The official CEPEP thread

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby paid_influencer » June 27th, 2025, 8:41 pm

real easy to tell which influencers still collecting $$ from the unc.... some who does talk about everything... but 10,000 ppl loss they work and not a meme not a video ... not a peep

Postby redmanjp » June 27th, 2025, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/10-000-plus-suddenly-jobless-cepep-contracts-cancelled/article_d1113c1f-76d8-4524-bf85-d91c08020909.html

hmm they moving like DOGE and elon

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2025, 9:08 pm

The funny thing is men like mero in here does bawl religiously that the way this government moving we will be heading to the IMF. Now lets say we end up in the hands of IMF alfa when they take a look at CEPEP and URP what you think they going to recommend? Let's be honest. Ppl have to wake up and realize these initiatives while they have good intentions do not better the individuals involved in such in the long term.
alfa wrote:CEPEP was always a work for vote program which is a massive drain on the economy. When it first came out around 2002 its aim was to have people work during the day and go to school on afternoons to gain a skill with the aim of sustainable employment. Unfortunately this became a full time job for everyone and the school part went out the door. This shidz should have been revamped decades ago.

However the UNC did promise milk and honey for all and they should not try to do in one quarter what wasn't done in over a decade. 10000 unemployed is a shock on the economy.

Bad move if they don't plan on rehiring those people until it can be phased out gradually

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 9:15 pm

PNM has traditionally been the party to push these make work jobs which end up turning into all kinda bobol

hover11 wrote:The funny thing is men like mero in here does bawl religiously that the way this government moving we will be heading to the IMF. Now lets say we end up in the hands of IMF alfa when they take a look at CEPEP and URP what you think they going to recommend? Let's be honest. Ppl have to wake up and realize these initiatives while they have good intentions do not better the individuals involved in such in the long term.
alfa wrote:CEPEP was always a work for vote program which is a massive drain on the economy. When it first came out around 2002 its aim was to have people work during the day and go to school on afternoons to gain a skill with the aim of sustainable employment. Unfortunately this became a full time job for everyone and the school part went out the door. This shidz should have been revamped decades ago.

However the UNC did promise milk and honey for all and they should not try to do in one quarter what wasn't done in over a decade. 10000 unemployed is a shock on the economy.

Bad move if they don't plan on rehiring those people until it can be phased out gradually

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2025, 9:18 pm

I want to add to this, fun fact do you know if you are involved in a ghost gang for your whole life you could qualify for a pension with NIB. Think about it you probably never work a day in your life but because they were deducting contributions for you you would be eligible for your monthly pension. In what world is this right
pugboy wrote:these make work schemes encourage
ghost gang racket and folks willing get enrolled to have their nis secured

Postby mero » June 27th, 2025, 9:43 pm

The way how allyuh talking, yuh swear CEPEP only exist in PNM constituencies and employs only black ppl. 10500 + 2000 from Forestry sent home is absolutely dreadful.

The UNC didn't promise 50,000 jobs?

UNC just once again guaranteeing why they don't last more than one term in office. KPB Cabinet selection was enough to tell allyuh is the same sheit they was coming back with.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2025, 9:46 pm

Moving gas from 3 to 7 - necessary
Closing down Petrotrin- necessary
Property tax - necessary

But somehow an artificial make work programme that directly contributes to gang violence - economic necessity

I really live in the bananaiest of banana republics

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2025, 9:46 pm

Contractor change, workers don't. It's the same set of people getting hired because that's their lifestyle and life choice. For them it's gainful employment.
Work in the morning and run pH for the rest of day.

Not much different from works. Work till 10:00am and roll. Off to pH or your next job now where you always late. I know a few like that actually.

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2025, 9:49 pm

Traffic warden and litter warden is a next set. Now and then you see a traffic warden but who ever see a litter warden?

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2025, 9:50 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Contractor change, workers don't. It's the same set of people getting hired because that's their lifestyle and life choice. For them it's gainful employment.
Work in the morning and run pH for the rest of day.

Not much different from works. Work till 10:00am and roll. Off to pH or your next job now where you always late. I know a few like that actually.
Alright but how long will this be sustainable for ? So they say the country getting harder right

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2025, 9:52 pm

$7.75 per liter for premium eh lol...this place sweet too bad
Dizzy28 wrote:Moving gas from 3 to 7 - necessary
Closing down Petrotrin- necessary
Property tax - necessary

But somehow an artificial make work programme that directly contributes to gang violence - economic necessity

I really live in the bananaiest of banana republics

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 10:31 pm

i met many ppl who jumping from job to job carefree but they say they his safe because they enrolled in a ghost gang

hover11 wrote:I want to add to this, fun fact do you know if you are involved in a ghost gang for your whole life you could qualify for a pension with NIB. Think about it you probably never work a day in your life but because they were deducting contributions for you you would be eligible for your monthly pension. In what world is this right
pugboy wrote:these make work schemes encourage
ghost gang racket and folks willing get enrolled to have their nis secured

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 10:32 pm

it seems the entry requirement for female traffic warden is obese

nervewrecker wrote:Traffic warden and litter warden is a next set. Now and then you see a traffic warden but who ever see a litter warden?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 27th, 2025, 11:08 pm

Supposedly 1 of many
IMG-20250627-WA0210.jpg

one eye

Postby one eye » June 27th, 2025, 11:17 pm

Insane that highly skilled & qualified Petrotrin workers are being compared to CEPEP & Forestry workers which most have no formal education nor the skills to get something better.

