***The Official NBA Thread***

Lucian-2nr

Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 24th, 2011, 11:19 pm

Bulls playing royal trash... everything is horrible... why the hell noah taking so many shots and Rose just cant seem to step up.

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2011, 11:31 pm

Bulls playing real Bullsheit in truth. LoL. That's exactly why regular season head to head record ain't mean sheit!

Lucian they switch Lebron on Rose for much of the 4th and overtime. That's tough by itself

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2011, 11:38 pm

dont think the bulls played that bad...i think miamis defense in the clutch was exceptional. Lebron has really answered his critics very well, he is indeed a superstar. Even i wasnt a fan of him but he has proved that in these playoffs. Wade's defense was excellent coming up with key blocks and brilliant 1v1 marking. Im not a miami fan but they deserve to hold a 3-1 lead.

Dallas will deal with them... bed time.

Postby noshownogo » May 25th, 2011, 7:48 am

Ok so it looking like the fat lady ready to sing and Miami and Dallas on the verge of facing each other in the finals.

I really think Dallas offense harder to defend than Miami's and they gonna catch hell guarding Dirk. He simply too big and too good from anywhere on the floor. Their bench also way deeper and if they play descent defense they can wear on "the big three".

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 25th, 2011, 7:52 am

It's not that Rose cannot step up, MIA is not giving him good looks at the basket, heavy Defense. What I didn't like was how long MIA were taking to bring the ball up the court as that left them with hardly any time to make a play and they were hussling to put up a shot hence the turnovers and bad shots. Also Miami should be taking it to the hoop and drawing the foul not settling for jumpers, both Wade and Lebron have enough skills to beat the next team to the hoop to either score, draw the foul or draw the defense and kick it out to the open person/s and that should be their game plan, DO NOT SETTLE!!! MIA's defense is what kept them in the game and that Turnover at the end by Deng was just bad along with the amazing block from Wade on Rose's shot, not to mention Miller's contribution. Even though MIA struggled offensively through Wade they came up big to the end and their defense was a major factor. GO HEAT!!!

Postby Morpheus » May 25th, 2011, 11:23 pm

OKC in this position again :D

4th qtr lead with 5mins to go.

We all know what happened last game :evil:

Postby Morpheus » May 25th, 2011, 11:38 pm

OMG OKC!!!

Postby Country_Bookie » May 26th, 2011, 12:11 am

So Mavs vs Heat.....any early predictions?
I'm gonna go ahead and proclaim Mavs in 5! Revenge for 2006!

Let's just hope the officiating is fair.

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2011, 12:52 am

^^^Hmmmm who do I want to get that trophy?? Jackarse Mark Cuban Team or the guy who jumped ship at the youthful age of 26 hunting that very trophy??? Hmmm

Toss up for me yes.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 26th, 2011, 7:36 am

Who do you blame, if I were in the same situation I would have took a pay cut and jump ship, to them it's like work and where one has an ultimate goal of achievement and an opportunity to get why not. Think of all the past great players that never got the goal, when asked what one thing they could wish for and they would say to win an NBA playoff. Like I said the Finals will be very good, I don't see it being a walk in the park for either team, Mavs are string and tall, but MIA are very defensive and offensive, lockup Dirk, but then there is Marion, Barrea and Chandler along with Kid and Tery so we'll see. It's gonna be nice but execution is key, good luck to all and may the best team win and hopefully no biased officiating on either side.

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2011, 8:05 am

TriniGT wrote:Who do you blame, if I were in the same situation I would have took a pay cut and jump ship, to them it's like work and where one has an ultimate goal of achievement and an opportunity to get why not. Think of all the past great players that never got the goal, when asked what one thing they could wish for and they would say to win an NBA playoff. Like I said the Finals will be very good, I don't see it being a walk in the park for either team, Mavs are string and tall, but MIA are very defensive and offensive, lockup Dirk, but then there is Marion, Barrea and Chandler along with Kid and Tery so we'll see. It's gonna be nice but execution is key, good luck to all and may the best team win and hopefully no biased officiating on either side.

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2011, 3:57 pm

TriniGT wrote:Who do you blame, if I were in the same situation I would have took a pay cut and jump ship, to them it's like work and where one has an ultimate goal of achievement and an opportunity to get why not. Think of all the past great players that never got the goal, when asked what one thing they could wish for and they would say to win an NBA playoff. Like I said the Finals will be very good, I don't see it being a walk in the park for either team, Mavs are string and tall, but MIA are very defensive and offensive, lockup Dirk, but then there is Marion, Barrea and Chandler along with Kid and Tery so we'll see. It's gonna be nice but execution is key, good luck to all and may the best team win and hopefully no biased officiating on either side.

^^Yes gone are the good old days of certain players being identified with certain teams for their whole career. Through thick and thin. The Cavs were no slouches. Why leave them. And that stupid "The Decision" made it worst. Would have had more respect for him if he stayed and got them over the hump. Take yuh blows like MJ and the Bad Boys and dem. Learn from it, rise up and conquer. That's more fulfilling IMHO. Hence MJ's tears when he got his first.

