mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:
Remember eating fat does not make you fat cause it has near to zero crabs. That's why you can get away with eating chese
FFS
Call Fuad
Call Fuad Khan at 684 3823. Let's discuss fat-shaming as a tool to fight obesity. Is it effective or offensive?
Fuad is abroad now and can be reached at 393203415875.
Devant Maharaj
maj. tom wrote:You don't have to be keto. Keto isn't for everyone and it's difficult to maintain for everyone. Just limit your sugar intake and be aware of all the hidden sugars in foods, fruits, flour, rice, etc. Juice and soft drinks should be banned in schools and avoided by parents at all costs because it's teaching kids very bad and addictive habits. Treat sugar as an addiction.
Mostly your plate should have green+protein+minor carb portion. Exercise is always good, but does not have to be extensive gym time.
Tell that to the ppl who have done it and loss the fat (not weight) and live a far more healthy life.meccalli wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:
Remember eating fat does not make you fat cause it has near to zero crabs. That's why you can get away with eating chese
FFS
Waste of time.
zoom rader wrote:Tell that to the ppl who have done it and loss the fat (not weight) and live a far more healthy life.meccalli wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:
FFS
Waste of time.
The folk that have stopped eating carbs and sugar have seen the gut srunk.
Blood pressure droped
Blood sugar back to normal from pre-diabetes
Cholesterol dropped
No more lazy feeling.
Carbs and sugar are killers.
A belly wider than your waist is an indicator of heart disease, high blood pressure and pre-diabetes in later life.
Lots on mis-truths from old research have lead the world to obesity.
As I said you eat your carbs and sugar to your delight and enjoy your dhal belly. Our early humans never had the delight of a sweetbread and dhal belly to match.
I know my blood results/work are tops and my doctor and pharmacy hates me for it.
Try intermittent fasting. Works really well if you can get over the initial cravings at the start. The most important thing is to eat less calories than you need. No diet will work if you can't get that righthydroep wrote:Honestly, I've tried the Keto thing and it works but like everything else it takes discipline. Sometimes yuh does get some strong cravings for a li'l roti, potatoes and pasta. If yuh only slip yuh does fall off the wagon...hard...
Sometimes you can mitigate the effect of carbs by loading up with veggies and/or dousing them in fats like oil or butter but for best results just stay away completely.
Read here bro on fats with zero carbs.l33t2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Tell that to the ppl who have done it and loss the fat (not weight) and live a far more healthy life.meccalli wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:
FFS
Waste of time.
Blood pressure droped
Cholesterol dropped
No more lazy feeling.
A belly wider than your waist is an indicator of heart disease, high blood pressure and pre-diabetes in later life.
As I said you eat your carbs and sugar to your delight and enjoy your dhal belly. Our early humans never had the delight of a sweetbread and dhal belly to match.
I know my blood results/work are tops and my doctor and pharmacy hates me for it.
True to an extent but don't be an idiot, fat is very high calorie. You eat a surplus of fat and you will get fat, I've experienced this myself.
l33t2 wrote:You eat a surplus of fat and you will get fat, I've experienced this myself.
zoom rader wrote:Read here bro on fats with zero carbs.l33t2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Tell that to the ppl who have done it and loss the fat (not weight) and live a far more healthy life.meccalli wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:
FFS
Waste of time.
Blood pressure droped
Cholesterol dropped
No more lazy feeling.
True to an extent but don't be an idiot, fat is very high calorie. You eat a surplus of fat and you will get fat, I've experienced this myself.
It' is carbs that make you fat. You need to watch what you eat with your fat.
Rice is dead carbs .
https://www.quick-weightloss-tips.com/f ... carbs.html
It's not a blanket statementl33t2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Read here bro on fats with zero carbs.l33t2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Tell that to the ppl who have done it and loss the fat (not weight) and live a far more healthy life.meccalli wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:
FFS
Waste of time.
Blood pressure droped
Cholesterol dropped
No more lazy feeling.
It' is carbs that make you fat. You need to watch what you eat with your fat.
