Re: Rambharat says Doubles is made of imported ingredients

Postby matr1x » December 4th, 2020, 2:45 am

Manning was an idiot. If there is a hell, I hope he roasting there

Postby De Dragon » December 4th, 2020, 5:05 am

Redman wrote:Maybe you should get his speech, or discuss what his point actually was before you go off on a tangent to the point of stupidity.

Gladiator wrote:
Redman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Kant Clarence let the 1% KFC pass

Maybe because their chicken is supplied by......who?

What about Churches, Popeyes, Burger King, StarBucks, Pizza Hut, Domino's... in addition to all their imported ingredients they have to pay franchise fees in USD... but I guess they healthier than doubles... well according to PNM standards.

PNM automatic man defense continues unabated. Un-electable, repeat failure Rambharat should actually be fair and state how much input into the mega chains is local. Before you go deeper into your dotish reserves, I read his entire response. It was still stupid and pointless.

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2020, 5:39 am

dealing with food imports is a difficult issue as it affects everybody across the board

however rambarat just showed the underlying disregard for poor people by targeting a "cheap" staple to try and raise the point with the masses

typical ivory tower mentality

them govt car imports probably lose more usd than some of them food items....

De Dragon wrote:PNM automatic man defense continues unabated. Un-electable, repeat failure Rambharat should actually be fair and state how much input into the mega chains is local. Before you go deeper into your dotish reserves, I read his entire response. It was still stupid and pointless.

Postby Gladiator » December 4th, 2020, 6:20 am

Wait what... Manning you say. Nah man... The greatest you say? I know we all cursed with the 7 day memory, but the man was a joke as a prime minister...
paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:If they just raise the exchange rate, thst will eliminate all this nitpicking. Who want to import will think twice, and make local produce automatically more competitive.

agree completely. Right now we subsidizing the foreign exchange and letting bankers and businessmen decide who gets the benefits. KFC, Pricesmart, etc, getting full support at the subsidized rate while the doubles man and home cooks getting beat down for using flour, oil and channa.

My Prime Minister, Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning, the greatest Prime Minister this country has ever had, had floated the exchange rate. This discussion about foreign exchange and devaluation should never have happened again - the dollar was supposed to move in the context of T&T being an open economy in a global market. Manning would be turning in his grave if he knew in 2020 what PNM economic policy would morph into.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2020, 7:23 am

Redman wrote:Maybe you should get his speech, or discuss what his point actually was before you go off on a tangent to the point of stupidity.

Gladiator wrote:
Redman wrote:

What about Churches, Popeyes, Burger King, StarBucks, Pizza Hut, Domino's... in addition to all their imported ingredients they have to pay franchise fees in USD... but I guess they healthier than doubles... well according to PNM standards.

PNM automatic man defense continues unabated. Un-electable, repeat failure Rambharat should actually be fair and state how much input into the mega chains is local. Before you go deeper into your dotish reserves, I read his entire response. It was still stupid and pointless.

Both Redman and Clarence made themselves total Kants in this chead

Postby De Dragon » December 4th, 2020, 8:20 am

Gladiator wrote:
Redman wrote:

Both Redman and Clarence made themselves total Kants in this chead

Red Plastic's oft repeated criticism is the UNC keeps losing, but how does he explain a multiple LOSER like Canada Dry still in Cabinet in a critical post to boot. Maybe his sole purpose is to maintain the "balance"?

Postby sMASH » December 4th, 2020, 10:31 am

PNM ole talk budget like it got a billion dollar injection. cause even the ministers pushing rubbish in the media space.

Mavstelier

Postby Mavstelier » May 20th, 2021, 1:30 pm