Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2023, 9:13 am

i guess Jesus will call on Allah who will then call on Shiva

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 13th, 2023, 10:19 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Cop calling on Jesus for help lollll
The ultimate cop out
Because if most of trinidad are religious people and believe in religion and a higher power.....then that higher power suppose to help if called on.

Otherwise this is all just a "test" and you need to have "faith" and is allyuh fault if the gods doh wanna help.
No bro , PNM is higher

Postby Rovin » April 13th, 2023, 11:04 am

shamfa was on tv too talking bout crime in tobago, oh how things eh nice like long time when ppl didnt put burglar proof & how that was trinidad ting not tobago ting

so who is d PM again - where he from & they cyar say blame kamla cause she never had control of anything in tobago ...

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2023, 11:10 am

U hadda not care about politics and votes and popularity if you wanna be a good COP. U hadda accept that you would only get one term to fix everything and the amount of toes U wud step on mean that u wouldn't get back that post.

Only one man was really risking that because he doh need COP money or care about popularity.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2023, 12:45 pm

trinidad just becoming more and more hopeless

look how much ppl getting killed for their vehicles these days.......

look at how much armed home invasions.....

every weekend you hearing about 2 or 3.....with big teams of people.....

guyana like it really safer and better now because nothing improving here at all

Postby Ben_spanna » April 13th, 2023, 1:06 pm

When you look at the world, lots of places where people consider better than here is now feeling the effects of their own crime and ignorance, at least here we dont have to deal with these trans-gender sh1t, the pronoun issues, the trump ignorance, and look at how many retail places in the US are failing and closing their doors due to the rampant open daytime robberies in plain sight of everyone.
Our lbtgq issues are not that big and doubt they will ever be because we have a low tolerance for that type of sh1t here anyway, we just need a better top cop , a better minister of National security , a better Prime minister, and a caring government .. that too much to ask for?

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2023, 1:14 pm

....you happy here because most trinis dont like gay ppl?

you okay with the crime and robberies and rapes and shitty government...once the lgbt community dont get to be happy or get their rights like other humans?

yuh have some real skewed thinking there spanna

d ONLY thing that dont affect you in that list of problems of the lgbt community unless you're part of the community

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2023, 1:31 pm

Rovin wrote:shamfa was on tv too talking bout crime in tobago, oh how things eh nice like long time when ppl didnt put burglar proof & how that was trinidad ting not tobago ting

so who is d PM again - where he from & they cyar say blame kamla cause she never had control of anything in tobago ...

While I agree with you. The PM is in charge of Trinidad and Tobago. Anything else is mere semantics.

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2023, 1:33 pm

Crime is the biggest issue facing T&T, citizens must organize themselves in an apolitical group that demand a plan with clear timelines.
The plan must deal with everything from police response, to the stalled legal system to a transparent FUL policy. If you want to lead T&T you must respond to the call or gtfo

Postby Ben_spanna » April 13th, 2023, 1:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:....you happy here because most trinis dont like gay ppl?

you okay with the crime and robberies and rapes and shitty government...once the lgbt community dont get to be happy or get their rights like other humans?

yuh have some real skewed thinking there spanna

d ONLY thing that dont affect you in that list of problems of the lgbt community unless you're part of the community

Just saying that it seems as if almost everywhere now has crime and its getting worse everywhere, per capita here is really bad yes, but when you have a government that it mum or continuously making stupid ignorant statements that constantly blames its people for the crime and they themselves do NOTHING to deal with it, whats left?

over 165 murders already- you hear the government complaining? you hearing the masses complaining? its only whenever one a pieve of scum gets killed by police that was suopposed to have been a good boy do you hear certain places cry out , but for all the innocent people being targeted by criminals it seems as if we dont have a voice or what we say does not matter

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 13th, 2023, 2:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:trinidad just becoming more and more hopeless

look how much ppl getting killed for their vehicles these days.......

look at how much armed home invasions.....

every weekend you hearing about 2 or 3.....with big teams of people.....

guyana like it really safer and better now because nothing improving here at all

Actually in guyana you can get legal guns much easier.

There's just as much corruption as trinidad , sure u gotta bribe to get it, but you can get it muchhhhh easier.

Last time I was over there , we met up with a regular electrical technician who walks around with all his gun license's, he whip out all 9 of them when we was liming :lol:

Whereas In trinidad you hadda pay bribe as much as a current NZE market price to get ONE normal lil pistol even if ur a bigshot businessman

We really more backwards than them in some ways inno

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2023, 5:13 pm

Meanwhile

8039ef7d-a534-4a8e-8c5d-5efb62324772.jpeg

Postby bluefete » April 13th, 2023, 6:17 pm

Man got gun butt to head in Pricesmart Mausica car park after shopping.

To be updated.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 13th, 2023, 6:21 pm

One street away from me a pardner runs a mini mart downstairs his house. Today bandits robbed him in the mini mart and then proceeded to the house up stairs where they tied him and his father up and ransacked.