Rice is dead carbs .
https://www.quick-weightloss-tips.com/f ... carbs.html
Uh no, stop spewing propaganda ZR. Rice is bad carb yes, but many studies have shown carb intake once calories are low is what is important. This is an insanely complex thing and there are many things still yet to be discovered, but you can't make a blanket statement that carbs are bad and fats don't make fat, those are simply not true.
Further this by cutting out sugar, which means soft drinks, sweets and juices .axe wrote:I cut off flour only... No exercise. I have lost a lot of weight and had to buy a lot of new pants and drill two more holes in my belt an inch apart.
I went gluten free once for 4 years... Hardcore... No malt too... Actually lost 20lbs in 3 months... No exercise... People actually told me I looked fit
Cut off the carbs
Again those are outdated research papers over 20 years and 35yearsmeccalli wrote:l33t2 wrote:You eat a surplus of fat and you will get fat, I've experienced this myself.
I'm afraid you're mistaken, when you eat fat, it becomes a magical substance that defies all of bioenergetics. (Rader, 2019)
For those of you who hop on the insulin hate train that zoom is pulling you on, this should be rather simple to understand.
http://care.diabetesjournals.org/content/7/5/465.short
The insulin area following glucose was only modestly greater than with a protein meal (97 ± 35, 83 ± 19 µU · h/ml, respectively).
https://academic.oup.com/ajcn/article/66/5/1264/4655967
Insulin is a master key of many functions in the body, including the growth and preservation of lean mass.
Insulin stimulates human skeletal muscle protein synthesis via an indirect mechanism involving endothelial-dependent vasodilation and mammalian target of rapamycin complex 1 signaling.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21864752
Insulin effects in muscle and adipose tissue.
Protein metabolism: (a) it increases the rate of transport of some amino acids into tissues, (b) it increases the rate of protein synthesis in muscle, adipose tissue, liver, and other tissues, (c) it decreases the rate of protein degradation in muscle (and perhaps other tissues). These insulin effects serve to encourage the synthesis of carbohydrate, fat and protein, therefore, insulin can be considered to be an anabolic hormone.
zoom rader wrote:Again those are outdated research papers over 20 years and 35years
meccalli wrote:zoom rader wrote:Again those are outdated research papers over 20 years and 35years
Outdated? You don't seem to understand how research works. Please post recent studies that show otherwise.
It's not challenged because it produces a consistent result when repeated multiple times which is why an oral glucose test is still a standard procedure today in addition to HbA1c.
In fact, your premise of refined sugar eliciting a large hormonal response in the form of insulin is based on this outdated information.
Surely it's not the case anymore?
zoom rader wrote:This is turning out to be a posting war.
As I said you eat your carbs and sugar and enjoy.
https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritions ... ood-sugar/
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3595318/
meccalli wrote:zoom rader wrote:This is turning out to be a posting war.
As I said you eat your carbs and sugar and enjoy.
It's turning out to be an observational case of a clear deficiency of standard 1 reading and comprehension.
As blood sugar levels rise, the pancreas produces insulin, a hormone that prompts cells to absorb blood sugar for energy or storage.
I thought this was outdated information?
Dividing carbohydrates into simple and complex, however, does not account for the effect of carbohydrates on blood sugar and chronic diseases. To explain how different kinds of carbohydrate-rich foods directly affect blood sugar, the glycemic index was developed and is considered a better way of categorizing carbohydrates, especially starchy foods.
Low-glycemic foods have a rating of 55 or less, and foods rated 70-100 are considered high-glycemic foods. Medium-level foods have a glycemic index of 56-69.
Foods with a low glycemic index have been shown to help control type 2 diabetes and improve weight loss.
Low glycemic load (10 or under)
Bran cereals
Apple
Orange
Kidney beans
Black beans
Lentils
Wheat tortilla
Cashews
Peanuts
Carrots
These are called carbohydrates for the uninformed..
This one is just a whole other level of ignorance. It's in the opening statement of the abstract.
There has been considerable debate about the metabolic effects of restricting carbohydrate intake in weight and diabetes management. However, the American Diabetes Association has noted that weight and metabolic improvements can be achieved with low carbohydrate, low fat (implicitly higher carbohydrate), or a Mediterranean style diet (usually an intermediate level of carbohydrate).
