Carnival 2024

randolphinshan

Re: Carnival 2024

Postby randolphinshan » February 12th, 2024, 10:51 pm

death365 wrote:Who have the nisha B falling off the stage vid ... ah could deal with a laugh now

When will we ever get professional artistes in Trinidad ? From excessive lip syncing, bawling in the microphone to wearing sunglasses at night and not looking where the stage ends and falling off in. Time for them to retire yea. The promoters and patrons should demand a refund from Karma for this level of unprofessionalism

Postby 88sins » February 12th, 2024, 11:53 pm

Thus far, color me unimpressed.
I patiently await the deliverance of images of debauchery from the Tuner Grand Poo-Bah.
All hail and summon Monk Banzai :lol:

Postby bluefete » February 13th, 2024, 7:56 am

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
bluefete wrote:Soca mafia working overtime to have Bunji win road march. Serious overtime.

The oldest conspiracy theory is still alive I see

LOL. You are not hearing what I am.

You were saying?

https://guardian.co.tt/news/bunji-mical ... 20aefa8a96

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 8:41 am

the jouvert dj himself say he chose bunji for road march
yet he must have only played it once for whole jouvert…

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2024, 9:15 am

Really disappointing 2024 soca boy.....

Postby paid_influencer » February 13th, 2024, 10:17 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Really disappointing 2024 soca boy.....

yea that dna song getting reaaal annoying now tbh

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 10:20 am

get used to it
yuh know cal gonna be ponging that as forever

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2024, 3:01 pm

88sins wrote:Thus far, color me unimpressed.
I patiently await the deliverance of images of debauchery from the Tuner Grand Poo-Bah.

I could have taken some pics myself but the men around the women doing it on the Ave didnt even want me watching far less recording.

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 3:31 pm

padna if them fellas so insecure with ppl taking pics of the woman with them then you take the pics...
dont be insecure about taking pics like them, you in public

redmanjp wrote:

I could have taken some pics myself but the men around the women doing it on the Ave didnt even want me watching far less recording.

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 3:58 pm

that on the stage proposal was a bit awkward

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2024, 4:17 pm

They really call the winter storm "Lorraine" yes

063ace33-ca86-4de6-8710-e21d5125d1ee.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2024, 5:19 pm

pugboy wrote:that on the stage proposal was a bit awkward

DJ Marcus? I feel sorry for that man but maybe this is what he like

Postby Chimera » February 13th, 2024, 5:29 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
pugboy wrote:that on the stage proposal was a bit awkward

DJ Marcus? I feel sorry for that man but maybe this is what he like

i think she was trying to figure out what he was telling her to do

which was to listen to the words of the song which was asking her to marry him

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2024, 5:31 pm

Hey is there parking for the Soca Drome now?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2024, 5:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:Hey is there parking for the Soca Drome now?

People parking at MovieTowne
Careful crossing the highway

Postby Monk BANzai » February 14th, 2024, 8:29 am

Alas. The Assignment this year was to heavily take part in the Debaucheristic rituals.....Level thongs up in bumsee action on Mon and Teus. Had more ass than parliament.

Apologies. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

death365

Postby death365 » February 14th, 2024, 11:00 am

All these earthquakes are God (Goddess) shaking we to say that too much (evil) getting on bad for the Carnival.

its a sign i say ah sign to turn away from the hedonistic life and Pray !!!!!!!!!!!!

Btw- dtas ah joke eh :)

VII

Postby VII » February 14th, 2024, 12:23 pm

Epic !!

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They really call the winter storm "Lorraine" yes

063ace33-ca86-4de6-8710-e21d5125d1ee.jpg

Postby K74T » February 14th, 2024, 12:35 pm

Congrats Mical Teja!!

FB_IMG_1707928436233.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2024, 12:36 pm

^ paps!

Postby bluefete » February 14th, 2024, 12:39 pm

LOLZZ

wing

Postby wing » February 14th, 2024, 1:19 pm

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
bluefete wrote:Soca mafia working overtime to have Bunji win road march. Serious overtime.

wing

Postby wing » February 14th, 2024, 1:32 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Road march right here.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 14th, 2024, 1:39 pm

Screenshot 2024-02-14 133733.jpg

Postby K74T » February 14th, 2024, 1:41 pm

wing wrote:
bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Lmao, homeboy hearing wrong as usual.

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2024, 2:41 pm

DMan7 wrote:Screenshot 2024-02-14 133733.jpg

yeah - i call it long time :D no other song deserve it.

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2024, 2:43 pm

wing wrote:

is a nice song but cant touch DNA- didn't even come in the top 3 :roll:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 14th, 2024, 2:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Screenshot 2024-02-14 133733.jpg

yeah - i call it long time :D no other song deserve it.

I was referring to my own prediction in that image, but sure yours was also accurate too. :D

Postby Monk BANzai » February 14th, 2024, 5:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:
wing wrote:

is a nice song but cant touch DNA- didn't even come in the top 3 :roll:

Kees fuming like when Destra didnt get it for Bonnie n Clyde.... especially as if you overlay "Savannah Grass" you basically get the same song...

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2024, 6:04 pm

Uncutt News Media

https://www.story_fbid=pfbid0teq83CMbnpdLru172FVbCHPCpgoDF7MRVf59Y6z1AY1vTMS4Th44Ax3uetyPX7pcl&id=100090017356214
Over a dozen persons collapsed due to heat-related issues at the Queen's Park Savannah yesterday as temperatures reached a scorching 32 degrees Celsius.
According to a doctor stationed at the medic room in the Grand Stand, up until 2 pm, they had to attend to 14 people, the majority of whom had shown dehydration-related symptoms caused by the heat.
In many cases, doctors were able to orally administer rehydration salts and in some cases, the patients were rehydrated using intravenous methods.
The doctor said none of the cases were considered to be serious.
Despite the heat, spectators sat in the shade of the stand, some with paper fans in hand, and enjoyed the parade of the bands.