rspann wrote:I want to invite them to hold a sound off around by me. How do I get in contact with them?
ruffneck_12 wrote:RedVEVO reminds me of myself some years ago
Stepping on toes just because I had a keyboard to hide behind.
I apologize to everyone, sorry guise.
ruffneck_12 wrote:rspann wrote:I want to invite them to hold a sound off around by me. How do I get in contact with them?
Tell dem "eh fadda dem fellas from *insert your area here* have louder system dan you dawg"
Because if is one thing small minded people love more than showing off, is showing off in a competition.
They will flock to your site
Rovin's Audio wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:RedVEVO reminds me of myself some years ago
i feel Redvevo is a school boy cause i doubt izza big man quoting , trolling & spamming everybody posts with some chupid comments , like he tryna bring up he post count .....
rspann wrote:I want to invite them to hold a sound off around by me. How do I get in contact with them?
Sundar wrote:Rovin's Audio wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:RedVEVO reminds me of myself some years ago
i feel Redvevo is a school boy cause i doubt izza big man quoting , trolling & spamming everybody posts with some chupid comments , like he tryna bring up he post count .....
Was thinking the same thing
mad wrote:Well back to our "Jail Homes" where we are our own prisoners, trying to stay alive where murderers, bandits, rapists, paedophiles run rampant without care because they know police and the population can't do them anything.
But 1 lil sound-off and somehow people have a BIG problem and a voice to report to the police. And somehow the police will treat this matter like is a big criminal offence. SMH.![]()
As I say what good for one, good for all, if you want to ban the music then go right ahead (I have no problem) but make sure and go all out and ban, no exception:
- Ban the music truck during Carnival and them DJ in the Carnival fete. No more live band like Machel Monday and Kess.
- Doh talk about the music truck that some people does have on their wedding day. Ban dat. And the reception DJ too.
- Ban the DJ during them Christmas parties. Too loud.
- Dem Mike Men
- Ban the music truck in them Political rally's.
- Them Village and Community events. Ban all music from them events even the mike they use to speak with.
Shift Men, Old People and babies hadda sleep in the day too.
And if is just noise we have a problem with, we can take it to a whole new level:
- Ban babies and children under 16 years from flying, and ground public transport (taxi, bus, train, boat). Nobody likes to hear babies crying and children making noise. It is very disturbing.
De Dragon wrote:mad wrote:Well back to our "Jail Homes" where we are our own prisoners, trying to stay alive where murderers, bandits, rapists, paedophiles run rampant without care because they know police and the population can't do them anything.
But 1 lil sound-off and somehow people have a BIG problem and a voice to report to the police. And somehow the police will treat this matter like is a big criminal offence. SMH.![]()
As I say what good for one, good for all, if you want to ban the music then go right ahead (I have no problem) but make sure and go all out and ban, no exception:
- Ban the music truck during Carnival and them DJ in the Carnival fete. No more live band like Machel Monday and Kess.
- Doh talk about the music truck that some people does have on their wedding day. Ban dat. And the reception DJ too.
- Ban the DJ during them Christmas parties. Too loud.
- Dem Mike Men
- Ban the music truck in them Political rally's.
- Them Village and Community events. Ban all music from them events even the mike they use to speak with.
Shift Men, Old People and babies hadda sleep in the day too.
And if is just noise we have a problem with, we can take it to a whole new level:
- Ban babies and children under 16 years from flying, and ground public transport (taxi, bus, train, boat). Nobody likes to hear babies crying and children making noise. It is very disturbing.
None of the crew advocating for the freedom to disturb people in their own homes seem to be proposing applying to the EMA, organizing a venue, and actually fronting some money to hold their event that they claim to be so passionate about. Feel carnival and fetes and whatever on your long, off on a tangent list is unfair? Call the Police, hire an attorney, fight the power.
It looks like aside from being uncaring and callous, they are cheap as f*ck too.
maj. tom wrote:bro, why you all can't just go somewhere where you won't disturb people? Like the Brian Lara Stadium NE carpark? Who give you all permission to park up on the highway first of all, and then disturb other people's lives like that? What gives you the right to do that? Why all this drama essay about the meaning of your life? What so hard about getting written permission for an event at a safe venue from the Police? What if everyone else in society start to get on like stupid tantrum babies like you all and do what they want without regard or consideration of the well being of others? Why these concepts not getting through to your people?!
