Taste of Carnival 2022

death365

Re: Carnival 2022 - Would it stil be on?

Postby death365 » August 17th, 2021, 2:18 pm

meh seer-woman tell me that say covid here for 3 yrs again....

actually about 39 months again..

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Fact is, our Minister of Health is boasting about having 10% fully vaccinated by September, 10% has already been surpassed by many in the Caribbean already.

This is our position in the world regarding fully vaccinated persons. Almost last again. We routinely boast about being the richest in the Caribbean and having a HSE fund.

Yet, when the time it's needed most is now and we are lagging woefully behind.

Well, this aged badly.

We are in mid-August and are at 23% fully vaccinated. By Sept we should be close to 30%. We are currently 5th in Caricom proportionally and 1st cumulatively. We are in the top 10 in the world of rates of vaccination. The issue now is converting the anti-vaxxers.

Postby timelapse » August 17th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Fact is, our Minister of Health is boasting about having 10% fully vaccinated by September, 10% has already been surpassed by many in the Caribbean already.

This is our position in the world regarding fully vaccinated persons. Almost last again. We routinely boast about being the richest in the Caribbean and having a HSE fund.

Yet, when the time it's needed most is now and we are lagging woefully behind.

Well, this aged badly.

We are in mid-August and are at 23% fully vaccinated. By Sept we should be close to 30%. We are currently 5th in Caricom proportionally and 1st cumulatively. We are in the top 10 in the world of rates of vaccination. The issue now is converting the anti-vaxxers.
Jab to Jam?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 17th, 2021, 2:58 pm

Carnival 2022 will most definitely be on given our vaccination rates so far.

Postby eliteauto » August 17th, 2021, 3:09 pm

DMan7 wrote:Carnival 2022 will most definitely be on given our vaccination rates so far.

The position told to me over 6 weeks ago is that the decision to host Carnival is dependent on how badly Delta affects us. The promoters assoc position is if we're having Carnival 2022 it needs to be announced by the end of August in order to make the necessary arrangements

Postby hover11 » August 17th, 2021, 3:13 pm

However we have yet to see the effects of delta as yet as the place now reopening and the government claims to catch unvaccinated infected persons before they mingle with the general population whenthey arrive
eliteauto wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Carnival 2022 will most definitely be on given our vaccination rates so far.

The position told to me over 6 weeks ago is that the decision to host Carnival is dependent on how badly Delta affects us. The promoters assoc position is if we're having Carnival 2022 it needs to be announced by the end of August in order to make the necessary arrangements
Last edited by hover11 on August 17th, 2021, 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BUG

Postby BUG » August 17th, 2021, 3:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Delta will only affect us badly if people aren't vaccinated. This includes children.

Until such time as everyone who CAN be vaccinated, IS vaccinated, you can kiss Carnival goodbye.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 17th, 2021, 3:27 pm

BUG wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Delta will only affect us badly if people aren't vaccinated. This includes children.

Until such time as everyone who CAN be vaccinated, IS vaccinated, you can kiss Carnival goodbye.

Does this include boosters?

BUG

Postby BUG » August 17th, 2021, 3:42 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
BUG wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Does this include boosters?

If the science says that boosters are required to continue the vaccines success of keeping people out of the hospital system then of course!

Postby aaron17 » August 17th, 2021, 3:45 pm

Unvaccinated: my body ..my decision
Who wants carnival: my body ..my decision

BUG

Postby BUG » August 17th, 2021, 3:57 pm

aaron17 wrote:Unvaccinated: my body ..my decision

You are correct and I wish you the best and hope you can enjoy a life where only your basic necessities are met. No extracurriculars like going to the movies, Carnival, shopping in stores that refuse right of entry to non-vaccinated, international travel etc.

Living with all your basic necessities met is a right that everyone on earth is entitled to. Anything more than that is a bonus. Enjoying the extra luxuries that society can provide requires one to make concessions to the rest of the society one belongs to eg taxation.

So while you're sitting at home, enjoying your right to not get vaccinated, I will be out and about enjoying life's luxuries with others in my society who have been vaccinated. We'll both be happy :-)

Postby hover11 » August 17th, 2021, 4:04 pm

Who said you have to be vaccinated to go to carnival....not like a police stopping u to ask for you immunization card also you are aware there are alot of immunization cards out there in the possession of persons who are not vax right similar to that of persons that never did a driver's test yet they somehow have a license
BUG wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Unvaccinated: my body ..my decision

You are correct and I wish you the best and hope you can enjoy a life where only your basic necessities are met. No extracurriculars like going to the movies, Carnival, shopping in stores that refuse right of entry to non-vaccinated, international travel etc.

