Cooking gas discussion

Re: Removal of the subsidy on cooking gas?!!?!

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2019, 11:02 am

rspann wrote:Is how men laughing and calling people sufferers because they use 20 lb cylinders. In this day and age, people still laugh at poor or less fortunate people? Using small cylinders is something bad?

symptomatic of our culture...when you feel you 'reach', you don't extend a hand to help those who are still struggling...you spit on them

Postby zoom rader » December 10th, 2019, 11:24 am

rspann wrote:Is how men laughing and calling people sufferers because they use 20 lb cylinders. In this day and age, people still laugh at poor or less fortunate people? Using small cylinders is something bad?

symptomatic of our culture...when you feel you 'reach', you don't extend a hand to help those who are still struggling...you spit on them
Not our culture, it's PNM culture to 5hit on those that are less fortunate.

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2019, 11:37 am

yet here you are pyssing on sufferers who buy 20 pong

Postby zoom rader » December 10th, 2019, 11:39 am

yet here you are pyssing on sufferers who buy 20 pong
Go back and read this chead.

Don't be upset this time

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2019, 11:55 am

umm....nah

Postby redmanjp » December 10th, 2019, 12:52 pm

vaiostation wrote:Gas:$21
Transport:$7
Total:$28
Purchased today, so it's already in effect.

its the transport cost that raise not the lpg price so that's not a removal of the subsidy

Postby Dizzy28 » December 10th, 2019, 1:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:

its the transport cost that raise not the lpg price so that's not a removal of the subsidy

Where you all living??.....within a 1 min drive from my house I can find 4 shops/groceries that sell LPG tanks.
Unless you too lazy so buy off the truck for convenience

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » December 10th, 2019, 2:02 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Where you all living??.....within a 1 min drive from my house I can find 4 shops/groceries that sell LPG tanks.

I guess the whole country living by you

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2019, 2:15 pm

so $7 for delivery...and if like de big shottas, 20 lb lasting 14 days, how much per day is that $7 costing you?
Much beatup about nothing

Postby Dizzy28 » December 10th, 2019, 2:50 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I guess the whole country living by you

Hence the question as to where it is

Postby maj. tom » December 10th, 2019, 3:00 pm

The transport price increase will impact mostly those living in rural areas, far from cooking gas depots and service stations which stock the cylinders and sell them at a cost of $21.

Ramco stated: “Unfortunately, costs of materials and transportation have created the need to increase our price which has been unchanged for some years.”
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... ba20c.html

So 3 things really: rural areas, people with no transport and can't heft a 50lb piece of pressurized steel tank on their backs to walk 1 mile to the shop, and old people who rely on the gas truck blasted annoying loud horn on a Sunday morning.

Postby De Dragon » December 11th, 2019, 11:58 pm

More symptomatic of the prevalence of kants like Tokesy, who instead of being the village idiot by the rumshop, could now be the global village idiot online.

Postby Redman » December 12th, 2019, 6:08 am

redmanjp wrote:

Why inject fact into this thing?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2019, 6:45 am

If....rather, when the subsidy is removed......how much we looking @ per cost??

rebound

Postby rebound » December 12th, 2019, 6:49 am

Last I heard was 55-60$ for a 20lb

Postby maj. tom » December 12th, 2019, 7:03 am

what? It's $22 for a 20lb tank with exchange for the old tank. A lot of small groceries and gas stations charge $25 though. Dunno if that may go up because they will cite transport costs.

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2019, 8:16 am

rebound wrote:Last I heard was 55-60$ for a 20lb
The average price worldwide is about US$0.60 per liter or about US$10.70 for a 20 lbs. cylinder.

The cost is likely to be about what you said or perhaps even lower because T&T exports and therefore has lower costs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2019, 8:48 am

If PNM win the general, I could see this subsidy being removed

Postby Dizzy28 » December 12th, 2019, 9:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If PNM win the general, I could see this subsidy being removed

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/business-watch/b ... subsidized

That story from last year say the LPG subsidy is 200m/year.
Compared to some of the other subsidies this is pretty small and would affect the poorer even more with its removal. I don't feel they will touch this until as a last resort and things get really grimy

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2019, 9:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If PNM win the general, I could see this subsidy being removed

Compared to some of the other subsidies this is pretty small and would affect the poorer even more with its removal. I don't feel they will touch this until as a last resort and things get really grimy
They should remove it, these fvckers that vote for PNM must feel to learn

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2019, 4:55 am

ttec subsidy could get touch first, then diesel and well cooking gas

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2019, 7:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

ttec subsidy could get touch first, then diesel and well cooking gas

They already giving hints on TTEC but this will come after elections .

Vote PNM in and then expect TTEC, Diesel and Cooking gas to go. Water will also follow suit in rates increases

they not raising cooking gas price, till they raise it

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2021, 8:08 pm

now saw a fb vid of franky talking abut jamaica cooking gas price, and how they gonna price cooking gas to international prices.

use imagination for the while , i cant post the link yet.

Re: they not raising cooking gas price, till they raise it

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2021, 8:11 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2021, 8:21 pm

We have a cooking gas thread...merge it deh baiya

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2021, 8:42 pm

*Googles how to merge thread*

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2021, 8:44 pm

Bump

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2021, 8:51 pm

Coated.
eliteauto wrote:fear mongering again
vaiostation wrote:
eliteauto wrote:fear mongering again

This!!!
Cnc3 is less in the business of reporting news and more about making news.
If you play close attention to what they report you would see how they manipulate stories to increase shock value to get the population hot and sweaty...
They did it with petrotrin by releasing salaries and I also remember a time a doubles vendor husband getting shot and they recorded de man wife crying and screaming for a good 5 minutes to put it on TV.
They're just disgusting sometimes...

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2021, 9:16 pm

why franky doh remove the tax subsidy on the govt minister cars first

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 22nd, 2021, 3:59 am

i think they should remove the entire subsidies from everything, gas, electricity, food, water an also remove the social subsidies such as the discount on the TTEC bill is it under $100 or so a month, remove the food card and other social grants except disability, old age and anything with children. time to separate the men from the boys. time to make those who want go out to work and teif. it time to be fair to everyone. school is available to everyone from age 5 free of charge, if you pay attention and do the right things and keep the right friends you will do well in school, get a good job, have a good life. those who pay attention in school in these time are punished by being made to pay higher taxes so those who didnt pay attention can get subsidize gas, water,electricity rates, free food cards and grants etc, free free free for playing the arse in school.
time to remove everything, level the playing field and separate the men from the boys.