Description of Amount Definition 2,000 Calorie 1,500 Calories 1,200 Calories
moderate-carbohydrate 40-65% of energy 200-325g/day 150-245g/day 120-195g/day
high-carbohydrate >65% of energy >325 g/day > 245g/day >195g/day
Really it just gets worse, honestly, read the literature..
What are the diabetes-related health effects of low-carbohydrate diets?
In our 2009 review of low-carbohydrate diets in this journal, we noted that low-carbohydrate diets may achieve better early weight loss than comparison diets higher in carbohydrate, but weight loss was comparable for studies that were one year or longer.18 Systematic reviews by the ADA 5 and by Castaneda-Gonzalez et al,19 which examined clinical trials of low carbohydrate diets in diabetes management, reported no consistent differences in weight loss among the diets being compared. Of the published randomized trials (n= 9 studies),3,20-27 which evaluated the effects of low carbohydrate diets in diabetes management, only three trials were of 12 month duration or longer.24,26,27 None of these longer term trials reported a significant difference in weight loss in the comparison between low-carbohydrate diet and other dietary strategies.
Individuals with diabetes who self-select to follow low-carbohydrate diet may achieve a substantial weight loss, but longer-term studies suggest that recommending low-carbohydrate diets to all overweight individuals with diabetes does not yield any greater weight loss benefit than other dietary strategies.
The effects of carbohydrate restriction on improving glycemic control largely disappeared when the trial was one year or longer in duration.
Cardiovascular Risk Indices
The effects of carbohydrate restriction on LDL and HDL cholesterol appear to be indirect and largely modulated by the fatty acid distribution of fat intake.41 Nonetheless, carbohydrate restriction under weight-stable conditions has been associated with reduction in total HDL cholesterol ratio, apolipoprotein B, and the mass of small, dense LDL particles. These changes are similar to those achieved with weight loss without restriction of carbohydrate
Advocates for carbohydrate restriction suggest that improved glycemic control and reduced insulin fluctuation are primary targets and note carbohydrate-restricted diets are at least as effective for weight loss as low-fat diets.43 However, in the Diabetes Control and Complication Trial (DCCT),10 analysis of participants, who were randomly assigned to intensive therapy, found that when dietary intake was higher in total fat and saturated fat and lower in carbohydrate glycemic control was worse, independently of exercise, triglyceride concentration and BMI, which may be associated with insulin resistance
The paper goes on to talk about the issues with highly refined and processed carbohydrates with relation to formulations and additives in comparison to natural sources in relation to fiber, as well as the genetic variability of individuals and their inherent susceptibility to diabetes in relation to their macronutrient intake.
Conclusions
Widely varying levels of carbohydrate intake have been effective for the target outcomes of improved glycemic control and reduced CVD risk among individuals with diabetes.5 However, genetic and other factors may influence response in individuals at risk for or with diabetes.
But of course, ignorance reigns, carbs are bad. If you have dandruff, please cut off your heads. Thank You.
And before Zr goes off the weight loss rails, one of the biggest things about carb restriction is the boost subjects get when weight falls off in a week from cutting carbs, because unbeknownst to them, humans including themselves store carbohydrate directly in muscle fibers as glycogen which is highly hydrophilic, each molecule associated with 4 grams of water.
Infamouz wrote::twisted:
The_Honourable wrote:Infamouz wrote::twisted:
lol with all this talk, it have men here that want a fat chic to sit on their face
zoom rader wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Infamouz wrote::twisted:
lol with all this talk, it have men here that want a fat chic to sit on their face
That's is too much vamp plus them carbs will make her fart on your face.
metalgear2095 wrote:Try intermittent fasting. Works really well if you can get over the initial cravings at the start. The most important thing is to eat less calories than you need. No diet will work if you can't get that righthydroep wrote:Honestly, I've tried the Keto thing and it works but like everything else it takes discipline. Sometimes yuh does get some strong cravings for a li'l roti, potatoes and pasta. If yuh only slip yuh does fall off the wagon...hard...
Sometimes you can mitigate the effect of carbs by loading up with veggies and/or dousing them in fats like oil or butter but for best results just stay away completely.