*** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

avinashr

Postby avinashr » February 12th, 2009, 8:55 am

oh well de f#@ked it up! stern had 2 golden chances and did what he does bess MISS. poor bookings by the ref! the game was interesting till the last 10 minutes when our defence started foulin like they mad outside the box!

dmitc

Postby dmitc » February 12th, 2009, 9:10 am

wow boy allyuh real harsh, i know them fellas miss like 5 clean cut goal scoring opportunities but the game should have been called off long before half time because of the trowing of missiles on the pitch and not to mention the referee basically waited for the salvadorians to equalise before he blew for full time further more we scored tree goals during the match but i guess the offside rule in football change just before the game because the goal that was ruled for offside was scored with a defender on the goal line.
as for the many free kick opportunities the opposition got most of them was not because of bad tackles by our defenders but by the mercy of the modda c#nt MEXICAN referee.
Last edited by dmitc on February 12th, 2009, 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » February 12th, 2009, 9:12 am

WTF is "harse"?

Postby AllTrac » February 12th, 2009, 9:23 am

Terabyte, :lol: :lol:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » February 12th, 2009, 9:30 am

Terabyte, happy now?

avinashr

Postby avinashr » February 12th, 2009, 9:33 am

dmitc wrote:wow boy allyuh real harsh, i know them fellas miss like 5 clean cut goal scoring opportunities but the game should have been called off long before half time because of the trowing of missiles on the pitch and not to mention the referee basically waited for the salvadorians to equalise before he blew for full time further more we scored tree goals during the match but i guess the offside rule in football change just before the game because the goal that was ruled for offside was scored with a defender on the goal line.
as for the many free kick opportunities the opposition got most of them was not because of bad tackles by our defenders but by the mercy of the modda c#nt MEXICAN referee.

fixed, right Terabyte?

throwing of missiles... the game should have been abandoned i agree.

they had 5 minutes of added on time to play.. when the guy was brought down was in the 4th minute of added on time. also the game never ends in an attacking position especially when it is so close to the penalty area

the linesman did sheit... he made a lot of unjust offside calls.. especially with cornell glen... carlos edwards and kenwyne jones

the referee did a good job at calling fouls because for the most of it he was spot on and had a good view. he did a piss poor job of handing out bookings!

as for being harsh... dread... stern john started pulling stones early in the second half and took too long to be taken off.... as for the penalty..... i still believe yorke should have taken it because he has more composure than john. when john realised that he did sheit with the penalty.... he made it look as though he skid when in truth and in fact he put too much effort into the shot.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » February 12th, 2009, 9:36 am

If I see Stern John now...ah guh hit him a hard "bellars"!!....seriously! Damn good for nutten &^%$#@! :evil:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » February 12th, 2009, 10:05 am

the referee did a good job at calling fouls because for the most of it he was spot on and had a good view. he did a piss poor job of handing out bookings!

Sure dude i guess i was watching another match

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 12th, 2009, 10:41 am

Stren John want a kick in he stones. they should give ALL free kicks to Dwight Yorke ONLY from now on.

and that referee..they should take a football and shove it up he a$s...

Postby Monk BANzai » February 12th, 2009, 10:53 am

dem shuda never take "MEMUM" off the field.....once the white man off teh field...Spanish cud run racket!!....

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 12th, 2009, 11:45 am

^Exactly...up 2-0 and they take off the most defensive-minded midfielder..
Also WTF was he thinking putting on Cornell Glen for John...then asking him to stay up front when we were struggling to defend?

Postby UML » February 12th, 2009, 12:20 pm

1 missed penalty from a WIN!!!

:cry:

Postby UML » February 12th, 2009, 12:30 pm

note i did not mention Stern John...sad to say.....cause I hate him with a passion....EVERY match I wish for the coach to drop him...but to no avail. Most people say that he has the most goals.....what else do they expect when he is scoring against Grenada, St. Vincent, Guyana, Turks and Caicos, etc.....small side!!!!

I have never seen a forward in history that cannot trap/control a ball nor beats/dribble a player....everytime he misses he acts as if he REALLY had ah chance to score!!! don't get me wrong.....I LOVE TRINI FOOTBALL and the SOCA WARRIORS.....i just find Stern John is an over-rated shithound!!!!

I took note of your advice.
Regards

I hope he really does this time...

joel

Postby joel » February 12th, 2009, 1:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:dem shuda never take "MEMUM" off the field.....once the white man off teh field...Spanish cud run racket!!....