Heck Lebron is super talented! Gone to sleep with the enemy. :roll:

But I understand that the modern game, business and players have changed. Who am I to open my mouth. Ultimately it was his decision to make and he did.LoL.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 26th, 2011, 11:16 pm

Excellent come back MIA. The guys all stuck together and defended and came up with three big threes.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 26th, 2011, 11:18 pm

What a disappointing match... last minute why the hell was Ronnie on the bench, after the last three matches they should have know Rose can't handle the last minutes.

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2011, 11:20 pm

chicago didnt deserve to be in the finals if they cant execute in the 4th. Excellent comeback by MIA but also ridiculous lack ok of execution by CHI.

I expected mia to win the series but the bulls gotta show alot more poise than that. Run plays coming out of a time out, dont jus jack up hail mary 3pters. run pick and rolls and drop to the weak side for easy points. Rose also should trust his teammates more and not feel the need to do it all alone. On a couple of those last plays i saw some of his teamates wide open begging for the ball and he still forced the shot.

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2011, 11:24 pm

Dey say Le bron new nickname is THE MATADOR :lol:

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2011, 11:24 pm

These young teams (OKC and Bulls) can't close a game at all. 10 point leads with 5mins to go and they melt down 3 times combined!

Plus they outnumbered in firepower 3-1

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 26th, 2011, 11:29 pm

sharkman121 wrote:chicago didnt deserve to be in the finals if they cant execute in the 4th. Excellent comeback by MIA but also ridiculous lack ok of execution by CHI.

I expected mia to win the series but the bulls gotta show alot more poise than that. Run plays coming out of a time out, dont jus jack up hail mary 3pters. run pick and rolls and drop to the weak side for easy points. Rose also should trust his teammates more and not feel the need to do it all alone. On a couple of those last plays i saw some of his teamates wide open begging for the ball and he still forced the shot.

Couldnt have said it better.... sigh to the bar :drinking: :cry: :drinking:

Postby Country_Bookie » May 26th, 2011, 11:29 pm

sharkman121 wrote:chicago didnt deserve to be in the finals if they cant execute in the 4th. Excellent comeback by MIA but also ridiculous lack ok of execution by CHI.

I liked him before but after seeing him do that same sheit game after game I really lost my respect for him. U cyar be shooting 30-40% and still be jacking up 30 shots every frigging game! Deng and Boozer could give u 20 pts apiece if they get enough shots. He should take some lessons from Dirk about moving the ball. So much times he gives up the ball early in the possession and ends up with either a better shot for himself or a teammate.

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2011, 11:41 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

I liked him before but after seeing him do that same sheit game after game I really lost my respect for him. U cyar be shooting 30-40% and still be jacking up 30 shots every frigging game! Deng and Boozer could give u 20 pts apiece if they get enough shots. He should take some lessons from Dirk about moving the ball. So much times he gives up the ball early in the possession and ends up with either a better shot for himself or a teammate.

^^Dirk didn't learn that in his first 3 seasons. Remember Rose is still a youngster. He will learn. Have to creep before you walk. I'm sure he will improve.

The Bulls and OKC can only improve....once they stick together.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » May 31st, 2011, 9:13 pm

snacks and drinks, ready

Postby Morpheus » May 31st, 2011, 9:21 pm

^^LoL.

Game on!! May the better team win!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 1st, 2011, 7:24 am

Good job MIA keep on trucking, let's see how Dirk and team adjust and also what tweaks MIA have in store. Thursday will be a nice one, I can't see it being a 4-0 blowout but them MIA boys are giving it their all as they want this so bad to silence the critics about the big three, silence the critics about it being only D Wade and Lebron, silence the critics of man jumping ship and how the big three can never make it work. This will make the victory even sweeter, whichever team wins though I am happy cause both fought hard throughout and Dirk and Terry are deserving of a trophy as well.

Postby noshownogo » June 1st, 2011, 7:48 am

I dunno how ppl could say that big three could never work when they tailor their team after Boston's big three. They seem to be clicking and understanding each other but i don't see a sweep.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 1st, 2011, 3:03 pm

Lebron - "Mr. 4th Quarter"

silver

Postby silver » June 1st, 2011, 4:33 pm

316 !!!! bosh, lebron and Dwade goin for broke dis season...picked up nice win against Dallas las nite too..

but in other news...just heard that Shaq retiring...

Postby sharkman121 » June 1st, 2011, 4:48 pm

He shouldve retired a long time ago while he still had some semblance of respect..

Postby sharkman121 » June 2nd, 2011, 11:46 pm

WAT A FCUKINGG GAMMEEEEEEEE.....BOOMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » June 2nd, 2011, 11:46 pm

BOOOOOMM!!!! AGAIINNN + BODOWWW!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 2nd, 2011, 11:49 pm

Man MIA fell asleep in the second half of the fourth, just like the big comeback by Dallas in the last round same here again, Dirk as always a big player even when injured. Let's see how this goes with three in Dallas. I stand by them, GO MIA GO!!!