Re: Buju Banton- I Am Legend 21st April 2019

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 8:27 am

Jail buju now

Postby MaxPower » April 21st, 2019, 8:39 am

Buju’s recording with that struggling american accent shows jail time has not changed him. Facial expression reeks sarcasm and that smoke symbol he makes after is not a positive message to the youths.

He should have been jailed for life.

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 8:42 am

MaxPower wrote:Buju’s recording with that struggling american accent shows jail time has not changed him. Facial expression reeks sarcasm and that smoke symbol he makes after is not a positive message to the youths.

PNM ppl don't see it that way.

They see him as some sort of hero.

It's like dem laventille and Beetham women worship only those that make jail.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 21st, 2019, 9:20 am

MaxPower wrote:Buju’s recording with that struggling american accent shows jail time has not changed him. Facial expression reeks sarcasm and that smoke symbol he makes after is not a positive message to the youths.

Typical Caribbean resident. Lifelong Jamaican but spend a few years amongst the white man and now you murican.

On another note, Double G and Double B is buddies now. They're brothers, they're happy and they'll be singing and they're colored?

Give them a high five!

Postby Ben_spanna » April 21st, 2019, 10:01 am

Watch and see how much guntas gonna get arrested tonight... hearing that surprise appearances by Metal detectors and sniffer dogs ...... lock them weed heads up....

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 21st, 2019, 10:37 am

Buju always singing about 'not he and coke' and look what he got jailed for.

So Boom Bye Bye is probably a next cover up for what he really doing in his private time.

When his 15 minutes is over and album sales not doing as well, and he needs more attention, you will see a repeat, but with coc* instead of cocaine

Postby mero » April 21st, 2019, 10:41 am

Study the message not the messenger beloved
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Buju always singing about 'not he and coke' and look what he got jailed for.

So Boom Bye Bye is probably a next cover up for what he really doing in his private time.

When his 15 minutes is over and album sales not doing as well, and he needs more attention, you will see a repeat, but with coc* instead of cocaine

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 21st, 2019, 10:43 am

Can't take the message seriously if the messenger is a jokeyman.

Postby mero » April 21st, 2019, 11:04 am

Who message you does take seriously?

Study yourself, stop study ppl beloved
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Can't take the message seriously if the messenger is a jokeyman.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 21st, 2019, 11:07 am

Thank God them ads will stop today on radio and tv

abducted

Postby abducted » April 21st, 2019, 1:38 pm

BUJU BANTON TOUR DATES

Sunday, April 21 Trinidad & Tobago Queens Park Savannah

Saturday April 27 Barbados -Kensington Oval

Saturday May 4 Paramaribo Suriname Andre Kamperveen Stadion

Saturday, May 11 St. George, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

Saturday, May 25, Providence Guyana Providence National Stadium
Saturday June 15 Festival Village Grounds, Tortola BVI

Saturday, July 6, Cologne Germany SUMMERJAM

Sunday, July 7, Amsterdam Netherlands
Monday, July 8, Amsterdam Netherlands
Saturday, July 20, Montego Bay Jamaica

Wednesday, July 31, Zurich Switzerland

Thursday, August 1, Porto Portugal

Friday, August 2, Vertheuil France

Saturday, August 3, Geel Belgium

December 9th - December 14 Welcome To JamRock

April 6 - April 12 2020 - Love and Harmony Cruise

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2019, 1:40 pm

Concert sold out, hotels fully booked, lots of food vendors doing good sales, service providers getting theirs. Thanks Buju

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 1:47 pm

eliteauto wrote:Concert sold out, hotels fully booked, lots of food vendors doing good sales, service providers getting theirs. Thanks Buju
Yeah bussines ppl happy, after their pockets filled we still have to deal with hyped up PNM ppl murder and crime problem.

Buju and other like him are a pest and a negative influence on youths

Postby Les Bain » April 21st, 2019, 2:12 pm

All this whining from the forum squares and killjoys real monotonous. Anybody here actually went?