Excellent observation...unless he was tired and we eh know but who knows birchall to get tired?? de man does run for 90 mins hard. People blamin SJ...YORKE SHOULDA NEVER LET HIM TAKE THAT KICK...this wasnt no sunday sweat where side leadin 5-nil and ah man beggin to get he name in the thing too...this is flippin WC qualifiers. BAD decisoin by the captain. Up til then stern was having a pretty good game...and nobody could say other wise unless yuh is a serious hater. People who does watch football seriously would agree. He was playing like the old SJ...showing KJ what is really means to play with yuh back against a defender. I just feel after that penalty miss he get thrown off which led to the shitty one on one miss....say what...it happens...Bayern Munich led up till the 89th in the champions league then Man U come back and beat them 2-1...but still I real vex. Trinidad needs to work on its fitness in the last 15 of a match because that is where they got beaten...sluggish legs, sluggish minds...not a good combination. that in combination with the erroneous decision by DL to stand in the goal for a free kick...i aint know who come up with that play but is real sheit.

So we UNWIN the game...time to get back up and fix the errors.

Postby M_2NR » February 12th, 2009, 6:07 pm

there is a strong correlation between stern john playing in a game and missing every great chance in every match he plays...

2sigh

Postby M_2NR » February 12th, 2009, 6:07 pm

ohh and i wasnt home when he miss.. so no vid... :(

carmelo

Postby carmelo » February 12th, 2009, 6:30 pm

UML wrote:
note i did not mention Stern John...sad to say.....cause I hate him with a passion....EVERY match I wish for the coach to drop him...but to no avail. Most people say that he has the most goals.....what else do they expect when he is scoring against Grenada, St. Vincent, Guyana, Turks and Caicos, etc.....small side!!!!

I have never seen a forward in history that cannot trap/control a ball nor beats/dribble a player....everytime he misses he acts as if he REALLY had ah chance to score!!! don't get me wrong.....I LOVE TRINI FOOTBALL and the SOCA WARRIORS.....i just find Stern John is an over-rated shithound!!!!

the last part f that i totally agree with you the man cant turn and trap the ball to save his life jason scotland is a much better striker he attacks the defense and shoot from anywhere stern john always loafing and get caught offside and if not he cant even shield the ball and make a decent pass

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » February 12th, 2009, 6:57 pm

Stern John is a player who steps up in big matches....Did anyone else actually go to the 2006 qualifiers? He scored quite a number of needed goals back then. Its true that he misses quite alot and that he played 99% pure sheit last night but he is a good player and will come to the head when he is needed once again.

Hull all ah allyuh wagonist mudda kunts.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 12th, 2009, 6:57 pm

and no Yorke next game: red card

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2009, 6:59 pm

^yea dunno what went on at the end yes

Postby Monk BANzai » February 12th, 2009, 8:48 pm

i still like MEMUM....WHITE BOY CUD PLAY!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » February 12th, 2009, 9:18 pm

hehehehe

Friday Night before the game

9:00 pm curfew everybody suppose to be in they bed.
Yorke says to Latas
"Wha yuh for boy"
"Me eh know, Wha Sancho doing?"
"steups he is ah bullerman he gone and sleep"
"Leh we make ah turn in the Zen nuh??"
"YEAH!!!"
"Call the whiteboy and see if he wha make d turn"
"nah f**k he, them girls does only want to meet the white boy, I looking to burse tonight"
"aight leh we move"

10:30 gone downstairs and flag down ah 280c.
"Drive we going Zen we paying for the whole trip"
"yeah no scene"
"Yuh go drop we by Memorial Park side I eh wha nobody see we"

Yorke hand the driver ah 20 pounds.

11:02 Johnny meet them by the door but on they way there the 2 behind the bridge wajang that was standing by the burger cyart/corn soup woman start to call them.

Yorke says to Latas
"Horse yuh go bull dat"
"yeah, on ah slow night"
"yuh feel we should carry them in"
"nah leh we go and see wha we see nuh, it bound to have nicer thing inside man. Is we, we must pull something, push come to shove we go parry a thing"
"true"

11:15 Johhny carry them in the VIP. He signal to the waiter and the man bring ah bottle ah champagne and some glasses. Latas eh accostomed to them thing he want ah bottle ah puncheon and ah bottle ah water.

"Yorkie me eh know bout that champagne thing yuh know, that does wok meh belly in the morning. When I was playing in Sando Tech and I use to lime on the Coffee them boy introduce meh to this."

York watch Latas with ah look of scorn as he pour ah shot and down it chasing it with some cold water. He then says to Yorke

"Horse yuh feel they have peanut butter glass in this place? I eh able with this big shot thing yuh know. I wha peanut butter glass to pour meh rum.'

Yourke mumbles to himself "to each his own yes" and pours out some champagne.