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2025, 11:49 pm

Not sure that I agree on the method of termination but CEPEP needed restructuring and a cleanup for a LONG time. It tuned into a bloating social support programme.

Re: Funding Cepep as important as awarding scholarships

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2025, 12:53 am

for years CEPEP has been a free for all
private contractors does be in CEPEP offices openly dishing out and selling contracts without proper scope of works or anything at all and then get paid for work that was never done

by me it have 3 set of people cutting the same grasss
NGC, Corporation, and someone have a Cepep Contract to cut it and he have a 10 man Crew

freaking madness

revamp the whole thing and start over
Last edited by Chimera on June 28th, 2025, 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2025, 12:55 am

mero wrote:The way how allyuh talking, yuh swear CEPEP only exist in PNM constituencies and employs only black ppl. 10500 + 2000 from Forestry sent home is absolutely dreadful.

UNC just once again guaranteeing why they don't last more than one term in office. KPB Cabinet selection was enough to tell allyuh is the same sheit they was coming back with.

honestly, give Kamla a year before yuh complain about anything

after enjoying 10 years of PNM ass freaking, give Kamla a year before yuh complain.

Postby hover11 » June 28th, 2025, 3:41 am

mero wrote:The way how allyuh talking, yuh swear CEPEP only exist in PNM constituencies and employs only black ppl. 10500 + 2000 from Forestry sent home is absolutely dreadful.

Too much ghost gangs people signing and getting money not even working CEPEP and all.. you is not the same who does bawl public servants don't do anything yet here you are defending CEPEP funny enough had PNM done the same you would have been most quiet ....big man thing you are a hypocrite

Postby hover11 » June 28th, 2025, 6:28 am

one eye wrote:Insane that highly skilled & qualified Petrotrin workers are being compared to CEPEP & Forestry workers which most have no formal education nor the skills to get something better.
Where were you when petrotrin such down one eye? Please there was unskilled labour in petrotrin as well. So it fair for one government to do but if the UNC does the same it's an unspeakable act

Postby mero » June 28th, 2025, 7:18 am

Chimera wrote:

No

Postby mero » June 28th, 2025, 7:31 am

hover11 wrote:

Too much ghost gangs people signing and getting money not even working CEPEP and all.. you is not the same who does bawl public servants don't do anything yet here you are defending CEPEP funny enough had PNM done the same you would have been most quiet ....big man thing you are a hypocrite

You couldn't find anything better to do with your life than try to pull smalls with me at 4am? You real fcking weird hoss.

And I and many say YOU dont do anything, not public servants. Dont twist my words fool.

Postby hover11 » June 28th, 2025, 7:47 am

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:

You couldn't find anything better to do with your life than try to pull smalls with me at 4am? You real fcking weird hoss.

And I and many say YOU dont do anything, not public servants. Dont twist my words fool.
Deflecting as per usual, carry on

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 28th, 2025, 7:58 am

get some PTSC buses and send all the 10700 CEPEP workers to plant garden on caroni lands. price of fresh produce to expensive. 10700 workers working 8 hours, tilling the dirt, planting, weeding, watering, spraying maybe 70000 acres will impact the price of food in trinidad and we can export also.

Postby 16 cycles » June 28th, 2025, 8:16 am

Re-hire on state agricultural initiatives...have a product as a result of CEPEP etc that can help offset cost or produce goods that can earn foreign exchange but not directly compete with local farmers

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2025, 8:19 am

mero wrote:
Chimera wrote:

No
Well wha I guh say

U can't do anything. Your complaints mean nothing.

Postby mero » June 28th, 2025, 8:24 am

Imagine ppl genuinely think all who lost their jobs are going to be magically rehired by new UNC selected contractors. Men smoking ball in here yes

Imagine thinking the UNC's mission is to "revamp" CEPEP, stamp out corruption and eliminate ghost gangs. Like allyuh born in 2015 yes.

Imagine ppl really celebrating this and treating those affected less than humans.

Imagine buying into everybody wins, vote UNC then you get send home.

Allyuh big and have sense. Fool allyuh self, doh try to fool me tnx

Postby mero » June 28th, 2025, 8:35 am

Chimera wrote:
mero wrote:
Chimera wrote:

No
Well wha I guh say

U can't do anything. Your complaints mean nothing.

Lol, direct this message to the newly unemployed 13000 at Forestry and CEPEP. Not me breds.

I am just one man threading in the sea of dUNCe.

You of all ppl id expect to know better.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2025, 8:53 am

mero wrote:Imagine ppl genuinely think all who lost their jobs are going to be magically rehired by new UNC selected contractors. Men smoking ball in here yes

Imagine thinking the UNC's mission is to "revamp" CEPEP, stamp out corruption and eliminate ghost gangs. Like allyuh born in 2015 yes.

Imagine ppl really celebrating this and treating those affected less than humans.

Imagine buying into everybody wins, vote UNC then you get send home.

Allyuh big and have sense. Fool allyuh self, doh try to fool me tnx

It would be nice for our universities do a full economic study showing the link between our decline in non energy sectors and the growth and consolidation of dewd urp cepep etc. make work programmes have altered the economy so significantly but it has been hidden by oil wealth.

Any party that could change that deserves kudos. I don't think unc will change ot. Pretending cepep is anything more than it is not helpful.

Also Trinidad has a declining labour force size and low unemployment. Where else would new cepep workers come from but the old cepep pool?

Postby 16 cycles » June 28th, 2025, 9:12 am

What's the budget spend for cEPEP/URP?

The 10k is 0.8% of the population...(1.3M?)