Moonilal links Rowley to FAKE OIL!!

Re: Moonilal links Rowley to FAKE OIL!!

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2018, 10:53 am

Robin Montano wrote:

"Let's turn to the political theatre that is unfolding now between Dr. Rowley and Dr. Moonilal. Dr. Rowley held a press conference yesterday (Thursday) in which he slammed Dr. Moonilal's allegations as false and political mischief. His lawyer, who was by his side, is reported as saying that everything that Dr. Moonilal said or alleged was false.

The problem here is that everything is not false ... or at least, does not appear to be false. The facts (as reported) are:
(1) the email is real;
(2) the email was sent to the Prime Minister's cousin;
(3) the email begins with the words "Good morning Honourable Prime Minister ..."

Now, there are some who say that if it walks like a duck, looks like a duck and quacks like a duck that there is a fair degree of certainty that it is a duck. So? Where are we with this? If Dr. Rowley was innocent of the charges then one would expect that he would protest his innocence all around the mulberry bush. But what if he was guilty? He wouldn't say "all yuh ketch me" and go quietly. He would more than likely also protest that he was innocent. The point here is that his protestations are natural and unfortunately take us nowhere nearer to the truth.

So, we now turn to the investigation by the relevant authorities that has been (quite properly) called for. The problem here is that when the emailgate saga exploded the same authorities launched an investigation which eventually ended some two years later with a whimper that seemed to suggest that the emails that (the same) Dr. Rowley had brandished in Parliament were faked. But nobody has been punished or called out for this. Why?

And now the very same authorities are being called on to investigate this A&V payment scandal. What confidence can the public have that these authorities will do their job fairly and impartially? And if you believe that they will, then why do you believe that? Do you believe that they did their job fairly in emailgate? If you do, then why do you believe that?"

Robin Montano

Postby maj. tom » October 12th, 2018, 11:34 am

Sorry Mr. Montano, but you cannot reason with or show logic to people who are willfully ignorant of what they choose to believe, or are truly convinced of their cause. The average voter is not defined as having that sort of intelligence. Cognitive dissonance is an amazing phenomenon when it comes to politics and party supporters.

Of course the irony is not lost on Rowley himself because he knows exactly what he did with his fabricated Microsoft Word document regarding anan@gmail.com and the exact similarities in this case. He knew it was obviously fake and probably laughed out loudly at whoever gave it to him in his office. But yet he chose to take that course that lead him to bring Parliament into disrepute; he chose to set that precedence by creating a national scandal by accusing the sitting Government with absolutely no evidence, which no one with an IQ over 100 could have possibly believed. And yet he got away with it.

So why should it stop here? Tomorrow people should start sending in letters to their MPs of every accusation under the sun, with no evidence. Members should stand in Parliament and tell the nation that Rowley was seen doing all the unimaginable acts with donkeys, the neighbour cat and dog and tree spirits, Where is the evidence? Well right there on that letter that was typed up with Microsoft Word by an unknown constituent!

But ironic for his supporters is a word defined as "made of iron."

Postby The_Honourable » October 12th, 2018, 12:10 pm

Who's telling the truth?

Postby hydroep » October 12th, 2018, 12:42 pm

Yunno for a big-time bully, Sh!tkicker is one thin-skinned mamapoule yes...:lol:

Postby rspann » October 12th, 2018, 12:50 pm

:roll: I wonder what the big detective Mark Basant saying now.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » October 12th, 2018, 1:19 pm

its amazing. people sill believe anan@gmail.com is a real email address althoght this was disproven.

yet they dont apply that logic to this revelation from moonilal.

maj.tom is exactly correct.

Postby aaron17 » October 12th, 2018, 3:53 pm

So what?

Postby meccalli » October 12th, 2018, 4:36 pm

I am worried AG. I do not want this to blow up in our faces. This has to be done seamlessly.

Postby Rovin » October 12th, 2018, 6:01 pm

rowlie face in dat video looking like he eh sleep whole night since he hear coonilal talk .....

Postby gastly369 » October 12th, 2018, 6:12 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:rowlie face in dat video looking like he eh sleep whole night since he hear coonilal talk .....
*powers

*Deflect

*Sweep under carpet

kstt

Postby kstt » October 13th, 2018, 4:25 pm

kstt wrote:
IMG-20181010-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0007.jpg

Who is this and what is his link to the case?
Saw it circulating on social media but not sure about the link to this case?

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 6f3b3.html

Postby hydroep » October 16th, 2018, 3:19 am

Coonilal crowdfunding yes.

Ah hope people eh chupid enough to give him their hard earned money. Let him pay it out of pocket, after all if his accusations are true, he will win and Sh!tkicker will have to pay his legal bills. Buh if is lie he lying...

