Christmas 2020

Re: Christmas 2020

Postby toyolink » December 23rd, 2020, 2:25 pm

Well folks 2020 has been a helluva year thus far and Christmas is now upon us.
I have personally had to see a few acquaintances pass-on (not from covid), and deal with the dis-orientation
this pandemic has made necessary both in our domestic and commercial existence.
At this time i would like to express my sincerest hope that everyone can experience a safe, peaceful and
joyful season with the focus on family and the simple things that truly offer happiness.
Lets all try looking at life through a new lens, you may really be surprised at whats possible.
A blessed christmas to all especially our kids!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 23rd, 2020, 2:57 pm

ed2f792d-847e-4477-91de-8efe4669a965.jpg

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2020, 4:50 pm

Merry Christmas folks.

Have a safe and socially distanced Christmas 2020.

Really hope everything is well with you all and here's to things getting better.

Postby aaron17 » December 24th, 2020, 5:23 pm

Merry christmas

Postby Chimera » December 24th, 2020, 6:36 pm

Have a safe Christmas everyone. Can't say it will be merry for most

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2020, 10:49 pm

Have a safe and happy Christmas folks
Please remember to be responsible - the virus is not going to take a break for Christmas

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2020, 6:10 am

Good Morning Friends,

Merry Christmas to each and everyone of you.

Remember to wear your masks, wash your hands and social distance.

Max

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2020, 8:23 am

Merry Christmas 2NRers. Be safe especially if you're going to be on the roads. Keep your Covid-19 guards in place, and enjoy this time with your families, friends and loved ones.

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2020, 9:54 am

Merry Chrstmas all
Please remember, today is not only about eating & drinking and gifts. It's a day to show you care about others, and to appreciate each other.

Go forward with this
Your job, even if only for today, is to make today better for someone else.

Have a safe happy holiday fellas.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 25th, 2020, 1:03 pm

food (goat ) still cooking boi. what on allyuh menu for the christmas ?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 25th, 2020, 1:03 pm

Blessed Christmas everyone!!!

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2020, 4:15 pm

daring dragoon wrote:food (goat ) still cooking boi. what on allyuh menu for the christmas ?

Orange cashew rice
Duchess potato w/paprika
Broccoli, carrots and mushrooms in sage butter
Stuffed chicken breast w/ applesauce
Champagne fish infused w/dill butter
Leg of lamb w/rosemary and mint jelly
Chicken pastelle
Honey glazed ham
Christmas salad
Black forest cake
Coffee

Before ollour accuse me of "RedVevoing" the play, this was catered food from the company eh! :lol: :lol:

Postby Rovin » December 25th, 2020, 7:22 pm

HYMC & all d bess to all tuners [d good kinda christmas hymc eh]

i take it rel easy today , after cooking oil down late last night & falling asleep tired on d couch , went for a proper sleep rong 3am & i get up just after noon today

then went by my sis & bro in law , got some curry duck & dhalpurry a lil bit of geera pork

back home i watch some youtube , took a nap , jes finish putting my smoke turkey in d oven

may watch a movie in a while ...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 29th, 2020, 7:48 pm

anyone know where selling those floating chinese lanterns to float up for the new year ?

Postby timelapse » December 30th, 2020, 1:44 pm

daring dragoon wrote:anyone know where selling those floating chinese lanterns to float up for the new year ?

Chase Mart on the Chase village flyover.
Be Responsible with those thing eh hoss,don't use if they going to be flying towards people houses.
On a side note, guys that fire off flares , be especially Responsible with that.

Postby eliteauto » December 30th, 2020, 9:15 pm

daring dragoon wrote:anyone know where selling those floating chinese lanterns to float up for the new year ?

There were vendors at UWI lights today selling a lot of them

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2020, 9:48 am

eliteauto wrote:

Yip a hawker was on the west bound lane by UWI lights this morning with the lanterns. This was around 8.10am

Postby Les Bain » December 31st, 2020, 11:28 am

eliteauto wrote:

Yip a hawker was on the west bound lane by UWI lights this morning with the lanterns. This was around 8.10am

Those lanterns or something similar were the cause of some U.S bushfires so in the hands of jackass trinis, better have your garden hoses ready.

Postby bluefete » December 31st, 2020, 5:48 pm

Those lanterns should NEVER be sold in T&T.

But eat-ah-fooders have to eat-ah-food.

Postby teems1 » December 31st, 2020, 5:52 pm

They set a primate enclosure in the Berlin zoo on fire Jan 2020.

30 primates including 8 great apes died.

3 women turned themselves in.
Les Bain wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Those lanterns or something similar were the cause of some U.S bushfires so in the hands of jackass trinis, better have your garden hoses ready.

Postby 88sins » December 31st, 2020, 7:42 pm

I outside tonight, not to watch fireworks, but just to watch out for jackasses with fireworks. I done force myself to sleep all day today just in case.
So now all 4 tanks filled, all hoses connected, pump fully functional, and most importantly, all blades sharpened and other equipment loaded and at the ready.

Neighbors that like rockets and the like already kno, cuz I done telling them flat out since before Christmas, if yuh fireworks end up in my house, you are going to spend the first day of 2021 in the hospital, probably on life support, possibly ending up visiting a building on Barbados Road