What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby Country_Bookie » July 9th, 2021, 10:04 pm

July 9th, 2021

MEDIA RELEASE

*TTPS did not close “El Pecos Marketplace”*

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, wishes to inform the public that officers of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) visited the premises of El Pecos Market Place, Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook, this afternoon following a report received from the public health officials of the Port-of-Spain City Corporation.

But when the police officers arrived at the location, the place was already closed to the public, but there were customers and staff inside the building.

The TTPS responded to a report from the public health officials who paid a visit earlier in the day and made certain observations. As a result of the report, a team of officers from the TTPS, Port-of-Spain City Police, and the public health department, under ACP Yusuf Gaffar, Senior Supt Kelvern Thompson, Supt Arlene George, and Supt Baird, visited El Pecos and informed the owner of the business of the report.

The police officers conducted preliminary investigations to determine if there was any breach of the Public Health Regulations and the Emergency Powers Regulations 2021. Statements were recorded and items of evidential value were photographed. The owner was also advised about the congregation outside El Pecos by members of the public around midday today.

The CoP advises members of the public of Section 133 of the Public Health Ordinance, Chapter 12 No. 4 and Emergency Power Regulations, 2021 which state the following:

Section 133 of the Public Health Ordinance

For the purposes of this Part of this Ordinance, any person authorized to act under the provisions hereof or of any regulation made in pursuance of any authority contained in this Part of this Ordinance may, at any time, with or without assistance:

(c) generally do, with respect to persons, places, land, buildings, animals, or things whatever is necessary or expedient in order to carry out the foregoing provisions of this Part of this Ordinance or any direction or requirement given or arising thereunder.

Regulation 6(1)(c) of the Emergency Power Regulations

The Commissioner of Police or a person authorized by him in that regard, may for the purposes of ensuring the protection of public health, public safety or to public order–

(c) require any person to quit any place or area or not to visit any place or area.

The CoP also reminds persons that they must social distance and wear their masks when accessing essential services and to avoid assembling in public, wherever possible. Moreover, he urges citizens to behave in a responsible manner to minimise the exposure and spread of the Covid-19 virus. Further to the above, whilst police officers may not be able to arrest every citizen not observing the social distancing policy, or exceeding the prescribed numbers in public gatherings (five), it would be more practical and prudent to require the closure of these different institutions which appear not to have provided the proper safety mechanisms to be observed by persons waiting to access these businesses.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPH

Corporate Communications Unit

July 9th, 2021

END

Let's see how the Great Oreo gives El Pecos owners a public rebuke and calls them a jackass in the Saturday afternoon brainwashing sermon.

Postby RedVEVO » July 10th, 2021, 12:00 am

The owners can handle themselves.

They fear nobody .

And they have court clothes :D

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2021, 7:17 am

eliteauto wrote:St. Christopher's operates under a grocer's license and does prepare food on-site PEA issa cnut

that gas station will do ANYTHING for money, including the not so legal. the taxi service they have is a next racket with no laws and proper accountability for the "board'. its all about fooling and making the paper.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2021, 7:20 am

pugboy wrote:they take long to do something
guess that single shelf stack qualify as a grocery mart

subway they bread and cooking instore so are they a bakery?

Postby hover11 » July 10th, 2021, 7:40 am

daring dragoon wrote:

Nothing in subway is real, I wouldn't be amazed if the bread is tested as fake

Postby aaron17 » July 10th, 2021, 8:27 am

You hearing $150tt to vaccinate each kfc worker ?You can pay for vaccines now?

Postby matr1x » July 10th, 2021, 8:53 am

aaron17 wrote:You hearing $150tt to vaccinate each kfc worker ?You can pay for vaccines now?

For as little as $150 you too can sponsor a kfc worker and bring a smile on their little faces this Christmas.

*sad Celine Deon music plays*

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2021, 10:32 am

The gas station is actually renting from the taxi group,
I wonder if that group actually exists as a taxi service anymore.

They used to be a taxi coop and somehow got that piece of land and ran their own gas station years ago.
It use to be a circular shaped pump stand.

Whoever are the principals behind at Christopher’s taxi coop must be happy.

daring dragoon wrote:
eliteauto wrote:St. Christopher's operates under a grocer's license and does prepare food on-site PEA issa cnut

that gas station will do ANYTHING for money, including the not so legal. the taxi service they have is a next racket with no laws and proper accountability for the "board'. its all about fooling and making the paper.

