamboo shark...he bought the egg....

SHARIFF, lookin really gd man, hav u gotten him 2 eat yet? still deciding if to take one lol

yeah man he eatin ah might even say he greedy

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 6th, 2009, 10:18 pm

SHARIFF wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Razkal, dat is a brown banded bamboo shark...he bought the egg....

yeah man he eatin ah might even say he greedy

daz real gd to hear...how long d secound one hav again?

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » December 7th, 2009, 2:42 am

daz real gd to hear...how long d secound one hav again?

cud be ah week or 2

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 7th, 2009, 2:22 pm

i am looking for 3 smallish around one inch body length orandas , any suggestions on quality suppliers , i went to chai's recently an was not impressed , suggestions welcome

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » December 7th, 2009, 5:24 pm

I am interested in coral and fish.

What is the minimum cost

Fishman wrote:

If you are looking at coral, it depends on what type of coral you want to keep too (Soft, LPS, SPS)

When you get into coral you need more equipment like, chiller, good skimmer, lighting system, good water turn over. Softies are lower demanding on light but once you look at LPS and SPS you need a very good lighting system like halides or many T5's. Also if you get into SPS or even a high load of LPS you will need some sort of calcium suplimentation (calc. reactor, kalk reactor, two part dosing etc.)

As you can see it begins to cost alot of money.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 7th, 2009, 5:36 pm

So I have a problem of a different kind.

I have concrete ponds/tanks in which I keep my fish.There is a brown egret looking bird with a long yellow beak that keeps stealing my fish.Same size and build as an egret except brown.

Shooting is out of the question since most likely if I miss I will hit the house water tanks.

Not to mention everytime they grab one of my fish they fly off and make this loud sound almost as if to tell me they got another one!

How do I kill these bastards?

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » December 7th, 2009, 7:03 pm

Skanky wrote:So I have a problem of a different kind.

I have concrete ponds/tanks in which I keep my fish.There is a brown egret looking bird with a long yellow beak that keeps stealing my fish.Same size and build as an egret except brown.

Shooting is out of the question since most likely if I miss I will hit the house water tanks.

Not to mention everytime they grab one of my fish they fly off and make this loud sound almost as if to tell me they got another one!

How do I kill these bastards?

that bird is a heron and has set up residence nearby,he will not leave
until your fish stock is depleted.
they are highly territorial so a decoy of the same species might help.
but they are highly inteligent critters so you have to continuosly move the decoy to different positions.
other than that yuh got 2 shoot the bugger

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » December 7th, 2009, 7:09 pm

cornfused wrote:i am looking for 3 smallish around one inch body length orandas , any suggestions on quality suppliers , i went to chai's recently an was not impressed , suggestions welcome

check lal in bamboo he is in one of last streets on d right

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 7th, 2009, 7:36 pm

opposite Cipriani straight down that rd?

thanks

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 7th, 2009, 8:27 pm

SHARIFF wrote:
cornfused wrote:i am looking for 3 smallish around one inch body length orandas , any suggestions on quality suppliers , i went to chai's recently an was not impressed , suggestions welcome

check lal in bamboo he is in one of last streets on d right

temple street