TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
zoom rader wrote:Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.Slartibartfast wrote:zoom rader wrote:Good infor broMoobs wrote:zoom rader wrote:South park kool bro.Slartibartfast wrote:Now I love to jump on the 1% case as much as everybody else but I don't think they being unreasonable here.
Ideally you want the parking spots with the highest turnover closest to the building. Better to inconvenience 1 person once per day than 20 different people every day. If they concerned about when they need to deposit cash, well just walk to the car and drive it to the entrance before taking out your cash. Nobody telling you to walk all the way to your car with it.
For the lighting, I understand that Southpark is trying to provide a consistent and comfortable experience for patrons. Uniformly well lit corridors up to a certain time makes sense.
I think the shop owners forgetting that their business depends on the customer patronage which those measures are intended to help. At the end of the day the Southpark owners still collecting the same rent so it seems like the tenants making a big deal about not being allowed to shoot themselves in their foot.
But you need to reseach how did 1% acquire those Caroni lands.
San Do Tech was built on Caroni lands and that is all good for education
, i even attended that school. Problem is how did 1% get it is hands on these lands before caroni workers got their lands and some are still waiting.
Private folk getting caroni lands and never even worked there.
My family used to plant garden on a small portion of land opposite San Do Tec, exactly where they build the Courts in South Park.
One day when we were going to reap our crops, somebody from the government told my grandfather that the land was purchased by xxxx-Rahael for the construction of a mall, and that we were no longer allowed to enter the premises because they were going to build a mall in that location. Not sure how they could acquire that land in the first place since caroni was still around.
Many years later when the PP came into government and they were repairing the highway infront of San Do Tec, where they have the traffic lights, a roundabout was initially supposed to be in that location with a road coming out of the neighboring village(if you look at the placement of some of the traffic lights, it shows a few traffic lights oriented in a way as if a road was supposed to come out of the village), but they couldn't acquire the land legally, so they tried to seize peoples property in the village opposite to San do tec. Town and Country came one day and kicked people out and fenced around two people homes. They even hired police to guard the properties. The owners went to their MP, who said he ain't doing nothing and he ain't care. Thankfully the property owners(who have deeds) took their case to CID who evaluated the seizure documents by Town and Country and found them to be fraudulent, and the owners got back their homes.
When de files buss by de contractor, it was basically a collaboration between him(the contractor), a few MP's, Mall affiliates, and certain people in Town and Country.
The whole situation, thought me a very good lesson about these politicians, especially since Point a Pierre has mostly been a UNC area.
Just know that loyalty, don't matter to any of these politicians, and they would steamroll your home with your family in it, if it means that they get to sprang a few millions for themselves.
Interesting stuff if true. About the other tuner that say Rahael and them seeing some hard times, IDK what counts as hard times for them. They currently building a huge high rise apartment complex behind UTT (Southpark Residence is the name of it). All I could say is I wish I could experience some of their kinda hard times yes.
You does rent an apartment and act like it's yours at the end of the day??kstt wrote:Who paying the electricity bill to have the storefront lit when the store closed?
If it's their store why are you telling them when to open and close?
Outta place bad!!
Didn't they sell Superpharm to Agostini Group years ago??
zoom rader wrote:Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.
kstt wrote:Who paying the electricity bill to have the storefront lit when the store closed?
If it's their store why are you telling them when to open and close?
Outta place bad!!
supercharged turbo wrote:Is electricity cost included in the rent or is that additional?
MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.
Superpharm carpark always full....the locals love it.
Just imagine...AFTER they buy the items they complain about the price lol
Stupid Trinis once againThe_Honourable wrote:MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.
ENT?
dey digging out people eye!
...goes back and buy next week.
The_Honourable wrote:MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.
ENT?
zoom rader wrote:Stupid Trinis once againThe_Honourable wrote:MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.
ENT?