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2021, 10:41 am

matr1x wrote:
aaron17 wrote:You hearing $150tt to vaccinate each kfc worker ?You can pay for vaccines now?

For as little as $150 you too can sponsor a kfc worker and bring a smile on their little faces this Christmas.

*sad Celine Deon music plays*

You mean Sarah McLachan

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 10th, 2021, 10:53 am

hover11 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Nothing in subway is real, I wouldn't be amazed if the bread is tested as fake

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/world/2020/oct/01/irish-court-rules-subway-bread-is-not-bread

Probably not in the way you were thinking but you're right.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 10th, 2021, 10:55 am

matr1x wrote:

*sad twerking music plays*

Postby matr1x » July 10th, 2021, 12:25 pm

Couldn't pronounce that bimbo name

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2021, 1:37 pm

afaik sarah eh no bimbo , she makes some good music ...

Postby Dizzy28 » July 10th, 2021, 2:07 pm

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2021, 2:14 pm

seems temporary until they d meet d health authorities requirements

cud be a simple thing as temp testing machine, a sink for hand washing or providing hand drying ...

Postby Dizzy28 » July 10th, 2021, 2:17 pm

Rovin wrote:seems temporary until they d meet d health authorities requirements

cud be a simple thing as temp testing machine, a sink for hand washing or providing hand drying ...
They said they were in compliance with all Covid regulations.
IMG_20210710_141707.jpg

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2021, 2:21 pm

it have to be some tiny thing they nit picking against ...

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2021, 2:24 pm

meanwhile

Save restaurants from extinction
Food industry begs PM:

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

wtf so they feel is dem alone facing extinction, 10wks majority of business men watching their goods sitting idle while d bills not stopping & patiently waiting each wk end to see if rowdy gonna say opening from monday

this is too much for ALL of us , time to reopen ... :agrue:

Postby redmanjp » July 10th, 2021, 2:59 pm

If any business is to open it should be flee market style with tents so it would be open air with plenty ventilation

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2021, 3:35 pm

Food places opening back up for curbside, delivery and drive-through from Monday 19th July 2021

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2021, 4:01 pm

when they want to give you pressure is pressure
from the time i see all them senior cops in khaki had to come out and do road blocks i know is big stick
i live a street away and police all on corners two streets away
a real pappy show of force

Rovin wrote:it have to be some tiny thing they nit picking against ...

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Food places opening back up for curbside, delivery and drive-through from Monday 19th July 2021

well dise good news for all who deadin fuh ah piece ah fry chicken or doubles

cud imagine d long lines on day 1 ...

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2021, 4:11 pm

Team,

Many Venezuelans will be returning to work.

With the upcoming eased restrictions, we will need the correct work etiquette/ethic to ensure the mad rush can be handled efficiently.

Postby redmanjp » July 10th, 2021, 4:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Food places opening back up for curbside, delivery and drive-through from Monday 19th July 2021

Not take away indoors as well?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2021, 4:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:

most chinese had removed all the chairs and stacked up the tables.you had to order and go. we can eat up now and freeze some cause when the delta reach is lockdown again.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 10th, 2021, 4:54 pm

^Ah pardna now joking how he hadda buy a small freezer to stock up with fast food only for the Delta lockdown.

People learning how the shtt does flow in this Hole now.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 10th, 2021, 5:13 pm

Doh rush for that opening day fast food nah, some places have old stock to offload first. Give them a couple weeks to normalize the supply chain

CB Style

Postby CB Style » July 10th, 2021, 5:17 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

most chinese had removed all the chairs and stacked up the tables.you had to order and go. we can eat up now and freeze some cause when the delta reach is lockdown again.

What makes you think it not here already?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 10th, 2021, 5:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:Team,

Many Venezuelans will be returning to work.

With the upcoming eased restrictions, we will need the correct work etiquette/ethic to ensure the mad rush can be handled efficiently.

"Like Max the dummy, you've lost control of what was supposed to be a simple trolling and now it has become a part of your retard personality online." - rajulakan

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2021, 7:10 pm

c1fcc50f-7262-466c-a412-d6355f763666.jpg