Living with all your basic necessities met is a right that everyone on earth is entitled to. Anything more than that is a bonus. Enjoying the extra luxuries that society can provide requires one to make concessions to the rest of the society one belongs to eg taxation.

So while you're sitting at home, enjoying your right to not get vaccinated, I will be out and about enjoying life's luxuries with others in my society who have been vaccinated. We'll both be happy :-)

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2021, 5:36 pm

Trinidad can do without carnival.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 17th, 2021, 9:48 pm

Why not,

the US still had Lollapolooza.
Kanye still had he big launch.
Sweden never locked down or enforced masks.

The numbers still staying the same.

WE
ARE
SHEEP

Postby MaxPower » August 18th, 2021, 12:46 am

zoom rader wrote:Trinidad can do without carnival.

X100

abducted

Postby abducted » August 18th, 2021, 1:00 am

The promoters association are crazy, if they think we can have Carnival in 2022 if we have the same Covid numbers we have right now
https://www.forbes.com/sites/bazdreisin ... 7ce1f94a48

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 1:40 am

We can have carnival once people vacinate.

Massive parties and fetes happening all summer in the UK and US

Postby stev » August 18th, 2021, 1:48 am

Dohplaydat wrote:We can have carnival once people vacinate.

the same people that want carnival studying the microchip that is implanted at vaccination...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 2:10 am

stev wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:We can have carnival once people vacinate.

the same people that want carnival studying the microchip that is implanted at vaccination...

Well some chipidies not all....everyone i know in the carnival industry vaccinated long time. Would be interesting if someone conducted a survey. Pretty sure you'd see higher vaccination rates in those who partook in carnival vs those who don't.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 18th, 2021, 7:48 am

OK, so soca artists up on stage starting the party... how all the vaccinated peeps on the left side here doing? lemme hear yuh say Ayyye OHHHH, and how all the non vaccinated peepes on the right side here doing? lemme hear yuh say "Staying homeeeeee"

Carnival 2022 would be the utmost retarded idea. but then again... carnival people have their rights not so???

Postby timelapse » August 18th, 2021, 8:01 am

Ben_spanna wrote:OK, so soca artists up on stage starting the party... how all the vaccinated peeps on the left side here doing? lemme hear yuh say Ayyye OHHHH, and how all the non vaccinated peepes on the right side here doing? lemme hear yuh say "Staying homeeeeee"

Carnival 2022 would be the utmost retarded idea. but then again... carnival people have their rights not so???
The rights to health and safety is more important than the rights to jam.
Allyuh always studying rights, how about studying responsibility for a change?

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2021, 8:10 am

I will be watching Carnival 2022 remotely -- from a ski lodge.

Postby MaxPower » August 18th, 2021, 8:17 am

Ben_spanna wrote:OK, so soca artists up on stage starting the party... how all the vaccinated peeps on the left side here doing? lemme hear yuh say Ayyye OHHHH, and how all the non vaccinated peepes on the right side here doing? lemme hear yuh say "Staying homeeeeee"

Hahahahahah jeezus

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » August 18th, 2021, 9:27 am

The PM said carnival 2022 may not happen

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 18th, 2021, 10:48 am

^good

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 18th, 2021, 10:58 am

The situation is soo fluid with Covid as it stands with us in T&T I think making an absolute statement like "there may not be" referring to future events makes no sense. All these things might end up happening and a better statement would be to leave your options open for now.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 11:00 am

I will say this again introverts, carnival, fetes and clubs can reopen once we get vaccinated.

Lollapalooza has shown "no evidence" of being a COVID superspreader event, Chicago health official says

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/covid19-no ... on-arwady/

We actually have enough vaccines now to vacinate the whole country by February.

If you antivaxers want to tank the economy further and kill innocent people go right ahead.

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 11:14 am

Wake up the economy done tanked as is and we in China's back pocket already don't think we can get any worse
Dohplaydat wrote:I will say this again introverts, carnival, fetes and clubs can reopen once we get vaccinated.

Lollapalooza has shown "no evidence" of being a COVID superspreader event, Chicago health official says

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/covid19-no ... on-arwady/

We actually have enough vaccines now to vacinate the whole country by February.

If you antivaxers want to tank the economy further and kill innocent people go right ahead.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 18th, 2021, 11:36 am

Carnival or no Carnival I will probably do what I did for the past two years........head Tobago. But to have had to take days out of my Leave this year real hurt though.

Postby Rovin » August 18th, 2021, 11:49 am

chestbun fuh d ppl who cyar geh dey crapnival , try some pepto bismol ...