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 2:16 pm

Les Bain wrote:All this whining from the forum squares and killjoys real monotonous. Anybody here actually went?
Ask Eliteauto bro, he just big up the pest

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 21st, 2019, 2:39 pm

mero wrote:Who message you does take seriously?

When I was small, mammy make we learn "Gypsy - Little Black Boy" by heart and the example she used was to just look out the window at all the 'black boys jess like we' who drop out of school to kill and rob and sell coke.
All the other goons and pests used to make fun of us for "following" that song.

Years later, I "reach" and can buy VVIP Buju ticket for my whole family, while dese stinking pest coming to ask me fuh ah lil 'hunjed nah jed' to make up money for a General Admission, and then still have to buy clothes :?

This is why I make it a point that every time I am in trinidad i go back home to make fun of the same stinking sufferers and pests.
Always trying to "make up a lil amount".
The only thing that would make me happier was if the Beetham was more east, or airport was more west.
So I could have one more laugh before flying out.

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 2:46 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
mero wrote:Who message you does take seriously?

When I was small, mammy make we learn "Gypsy - Little Black Boy" by heart and the example she used was to just look out the window at all the 'black boys jess like we' who drop out of school to kill and rob and sell coke.

Years later, I "reach" and can buy VVIP Buju ticket for my whole family, while dese stinking pest coming to ask me fuh ah lil 'hunjed nah jed' to make up money for a General Admission, and then still have to buy clothes :?

This is why I make it a point that every time I am in trinidad i go back home to make fun of the same stinking sufferers and pests.
The only thing that would make me happier was if the Beetham was more east, or airport was more west.
Well eleitauto say thanks to buju that bussines man pockets filled.

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2019, 2:52 pm

Jah bless Buju

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 2:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:Jah bless Buju
But offcouse and long heath to him,

His pockets filled and my bank account nice

kstt

Postby kstt » April 21st, 2019, 3:12 pm

Any live stream?

Postby K74T » April 21st, 2019, 3:32 pm

Les Bain wrote:All this whining from the forum squares and killjoys real monotonous. Anybody here actually went?
Concert is later

kstt

Postby kstt » April 21st, 2019, 3:41 pm

Gates open 3pm
Show starts 4pm

Postby MaxPower » April 21st, 2019, 3:44 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:When I was small, mammy make we learn "Gypsy - Little Black Boy" by heart and the example she used was to just look out the window at all the 'black boys jess like we' who drop out of school to kill and rob and sell coke.

U speak from the heart man, i like it.

Suffering black people for some reason believe that successful black people are to show them some sort of sympathy, understanding or offering. Some of you pestering blacks boys have to wake up....not all black people to date use slavery and oppression as a excuse to get what they want.

Love my ambitions blacks...i WILL scorn the rest.

Postby shogun » April 21st, 2019, 4:02 pm

Damn, look where this ched reach.

Came in here expecting tales of men concert prepping, detailing rides and the like.... but instead....

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 4:09 pm

shogun wrote:Damn, look where this ched reach.

Came in here expecting tales of men concert prepping, detailing rides and the like.... but instead....

Save your money bro

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2019, 4:33 pm

shogun wrote:Damn, look where this ched reach.

Expect a long line of drop low Nissan's blocking the highway then?

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2019, 6:05 pm

kstt wrote:Gates open 3pm
Show starts 4pm

Gates opened late, it eh really kick off proper yet, here's the lineup:
lineup.jpg

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2019, 6:48 pm

Whaaat? No Nirmal Massive Gosine or Ravi B?

Postby Les Bain » April 21st, 2019, 7:01 pm

K74T wrote:
Concert is later

Cool. I real out of touch yes.

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2019, 7:22 pm

rspann wrote:Whaaat? No Nirmal Massive Gosine or Ravi B?
They are not examples to store apon our youths