12 midnight
"Latas boy? I find upstairs here eh have no girls boy leh we go downstairs nuh"
"True leh we move"

so as they movig through the dance they see a commotion by the stage. Upon further investigation who they go see but "Me Mum" with he back to the stage and some dread baddest jamming him and he sweating like a pot cover.

Yorke turns to Latas.
"But wha the arse is this?"
"Horse you tell the man we coming here"
"No me eh tell nobody, I leave the man sleeping"
"So horse wha we go do boy, the man have all the girls"

When they do look again one baddest have she leg on he shoulder and ah next one beating he bottom.

"Nah horse I iz 4king Dwight Yorke I have real hoes in England this little pissintail boy cyah come in my country and pull no girls." This is my town, them girls need to know the time."

This time nobody eh taking on Yorke and Latas so much so the DJ bigging up Me Mum right through. The crowd gather around him now and they bawling HEY HEY HEY HEY cheering him on.

Is all bout 3:30 now and Latas eyes glassy from d' Puncheon.
"horse yuh feel them 2 thing outside still"
"hummmm, leh we go and see nuh"

Low and behold the 2 thing still outside taking heavy night due. But they looking better now cause them fellas drunk and they want to burse.

OK. So wha really happen when Dwight and Latas rally outside Zen to link up wit de 2 wajangs? Dis is wha went on:

Dem fellas roll out de Zen. Dwight say:
“Latas, buh is only 1 ting I seein.â€

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 12th, 2009, 10:40 pm

[quote]
“Yeah boy, we geh huff for not eatin.â€

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » February 13th, 2009, 8:54 am

blished: February 13th, 2009

Dwight Yorke
...defied team instructions
Andre Baptiste | 12:25 am
Friendship cost T&T big time on Wednesday night when team captain Dwight Yorke defied team instructions and allowed his friend Stern John to take a penalty, which turned out to be the defining moment in the game which ended in a 2-2 draw. With T&T ahead 2-0 and a chance of putting the game beyond the reach of El Salvador, John kicked the ball high overbar.

It was a pathetic kick by the T&T striker and not only sent loud noises of dissatisfaction all over T&T, but also changed the direction of the game. Coach Francisco Maturana has told the team that Yorke must take all penalties. Yorke confessed afterwards that it was all his fault, as John asked him to take the penalty to gain confidence. When he (Dwight) hesitated, John asked him if he doubted that he could score. John convinced the captain that he would easily score.

It was not to be. Yorke blames himself for what happened as El Salvador scored with the last kick of the game to earn a point in the important World Cup qualifier. In the end, the grim faces of Yorke and Russell Latapy told the story. As for John, he cut a pathetic figure both in the hotel and at the airport. It was as if no one wanted to talk to him. Why did Yorke put friendship in front of country will be a question on the minds of everyone throughout this World Cup campaign. It is well known that Yorke, John and Latapy are friends. They have been playing together for so long, that it is expected they will always want to help each other.

But it cost T&T two vital away points. In the future, Yorke, despite his experience must listen to instructions. The road has now become that bit much more rough due to a stupid and costly error. Country must come first. We are all sad now but maybe on March 28, things will be different. Perhaps as well the words of Sepp Blatter, Fifa President to Austin Jack Warner are instructive. “This was inconceivable.â€

Postby RASC » February 13th, 2009, 9:24 am

Fellas Fellas...

Let it end here.

*sigh-as much are all vex, let us concentrate on the next game :| :arrow:

avinashr

Postby avinashr » February 15th, 2009, 10:01 pm

^^ i agree!

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » February 16th, 2009, 2:39 am

pioneer wrote:LOL@ allyuh complainin bout bottles

what next?...de grass was too green?

the referee shirt was too yellow?

it's in the game, these guys supposed to be professionals and be able to focus on the task at hand and ignore the external factors

Remember when Jordan had the flu and he still helped the Bulls to win the NBA and he even scored the last points?...then he collapsed?

Right, cuz he focused on the task at hand and ignored the flu & the crowd.

^^He didn't have to worry bout buss head eh... that's a totally different thing.

Postby UML » March 20th, 2009, 11:45 am

Sadly Stern John made d side..... Doh expect much!!!!

Hope Jason Scotland keeps him on d bench!!!!

Man scoring at will....

Scotland FTW!!!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 20th, 2009, 12:43 pm

If there's any justice, it'll be Scotland and Jones up front

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 20th, 2009, 1:18 pm

i taking dat bet dread!!!

stern go start..........

as usual i go be dey hopin he doesn't but at the end ah d day d man does score when we need it most an yes we go cuss stern name forever!!!

wha bout kelvin jack whe he doing???