MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.
AlphaMan wrote:MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.
Rowley realize he could do trinis what he wants and his supporter base with still vote for him regardless...
They days of "goodies" budgets are all but over..
They are washing money, has been for years. They follow Brazil operations where the mob controls the bands.pugboy wrote:them carnival bands earn good usd from the foreign signups
pea ask if the big exporters does convert back they usd to ttd, the snacks and biscuit companies
it’s a good question.zoom rader wrote:You do know Carnival is used to wash money.adnj wrote:When foreign exchange gets tight, the invisible exports of carnival start to look good to the carnival haters.
The_Honourable wrote:AlphaMan wrote:MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.
Rowley realize he could do trinis what he wants and his supporter base with still vote for him regardless...
A sprinkle of goodies in this budget maybe but plenty next year.
Rowley realize that long time since Manning days. Goodies for the most part are not for the base, they are for the swing voters and the marginals.
A lil sprucing like painting, drain cleaning and some road patchwork would be enough to keep the base in line. The lil crumbs they get, they will thank the lord for small mercies and great is the pnm.
death365 wrote:latest current rumors:
1. floating of gas price wef 9th Oct
2. normal property tax
3. normal TTRA
4. continuing exemptions of full electric and hybrid vehicles.
5. more stamp and other duty exemptions for the rich and super rich
6.more ole talk bout "E money"
7. saying that they will have more room to negotiate for the period ending 2023.
thats all i heard that is from reliable sauce.
paid_influencer wrote:so it on today...
my wish list:
-increase in taxes on the wealthy
pugboy wrote:minimum wage will assist all them security guards, of course the security companies will increase their rates
allyuh fill up before the gas station rush ?
Dizzy28 wrote:What I think will come -
1. Increase in Online purchase tax
2. Increase in PAYE for high income earners (1m and above)
Dohplaydat wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:What I think will come -
1. Increase in Online purchase tax
2. Increase in PAYE for high income earners (1m and above)
The later makes no sense as it's probably less than a 1000 individuals getting actually salaries over 1M. Most people who making that are getting paid through business or shares and are taxed differently.
MaxPower wrote:Nothing should be allocated for Crime.
Money is not the solution.
pugboy wrote:expect further squeezing of the shrinking middle class
he aint tax alco in a while so i feel he coming with that plus more on cars as allyuh buying too many cars
AlphaMan wrote:MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.