Moonilal to launch ‘democracy fund’
Sean Douglas

OROPOUCHE East MP Dr Roodal Moonilal will not retract his allegations against the Prime Minister over a dubious Florida bank account and will not pay the “substantial sum” sought by Dr Rowley’s pre-action protocol letter. Instead Moonilal will launch a “Defence of Democracy Fund” among supporters to help pay for his legal team that includes Anand Ramlogan and British Queen’s Counsel Richard Clayton. At Parliament yesterday, he told reporters he would say more at the Monday Night Forum being held by the United National Congress at Couva.

Alleging Rowley’s legal action against him was repressive, he said the matter should instead have been fully vented by debate in Parliament. The MP said this is the first budget debate within memory at which a sitting prime minister had not spoken, despite having had hours in which to do so and address the allegations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/16/moonilal-to-launch-democracy-fund/

Postby K74T » October 16th, 2018, 4:46 am

RoodMoon really chupid yes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2018, 5:01 am

hydroep wrote:Coonilal crowdfunding yes.

Ah hope people eh chupid enough to give him their hard earned money. Let him pay it out of pocket, after all if his accusations are true, he will win and Sh!tkicker will have to pay his legal bills. Buh if is lie he lying...

Moonilal to launch ‘democracy fund’
Sean Douglas

OROPOUCHE East MP Dr Roodal Moonilal will not retract his allegations against the Prime Minister over a dubious Florida bank account and will not pay the “substantial sum” sought by Dr Rowley’s pre-action protocol letter. Instead Moonilal will launch a “Defence of Democracy Fund” among supporters to help pay for his legal team that includes Anand Ramlogan and British Queen’s Counsel Richard Clayton. At Parliament yesterday, he told reporters he would say more at the Monday Night Forum being held by the United National Congress at Couva.

Alleging Rowley’s legal action against him was repressive, he said the matter should instead have been fully vented by debate in Parliament. The MP said this is the first budget debate within memory at which a sitting prime minister had not spoken, despite having had hours in which to do so and address the allegations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/16/moonilal-to-launch-democracy-fund/

buh you asking answers...it have real die hard yellow birds out deh

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2018, 6:36 am

Hoss. I thought Quamina sharpening he teeth fir legal battle. Only to see headlines, 'coonilal need to apologize and react statement'

What kinda beat up is dat...
Is like watching Abbott and Costello.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2018, 6:57 am

I was thinking the same^^ how come the back pedal???

Postby eliteauto » October 16th, 2018, 12:01 pm

sMASH wrote:Hoss. I thought Quamina sharpening he teeth fir legal battle. Only to see headlines, 'coonilal need to apologize and react statement'

What kinda beat up is dat...
Is like watching Abbott and Costello.

apparently you're not familiar with the legal process, first comes the Pre-Action Protocol letter asking for a retraction, failing that legal action begins

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2018, 12:06 pm

So they absolutely need to request that he retract? Cause the man already publicly said he stands by his words. He already said it in parliament, it on Hansard, took ownership.

I didn't think a preaction protocol was necessary, cause quamina was barking at everybody in a public address that they ARE going to sue.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 16th, 2018, 12:19 pm

old lel, worth a relel

Mr President

Postby Mr President » October 16th, 2018, 1:01 pm

sMASH wrote:I didn't think a preaction protocol was necessary, cause quamina was barking at everybody in a public address that they ARE going to sue.

:?:

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2018, 7:01 pm

Defence of Democracy Fund

Serious GOP-like move there. Moonilal attempting repackaging/rebranding bullsh!t for the gullible public, yes. Let's see who bites? If he's confident in his case, there's no risk. So what's the problem?

Postby The_Honourable » October 16th, 2018, 10:45 pm

Saw this circulating on fb
Rohit.png

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 17th, 2018, 3:01 pm

That is all part of the theory that the sinking of Petrotrin is to cover for the misgivings of a certain oil and gas contractor.

Postby rspann » October 17th, 2018, 6:48 pm

I want to find out something, and I not accusing anybody of anything. If I want to correspond with someone and I don't want anybody to know, I could set up an email account using another name?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 17th, 2018, 7:08 pm

rspann wrote:I want to find out something, and I not accusing anybody of anything. If I want to correspond with someone and I don't want anybody to know, I could set up an email account using another name?
Rushes off to register rspann28@gmail.com!!!!!!

Postby rspann » October 17th, 2018, 7:33 pm

Exactly. And when you want to talk business with your rich friends, nobody would know is you. Next you could open a bank account under my name and when you run Yuh racket,you will say you don't know what they talking about.