Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Re: Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Postby De Dragon » November 29th, 2019, 12:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Dear Desi-Mero and De Fagon,

Its obvious that both your measly salaries have no place in these types of establishments.

Do not jealous those who can afford to fit the bill AND who are entitled to their opinion.

When will the both of you stop suffering?

Any reason why allyuh on tuner and NOT working?

Come on get busy, it Christmas time. Stop making excuses about money to your families as to why you cannot afford their needs and wants and at least try to surprise them this year.

Run along now.

Caxxos, only salty because he cyah even afford to eat KFC on his KFC salary.

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 29th, 2019, 12:47 pm

They might have a Black Friday sale..

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 29th, 2019, 12:47 pm

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 29th, 2019, 10:46 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Where exactly in Gulf city is it? Has anyone tried the new DINER in Maraval where Dennys used to be?
Ah might go tomorrow. Will report back if I even reach, 2 people I know went this afternoon, terrible wait times and normal tasting was the verdict. Except for the milkshake, that get a rate up. (More of a never see come see thing)

Postby paid_influencer » November 29th, 2019, 11:01 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Where exactly in Gulf city is it?

ground floor by the multistory car park. it replaced the sports store.

Postby gastly369 » November 29th, 2019, 11:35 pm

Dey shoulda buy space club or some and open up properly than to go jamtotie in the already crowded gulf city mall
paid_influencer wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Where exactly in Gulf city is it?

ground floor by the multistory car park. it replaced the sports store.

Postby De Dragon » November 30th, 2019, 9:13 pm

Went HRC today.
Good- The place is nicely set up, the waitresses mostly bess, the food portions good.
Bad - Parking(not their fault I know), limes ran out when I was there, too many never see come see who want to push past you to take pictures of guitars and other stuff on the wall next to your table
Neutral - Food is okay, not a must have (for me at least).
All in all a nice experience.

Postby mero » November 30th, 2019, 9:24 pm

De Dragon wrote:Went HRC today.
Good- The place is nicely set up, the waitresses mostly bess, the food portions good.
Bad - Parking(not their fault I know), limes ran out when I was there, too many never see come see who want to push past you to take pictures of guitars and other stuff on the wall next to your table
You tip Max?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 1st, 2019, 7:04 pm

South has allota old money, kids spending millions, buying 350k vans cash, so that small money. Ill stick to "poor ppl" places :D

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2019, 9:55 pm

mero wrote:
You tip Max?

I went to HRC, not KFC, 'sides, he doesn't ever take the tips I give him.

Postby A172 » December 2nd, 2019, 8:54 am

pass last night
food, service & price all great

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2019, 9:10 am

mero wrote:
You tip Max?

Lol both or youlove birds took a loan to go there?

Studying how yall afford that.

Poor people love to boast they went to a lil restaurant yeh?

Postby Les Bain » December 2nd, 2019, 9:13 am

What guitars, generic 'this is a guitar' or replicas like Lucille, Frankenstrat and the 7 string JEM?

solarkh

Postby solarkh » December 2nd, 2019, 9:13 am

Ambiance: 8/10
Food: had the American burger it was dry not much flavour, had way better burgers- 5/10
Drinks: where ok- 7/10
Service: friendly and helpful- 8/10
20191124_185636.jpeg
20191124_194151.jpeg

Postby pugboy » December 2nd, 2019, 9:33 am

So when ma pau gonna install slot machines in there ?

Postby eliteauto » December 2nd, 2019, 10:20 am

pugboy wrote:So when ma pau gonna install slot machines in there ?
When they build the next branch on Avenue for sure

Postby pete » December 2nd, 2019, 10:33 am

solarkh wrote:Ambiance: 8/10
Food: had the American burger it was dry not much flavour, had way better burgers- 5/10
Service: friendly and helpful- 8/1020191124_194151.jpeg20191124_185636.jpeg

What temperature did you order the burger?

Postby RedVEVO » December 2nd, 2019, 12:51 pm

mero wrote:
You tip Max?

Lol both or youlove birds took a loan to go there?

Studying how yall afford that.

Poor people love to boast they went to a lil restaurant yeh?

:D

One week salary ..
Gone in 5 secs in a restaurant ..
Life of the Trini Gunta ..

Reason ?

Woman :roll:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 2nd, 2019, 6:47 pm

pete wrote:

Good question. I had a medium both times I went and it was spot on

Still can't beat Tommy's burgers tho

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2019, 7:02 pm

^ ahhhh boi ,

Yuh know d ting self.

Best burger in Trinidad.

I usually tip the waiters $100.....the Spanish ones only that is.

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2019, 7:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ ahhhh boi ,

Yuh know d ting self.

Best burger in Trinidad.

if that is d tip how much is d burger itself?

Postby pugboy » December 2nd, 2019, 7:29 pm

Yeah Tommy’s is the flick
Let’s see how long they stay consistent

Trotters and Chaud used to have great burgers, not anymore.

Simple gourmet also has a real good burger as good as the big names but priced for the iml crowd

nick639v2 wrote:
pete wrote:

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 2nd, 2019, 7:31 pm

Chattoos always have the best burgers

Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2019, 8:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Yuh know d ting self.

Best burger in Trinidad.

if that is d tip how much is d burger itself?

O reddo,

The burger does be about $100. But remember it have other stuff like Asian ribs, wings and larger plates etc. Dont forget drinks.

But even if i buy something small. I still tip them handsomely as they definitely deserve it......no tips for Trinis though.

Postby RedVEVO » December 3rd, 2019, 2:05 am

Yuh know d ting self.

Best burger in Trinidad.

Same here ..

We is Family .

Spanish GATA is premium !

solarkh

Postby solarkh » December 3rd, 2019, 3:49 pm

Ordered it medium well. It took about 20mins to get the burger. I agree, Tommy's have one of the better all american burgers in Trinidad.
pugboy wrote:Yeah Tommy’s is the flick
Let’s see how long they stay consistent

Trotters and Chaud used to have great burgers, not anymore.

Simple gourmet also has a real good burger as good as the big names but priced for the iml crowd

nick639v2 wrote:
pete wrote:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2019, 7:11 pm

Second visit.... different options i went with.....

second visit 01.jpg

second visit 02.jpg

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2019, 7:12 pm

you paid for your meals or are you a member of the free food vulture “blogger/ influencers” society

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2019, 10:53 pm

pugboy wrote:you paid for your meals or are you a member of the free food vulture “blogger/ influencers” society

you seem upset.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 13th, 2019, 12:38 am

pugboy wrote:you paid for your meals or are you a member of the free food vulture “blogger/ influencers” society

People try that here?