TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
88sins wrote:shogun wrote:^^^De Dragon wrote:In Pakistan if you blaspheme Islam, it carries a potential death sentence. Death for drugs in Saudi Arabia. NO ONE should be allowed to flaunt our laws, no matter what your opinion of them. We have buggery laws here but they aren't enforced, but "giving a bligh" for ammo? Nah.
De Dragon wrote:Read and understand.
The point, if I can make it simpler for you, is that there are more draconian laws than ours all over the world, and this dimwit would have thought more than twice about breaking those. But no, you come to what you thought was a lax law enforcement banana republic and expect to sheit in the road and piss on the floor, because of white privilege?
Fack you, and take your embarassment
What???
Man went immediately into intellectual high-ground-signalling and still refused to get it, yes.The irony here is that you busy throwing punches and didn't "read and understand" yourself that I was saying that using extreme examples to bolster your argument was foolish and has no bearing on the discussion? And we're not even getting into the fact that those example countries' legal systems/jurisprudence (that you offered) are literally solely based on Sharia law and the other heavily influenced by Islamic law? And thus the crimes of course will be dealt with according to the rigid tenets of their religion? Their system of law isn't a secular objective one inno? So by nature any "crime" that crosses those tenets are going to be excessive/extreme, if we know anything about those countries. But just look at this...
<a class="vglnk" href="https://www.daraz.pk/bullet-key-chain-i1417861-s9104751.html" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>www</span><span>.</span><span>daraz</span><span>.</span><span>pk</span><span>/</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>key</span><span>-</span><span>chain</span><span>-</span><span>i1417861</span><span>-</span><span>s9104751</span><span>.</span><span>html</span></a>
<a class="vglnk" href="https://shop.hamariweb.com/bullet-metallic-key-chain-mpid137878" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>shop</span><span>.</span><span>hamariweb</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>metallic</span><span>-</span><span>key</span><span>-</span><span>chain</span><span>-</span><span>mpid137878</span></a>
<a class="vglnk" href="https://shop.hamariweb.com/pack-of-2-black-leather-wallet-with-bullet-keychain-mpid140821https://saudi.desertcart.com/products/2220666-45-acp-hollow-point-real-bullet-keychain" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>shop</span><span>.</span><span>hamariweb</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>pack</span><span>-</span><span>of</span><span>-</span><span>2</span><span>-</span><span>black</span><span>-</span><span>leather</span><span>-</span><span>wallet</span><span>-</span><span>with</span><span>-</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>keychain</span><span>-</span><span>mpid140821https</span><span>://</span><span>saudi</span><span>.</span><span>desertcart</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>products</span><span>/</span><span>2220666</span><span>-</span><span>45</span><span>-</span><span>acp</span><span>-</span><span>hollow</span><span>-</span><span>point</span><span>-</span><span>real</span><span>-</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>keychain</span></a>
<a class="vglnk" href="https://saudi.desertcart.com/products/2220666-45-acp-hollow-point-real-bullet-keychain" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>saudi</span><span>.</span><span>desertcart</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>products</span><span>/</span><span>2220666</span><span>-</span><span>45</span><span>-</span><span>acp</span><span>-</span><span>hollow</span><span>-</span><span>point</span><span>-</span><span>real</span><span>-</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>keychain</span></a>
That's right. You can literally buy those bullet keychains in both countries.... even effing hollow points. So, even those "draconian" examples you put forward, somehow managed to contradict your assertions to drawing comparison to this specific case. Even those countries anuses aren't as tight with regard to citizens handling/owning/purchasing bullet keychains![]()
The other issue with that argument, is that the role of law enforcement is not meant to lump all similar crimes together and seek to be the most excessive/punitive with punishment in all cases, regardless of circumstances? Like i said before, It's not rigid. Each case should be individually assessed. And I'm still not sure how recommending confiscation, a warning and maybe even a fine, is a "bligh" but this is Tuner-logic, so I gather I'll have to add another bligh to that bligh tally? If anyone here really believe the visitor was coming here to a "lax law banana republic" to "sheit in the road and piss on the floor?" *shrugs* Or, with the intent to harm someone with his bullet casing, should also understand that there are few things easier to access than arms and ammunition in Banana Republics? All I'm saying is that all those circumstances should be considered before taking action. That's it. All I see here are people seeking to be overly punitive/excessive with punishment because of perceived "white privilege" on the part of the visitor. And that's not my assertion eh? That was actual quotes of tuners responses/comments.Worse still, is the fact that any visitor who is assumed to be relying on "white privilege" in a country where he KNOWS the majority aren't white, should know that would work against him and understand how he might even be made an example of because of his race by folks with agendas?