This was daylight hours ah. Still waiting for more updates. Heard they may have also stolen a car from the yard as well.

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2023, 6:25 pm

those types of business are prime targets
family type, defenseless

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2023, 6:41 pm

you have to wonder why hinds and rowley made a big deal about cracking down on FUL earlier this year. intended or not, like it set off a bell for open season for home invasions/robberies

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 2:04 pm

Crime and violence must be seen as a public health issue—Deyalsingh

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/crime-and-violence-must-be-seen-as-a-public-health-issue-deyalsingh/

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 2:06 pm

Hinds: A crime plan is CoP’s responsibility

https://guardian.co.tt/news/hinds-a-cri ... 848a323f28

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2023, 2:20 pm

so terry going and put a soe and quarantine in them bandit areas ?

aaron17 wrote:Crime and violence must be seen as a public health issue—Deyalsingh

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/crime-and-violence-must-be-seen-as-a-public-health-issue-deyalsingh/

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2023, 2:30 pm

pugboy wrote:so terry going and put a soe and quarantine in them bandit areas ?

aaron17 wrote:Crime and violence must be seen as a public health issue—Deyalsingh

Dais not a bad idea inno :lol:

The same way how liscensing officers does do more wuk than police at times, the same way he can do more wuk than the current person in charge of the crime sitch

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2023, 2:59 pm

T&T now ranked 6th most criminal country in the world.

b115dd80-2917-4f98-9381-342b87b286cb.jpeg

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 14th, 2023, 3:01 pm

b115dd80-2917-4f98-9381-342b87b286cb.jpeg
Pnm Victory set 2025

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 3:20 pm

Was it ranked 8th before?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2023, 3:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:T&T now ranked 6th most criminal country in the world.

FB_IMG_1681326097175.jpg
FB_IMG_1681326097175.jpg (5.2 KiB) Viewed 1622 times
FB_IMG_1681326097175.jpg
FB_IMG_1681326097175.jpg (5.2 KiB) Viewed 1622 times

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2023, 3:26 pm

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2023, 9:13 am

seeing vids of lil mass shooting by crobar on ave
look like cockroach party

Postby Rovin » April 16th, 2023, 3:47 pm

pugboy wrote:seeing vids of lil mass shooting by crobar on ave

u see 1 of d comments on dat video was blaming this behavior on kamla because she had stopped corporal punishment in schools, which was over 20 something yrs ago but ppl still blaming kamla fuh this too ...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2023, 4:24 pm

Bruv, Theodore write an article on today's express blaming Panday for the youths washing windscreens by traffic lights.

Race really will be the end of Trinidad.
Rovin wrote:

u see 1 of d comments on dat video was blaming this behavior on kamla because she had stopped corporal punishment in schools, which was over 20 something yrs ago but ppl still blaming kamla fuh this too ...
IMG_20230416_162408.jpg
IMG_20230416_162422.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2023, 5:13 pm

did he really shut down youth camps and technical schools why

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » April 16th, 2023, 5:35 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Bruv, Theodore write an article on today's express blaming Panday for the youths washing windscreens by traffic lights.

Race really will be the end of Trinidad.
Rovin wrote:

IMG_20230416_162422.jpgIMG_20230416_162408.jpg

which trade school or schools did pandey shut down ?

i only ask because i am sure i knew people in trade schools

tech in south

through the late 1990's into the early 2000 years.

i and all was sent to do a it/microsoft course in a trade school - 1999 through 2000

and i am sure while i was doing that

around the school youths was learning how to fix car and weld and install pipe and water pump and electrical equipment

but yes

all this month

radio and social media has been a tootoo callaloo of -

CAWLLA YA LIIIIVE :

"EEZ D INDIAN BIZNISS MAN AN DEM WHE` GEEVEEN WE CHIRREN DEE GUN TUH GO AND SHOOT EECH ODDA"

"YO SEE DEM HINDOO PEOPLE THROWING DAH POWDER ? DAH COLOR POWDER ? DAT DIZ SUMMON D DEEEEMON :twisted: THAT STALKING WE LAN O FADDAH JESUS WASH WE OVAH WITH YOUR BLOOD OH JESUS "

"DEM PEOPLE WHO GETTING ROB ? [i]ALL
AH DEM IN DRUGS INNO ! DEY EH GO TELL YA DAT !"

"KAMALA INTEREFERING WITH D JOODISHURRY"

"KAMALA PAYING D GANGS TO EXTORT PROTECTION MONEY FROM D BIZNISS PEOPLE TA MAKE D PNM LOOK BAD"

"KAMALA STOPPING THE GOVERNMENT FROM PASSING THE LAWS TO STOP CRIME"[/i]

etc

the pnm social psychologists

sure know how to keep their grassroots

"united against a common enemy"

because if they didnt have that common enemy

they might start to wise up on who really have them under dey heel

hint

is not

DEM EEENDIAN :lol: