***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2023, 5:59 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 30th, 2023, 6:01 pm

Rel men going and vote just for that alone.

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2023, 7:52 pm

I hadda vote for PNM yes, my MP has done so much…even all now he working.

The UNC and their desperation for alliance is scary and it shows they were never capable or confident of victory on their own.

Postby The_Honourable » June 30th, 2023, 9:55 pm

Protesters invade PNM meeting

Postby paid_influencer » June 30th, 2023, 11:03 pm

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says the manifesto of Gary Griffith’s NTA is “well-oiled criminal enterprise”.

The NTA is in an accommodation with the UNC to contest the Local Gov’t election. Gary Griffith shoots back. He says the PM harassed him to give a friend of his in Tobago a Firearm Dealers licence. Details in the TV6 News @ 7.

:?

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2023, 11:29 pm

An opinion

Postby aaron17 » July 12th, 2023, 7:46 am

I see they using children and dressing up them ..parading down the streets to get votes.

Postby aaron17 » July 12th, 2023, 7:47 am

Not sure if this song is new for pnm.. I was hearing it.
" we comin..we comin.we comin.. WE COMIN!"

Postby The_Honourable » July 12th, 2023, 12:26 pm

aaron17 wrote:Not sure if this song is new for pnm.. I was hearing it.
" we comin..we comin.we comin.. WE COMIN!"

It's a classic from back in the 90s. I think there is an original to it.

You would hear soon the next classic "wave d balisier" by iwer george.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2023, 2:50 pm

Nta and unc looking like they advertising for Carib yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2023, 6:14 pm

anybody have a list of the PNM candidates and areas?... even photos?
Know ah gyul going up for PNM
but she aint too bright...so wana know if its true

Postby maj. tom » July 13th, 2023, 6:52 pm

Yeah PNM going up for all 141 LGE districts. Full list was published in the papers.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pnm-lists-prospective-candidates-local-government-election

Postby paid_influencer » July 13th, 2023, 6:59 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:anybody have a list of the PNM candidates and areas?... even photos?
Know ah gyul going up for PNM
but she aint too bright...so wana know if its true

this one?

358115188_755950439868222_5808882834058987350_n.jpg

359696542_758354656294467_2878309101344753018_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/sensagramsingh.s/
Senator the Honourable Renuka Sagramsingh-Sooklal

My Birthday today!!
A few days ago I posted a random photo taken by my son as the family and I were out for breakfast.
To my surprise the photo was shared by a UNC account and then to even more of a surprise there were literally hundreds of comments about a simple photo with a simple caption.
The amount of hate that I saw was not as mind blowing as much as the persons I saw making the comments.
Some persons looked like they could be my mother or even grand mother and grand father, many East Indians like myself!
At that point I could have gotten angry and even offended .
However I was thinking to reach that age and be consumed by so much anger and hate could not be healthy!
To spew so much venom at someone you do not know could not be good for your soul.
So today as I turn 41 today I know the type of old person I want to be!
I want to be a forgiving older person, so to all those who have only sent hatred my way because I am PNM, I , forgive you!
I mean it from my heart! I do pray that you find peace and , happiness .
I pray that one day you have such a fulfilling and happy life that there is NO PLACE for hatred in your life.
To my supporters I love you all with all of my heart! My parents, husband and family, my close friends , my people , on this day I say I could not be the person I am without each and every one of you….I love you and I thank GOD for you all every day!
The God I serve….in you I trust and I know for as long as you want me here I shall be here! As I always say to you Devi Maa… let your will be done! You know I am NOT fighting it.
Now to the younger generation of Trinibagonians I believe in you! I believe you all have the power to break this cycle of divisiveness that exist in our country!
Let your generation be the one to say NO MORE RACISM .
So this year as I blow out all 41 of my candles my thoughts will be:
I truly forgive those who have tried to degrade me . I forgive even those who hate me
I will continue to love and , pray for those who support me
But my birthday wish will be that one day we will truly be one people under GOD!!!!. For
Trinidad and Tobago deserves leaders who will Unite not Divide US!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 13th, 2023, 7:13 pm

It's amazing what our tax dollars pay for.

20228040.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » July 13th, 2023, 10:13 pm

In the TPRC have a bird with the last name Tinto going up. Not bad at all!!

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 14th, 2023, 12:00 am

them eyebrows tho

Postby Dizzy28 » July 14th, 2023, 9:16 am

Dizzy28 wrote:In the TPRC have a bird with the last name Tinto going up. Not bad at all!!

I mean she probably not going to see a victory having been put in a seat the UNC had a 71% advantage over the PNM in, but pleasing on the eye

12.jpg

123.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2023, 9:31 am

Guess they trying to flip the script and do some targeted voter switching tactics based on demographics.

Traditionally councillors used to be a bunch of old leery predators.
I worked in the system, so I saw first hand.

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2023, 9:34 am

Did the predators Leer at you

Postby Dizzy28 » July 14th, 2023, 9:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Guess they trying to flip the script and do some targeted voter switching tactics based on demographics.

Traditionally councillors used to be a bunch of old leery predators.
I worked in the system, so I saw first hand.

Nah...I think they just looked for someone from Oropune which falls within that seat with a reasonable enough public profile. Her Husband is former Soca Warrior Hayden Tinto and she's a businesswoman.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2023, 9:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Did the predators Leer at you

lolool, nah when I worked there I used to drink with them old fkers. Side pieces used to change like rain. Some nice smallies too. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2023, 5:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

lolool, nah when I worked there I used to drink with them old fkers. Side pieces used to change like rain. Some nice smallies too. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

that not right to exploit people so..it not right.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2023, 8:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

that not right to exploit people so..it not right.

Yup, I was 18-20 at the time, didn’t really understand how fked up it was. Yellow squad business eh. But it was fked both ways. Men exploiting girls who was actually looking for sugar grandpas to buy house and car for them

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2023, 8:22 pm

them fellas need to read the commandments. thou shalt not commit adultery. it carved into stone by god himself

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2023, 8:27 pm

campaign heating up in the streets

Postby The_Honourable » July 17th, 2023, 11:04 pm

Say wah?

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2023, 12:39 am

hahaha

why he didn’t talk about an excuse for he fadda in law getting robbed

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2023, 6:12 am

Man just stating his claim for a new porsche

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2023, 5:10 am

Idk about other places, but I swear is a general election taking place on my ends...campaign like that

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2023, 6:21 am

Shrugs shoulders
Screenshot_20230721-061704_Lite.jpg