As for all the beatup about the guys race? I'll leave that right there and let readers decide what sides arguments/arguers seem to be displaying race-related tote, projection and/or attempting to get cover for complexes. I good.
you have real time to waste trying if you to enlighten De Zandolee boi
De Jackass wrote:Take your time NRA wanna-be. Not because you're immune to enlightenment, doesn't mean people can't still try
To your very long winded point shogun, I'll simply ask "did the guy break our laws?" As much as you like to cloak yourself in progressiveness, you cannot dictate what laws are applicable to be enforced. White boy did his sheit, got braced, and like too many fools with a camera and MaccoBook, runs off to post denigrating things about T&T, which I notice you and Ted Nugent here are endorsing.
88sins wrote:De Jackass wrote:Take your time NRA wanna-be. Not because you're immune to enlightenment, doesn't mean people can't still try
To your very long winded point shogun, I'll simply ask "did the guy break our laws?" As much as you like to cloak yourself in progressiveness, you cannot dictate what laws are applicable to be enforced. White boy did his sheit, got braced, and like too many fools with a camera and MaccoBook, runs off to post denigrating things about T&T, which I notice you and Ted Nugent here are endorsing.
Now, since yuh want to assume that you can presume that yuh know something about my perspectives, here's a little reading for your enlightenment. My perspective is as follows...
No, I don't support the NRA, for many reasons that are mine & mine alone. But I do support one's right to defend one's self and others from harm by any & all reasonable & necessary means and methods.
Did the Canadian citizen break the law? Yes he did.
Did he knowingly & intentionally break the law? No he didn't.
Is the law in it's current form as dumb as you are? Yes it is (but don't worry, you still dumber than the law, u ahead by miles).
Could major improvements be made to it to the effect of improving the safety & security of the citizenry while at the same time without creating undue risk to national security? Yes they can.
Did that entire scenario absolutely HAVE to unfold the way it did? No it didn't.
Now, here's an alternative example for your simple mind to get a better grasp of what the issues are.
To this day, pepper spray is illegal in T&T, & being in possession of such can land anyone, tourist or local, a criminal charge.
If a female tourist, hearing of our wonderful Carnival, our beautiful beaches, our delicious food, our extravagant parties & friendly people, wishes to come here to partake in these things for a vacation, but they are also aware of our crime issues & they wish to be proactive in their self defense capabilities so they fly in with their pepper spray on their person not knowing our laws on pepper spray, if they were detained by customs upon arrival, charged & jailed, lemme guess by your jackass logic I suppose you would say they should be locked in a cell & the key fused in the lock, for a non lethal self defense tool, simply because "they break the law".
How would that scenario improve our relations with other nations of the world?
How would that scenario help law enforcement in this country keep both residents & visitors of this nation safe from firearm toting murderers, rapists & bandits that live here 365 days of the year?
How would such boost the way developed nations of the world perceive us?
& btw D Jackass, the NRA is an institution, not a person, or a status, or a profession. so no one can be an "NRA-wannabe"
88sins wrote:ok D Jackass.
but while u braying and getting upset, try to read and comprehend my last post. that is, if you actually can read.