You don't seem to understand the logarithmic scale of sound power and the medical guidelines of ISO 1999. There are entire fields of science and medicine dedicated to the effects of sound on humans and the environment that you and I don't understand either.
But none of matters as long as you don't disturb other people.
maj. tom wrote:A baby crying for a few hours in an acceptable thing for our functional society. It is a mere annoyance that we all accept because we understand that's how life works and we were all babies once. But your argument is that a baby crying at 70 -80 dB for a few hours, muffled by the engine noise of an airplane is the same as 120dB of deep tuned bass noise from a sound system. One is within normal limits of hearing and health and the other will actually damage your organs. 80 to 100 dB can be tolerated for short periods and happens everyday in our working environments.
And that next argument is also nonsense. You are trying to describe music vs. noise as how people's brain perceive sounds. Example classic cello vs. hip hop beats. I am talking plainly about physics principles of sound energy, sound energy density and acoustic pressure, and above 90 dB for prolonged periods is a lot of vibrational energy that damages living cells. I assure you that anything 100 db and more is not "music" to anyone. It is a tremendous amount of energy vibrating your cells, nerves and organs which will be damaged by that level of sound. Please stop trying to be deliberately so ignorant on this issue.
RedVEVO wrote:Sundar wrote:Rovin's Audio wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:RedVEVO reminds me of myself some years ago
Was thinking the same thing
Post count is very important .
You think Tuner for FREE
mad wrote:maj. tom wrote:A baby crying for a few hours in an acceptable thing for our functional society. It is a mere annoyance that we all accept because we understand that's how life works and we were all babies once. But your argument is that a baby crying at 70 -80 dB for a few hours, muffled by the engine noise of an airplane is the same as 120dB of deep tuned bass noise from a sound system. One is within normal limits of hearing and health and the other will actually damage your organs. 80 to 100 dB can be tolerated for short periods and happens everyday in our working environments.
And that next argument is also nonsense. You are trying to describe music vs. noise as how people's brain perceive sounds. Example classic cello vs. hip hop beats. I am talking plainly about physics principles of sound energy, sound energy density and acoustic pressure, and above 90 dB for prolonged periods is a lot of vibrational energy that damages living cells. I assure you that anything 100 db and more is not "music" to anyone. It is a tremendous amount of energy vibrating your cells, nerves and organs which will be damaged by that level of sound. Please stop trying to be deliberately so ignorant on this issue.
OK Einstein, you call it what you want. You have your views, I have mines. Don't need to get too emotional about it. My list was just a point I was trying to prove.
BTW, how do you measure what is an acceptable thing for our functional society?
There are those who like the sound of a rumbling engine with no exhaust and can listen to it when they are racing (>130 db). But those said person can be quite irritated by the noise emanating from a Babies' cry (70db).
Everyone is different buddy.
mad wrote:Laaaard, I think some of you not grabbing the concept I am putting out here.
But no scene, lemme go and eat ah bowl ah sawine yes.
"What is good for one, is good for all"
mad wrote:maj. tom wrote:A baby crying for a few hours in an acceptable thing for our functional society. It is a mere annoyance that we all accept because we understand that's how life works and we were all babies once. But your argument is that a baby crying at 70 -80 dB for a few hours, muffled by the engine noise of an airplane is the same as 120dB of deep tuned bass noise from a sound system. One is within normal limits of hearing and health and the other will actually damage your organs. 80 to 100 dB can be tolerated for short periods and happens everyday in our working environments.
OK Einstein, you call it what you want. You have your views, I have mines. Don't need to get too emotional about it. My list was just a point I was trying to prove.
BTW, how do you measure what is an acceptable thing for our functional society?
There are those who like the sound of a rumbling engine with no exhaust and can listen to it when they are racing (>130 db). But those said person can be quite irritated by the noise emanating from a Babies' cry (70db).
Everyone is different buddy.
mad wrote:Laaaard, I think some of you not grabbing the concept I am putting out here.
RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:Laaaard, I think some of you not grabbing the concept I am putting out here.
Sawine is good for one , is good for ALL .
Where you living ISIS Leader ?
We want sawine delivered under the flyover , park up next to Harry's punch .
It's the Muslim Law.