RIP Anil Bheem

Re: RIP Anil Bheem

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 10th, 2023, 9:03 am

wing wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some ah allyuh fckers in here great yes....allyuh turn this thread political too? Rovin ask a simple question, men panty start to get tight....faceplate.
Rovin requested that the exchanges between us be removed, and I agreed with him in that it was the wrong place to conduct that discussion. Now instead of leaving it alone and moving on, here you are. Doesn't DJS news have an update for you to copy and paste in your thread?

See how easy it is to bring out a butthurt guy...do yuh do bredda

dogg

Postby dogg » February 10th, 2023, 11:56 am

I mean no disrespect, and I offer condolences to Mr. Bheems family, but I really don't know any of this guy's music or why he's so popular...

When Anand Yankaran died not too long ago, I don't recall there being any kind of similar mass outpouring of grief and the such.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 10th, 2023, 12:59 pm

Rovin wrote:
wing wrote:
Rovin wrote:hey if u wanna be a raj at least for a moment then raj orn meh bredda ....

so far i see kazim & rohani name called but no mention if rowdy or other big wig poo nm ppl didnt attend or wasnt invited ?, no minister or rep from min of culture ? ... did d govt offer any sort of assistance whether d family needed it or not ?

i dont really follow d guys music but alot of ppl in d country\foreign do & he was a big cultural entertainer to many so i jes asking out of curiosity ... :|
You don't need to hide your true affiliation, of course this will be compared with Black Stalin. It appears that only the PNM Indian contingent attended. You're obviously trying to imply something that has no place in the man's final farewell. And it's ok to be blatantly unc, it's the quality of your contribution that's important.

so i cant ask anything in this forum without somebody hadda label me a unc or pnm or is always something race or political, u eh see i was asking if only kazim or rohan from d pnm that was reported to be seen, suppose there were other pnm ppl there that was not mentioned, i never even said or implied anything race\political so doh try to put your words\thoughts in my mouth

it look like u does never read how many times i keep saying both parties is a woft time & be bashing both kamla\keith, do a search nah

all i was saying shouldnt somebody who alot of ppl consider to be cultural icon to many not also be offered sort of state recognition\assistance - dat unfair\bias\racist\political to ask ?, but u hadda see crap in everything ... :roll:
Wing is PNM blogger that pretends hes neutral

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2023, 2:25 pm

dogg wrote:I mean no disrespect, and I offer condolences to Mr. Bheems family, but I really don't know any of this guy's music or why he's so popular...

When Anand Yankaran died not too long ago, I don't recall there being any kind of similar mass outpouring of grief and the such.

Anand Yankarran left Trinidad and lived in the US for a number of years.
Anil Bheem was resident in TT, had a band that performed consistently throughout the country all year round and had one of the most coveted time slots on one of the most listened radio stations in its demographics.

Yes how could Anil Bheem have more popularity than Anand Yankaran???

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2023, 2:28 pm

dogg wrote:I mean no disrespect, and I offer condolences to Mr. Bheems family, but I really don't know any of this guy's music or why he's so popular...

Anand Yankarran left Trinidad and lived in the US for a number of years.
Anil Bheem was resident in TT, had a band that performed consistently throughout the country all year round and had one of the most coveted time slots on one of the most listened radio stations in its demographics.

Yes how could Anil Bheem have more popularity than Anand Yankaran???
More trini than most pnm...

dogg

Postby dogg » February 10th, 2023, 2:45 pm

Anil Bheem was resident in TT, had a band that performed consistently throughout the country all year round and had one of the most coveted time slots on one of the most listened radio stations in its demographics.?

Ok, I see. Well I haven't been to live shows in a number of years, and I don't really listen to radio much, except when on the work commute. I guess that's why some of us are confused about the reaction to his death.