De Dragon wrote:88sins wrote:De Jackass wrote:Take your time NRA wanna-be. Not because you're immune to enlightenment, doesn't mean people can't still try
Now, since yuh want to assume that you can presume that yuh know something about my perspectives, here's a little reading for your enlightenment. My perspective is as follows...
No, I don't support the NRA, for many reasons that are mine & mine alone. But I do support one's right to defend one's self and others from harm by any & all reasonable & necessary means and methods.
Is the law in it's current form as dumb as you are? Yes it is (but don't worry, you still dumber than the law, u ahead by miles).
Could major improvements be made to it to the effect of improving the safety & security of the citizenry while at the same time without creating undue risk to national security? Yes they can.
Did that entire scenario absolutely HAVE to unfold the way it did? No it didn't.
Now, here's an alternative example for your simple mind to get a better grasp of what the issues are.
To this day, pepper spray is illegal in T&T, & being in possession of such can land anyone, tourist or local, a criminal charge.
If a female tourist, hearing of our wonderful Carnival, our beautiful beaches, our delicious food, our extravagant parties & friendly people, wishes to come here to partake in these things for a vacation, but they are also aware of our crime issues & they wish to be proactive in their self defense capabilities so they fly in with their pepper spray on their person not knowing our laws on pepper spray, if they were detained by customs upon arrival, charged & jailed, lemme guess by your jackass logic I suppose you would say they should be locked in a cell & the key fused in the lock, for a non lethal self defense tool, simply because "they break the law".
How would that scenario help law enforcement in this country keep both residents & visitors of this nation safe from firearm toting murderers, rapists & bandits that live here 365 days of the year?
& btw D Jackass, the NRA is an institution, not a person, or a status, or a profession. so no one can be an "NRA-wannabe"
Oh my all that and you're still a kant.
Ignorance of the law is no excuse for its breach. He didn't bring a caps gun you moron, he bought ammunition as defined by OUR LAWS, not by your retarded and self-serving, self hating moronic definition. When you go to a country, your responsibility is to learn the applicable LAWS and ensure that you don't breach them.
Your pathetic low self esteem as to how the world views us doesn't alter that the laws are clearly defined, and must be obeyed. Then again, I'm sure you've spoken to your Councillor/MP/CoP about changing said laws haven't you, or I as suspect, you're just another loud, uncouth "I wah gun, cuz de States dem does leh yuh hah gun" tun tun braying here on 2NR.
Thanks, goodnight
88sins wrote:De Dragon wrote:88sins wrote:De Jackass wrote:Take your time NRA wanna-be. Not because you're immune to enlightenment, doesn't mean people can't still try
Ignorance of the law is no excuse for its breach. He didn't bring a caps gun you moron, he bought ammunition as defined by OUR LAWS, not by your retarded and self-serving, self hating moronic definition. When you go to a country, your responsibility is to learn the applicable LAWS and ensure that you don't breach them.
Your pathetic low self esteem as to how the world views us doesn't alter that the laws are clearly defined, and must be obeyed. Then again, I'm sure you've spoken to your Councillor/MP/CoP about changing said laws haven't you, or I as suspect, you're just another loud, uncouth "I wah gun, cuz de States dem does leh yuh hah gun" tun tun braying here on 2NR.
Thanks, goodnight
see it yet D Jackass?
Guys take a five nah.De Dragon wrote:88sins wrote:De Dragon wrote:88sins wrote:De Jackass wrote:Take your time NRA wanna-be. Not because you're immune to enlightenment, doesn't mean people can't still try
Thanks, goodnight
see it yet D Jackass?
What? Your kantishness? Yep, plain as day.
Once again, your self hate blinds you. I've not argued against discretion being used, but if the occifer didn't, there are many other avenues for its application, namely the DPP, magistrate/judge. The LAW as far as recognizing, arresting and charging an OFFENDER was done. If it isn't to your "standard" then tough sheit.