44%
never
33%

Total votes: 36

xtech

Re: 5G network upgrade in (sweet) T&T

Postby xtech » October 9th, 2023, 1:43 pm

bluefete wrote:Phoenix Park is the only place in T&T where you might get 5G right now.

The Chinese "own" there and they have demanded 5G connection.

Is the speed potential of 4G and 5G severely limited in Trinidad? You get the 5G signal but data flows at 3G speeds… I may have exaggerated a bit.

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2023, 2:01 pm

video streaming is severely capped. so u might get 50-100mbps on a speed test but that far from what u actually experience while streaming.

Postby gastly369 » October 9th, 2023, 3:16 pm

Gorrrrrr fix de 4G first nah mannn

Bout 5G....

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2023, 5:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:Gorrrrrr fix de 4G first nah mannn

Bout 5G....

Also- would they still be charging $2 per MB on a superfast network? think about how fast $200 cud finish :shock: long before yuh have time to *160 or whatever d code is to disable data. that rate ought to be illegal on 4G & 5G networks. e-robbers :roll:

Postby gastly369 » October 10th, 2023, 12:25 am

redmanjp wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Gorrrrrr fix de 4G first nah mannn

Bout 5G....

Also- would they still be charging $2 per MB on a superfast network? think about how fast $200 cud finish :shock: long before yuh have time to *160 or whatever d code is to disable data. that rate ought to be illegal on 4G & 5G networks. e-robbers :roll:
Yep seems they hope the "old rates" go unnoticed to the regular public..

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » October 10th, 2023, 12:19 pm

I remember when people used to pull up with a barrel at stand pipes to download some water for an hour or so. If wasa used to charge by the minute that would discourage barrel toting freeing up the pipe for more people to get water.

So I figured that would be reasonable reason for charging so much for charging so much for data access.

But now if you can get a barrel of water per second would you feel the need to discourage using the extra bandwidth since nobody will be hampered in the queue