Unemployed

Re: Unemployed

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2018, 12:34 pm

Miktay wrote:a wise man once said: get a degree if it iz useful but mek sure u also learn a trade.
Wise men drop out of uni ask
Bill gates
Steve jobs
James Cameron
Mark Zuckerberg
Tom Hanks

Postby desifemlove » January 30th, 2018, 1:24 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
desifemlove wrote:unemployment would go down a LOT if people did these things:

- not study sheit degrees - Not all degrees are sh!t, just that people need to know how to be marketable i guess
- get certs as well as degrees - not necessarily, however, not every Tom, Dick and Harry need to have a degree, choose wisely
- have a plan of what to do once graduating - this really isn't that simple, people do take a while to find their niche
- work in a good company - this is irrelevant, everybody has to start somewhere, however, you should make sure you learn from wherever you work, and take the good training and ethics with you to the next job
- have the balls to open a business or do something else - not everybody wanna open a business, if everybody open does this, then who will work for you when you need workers?
- don't just wuk OJT or government job - this is nonsense, there are people who work government and do their own thing at the side and are very successful

but apparently i cannot talk, coz i'm so worse off when i never wuked OJT in my life, unlike zeitgeist or whatever he call heself.

I maintain that most unemployment is the fault of students.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2018, 2:04 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Just today im thinking about how i was fortunate to get a job.
Went and met some classmates, some of them doing pretty good some doing bad. I did auto service tech.
Fellas selling cloth, some working in grocery, got a few working in the car industry. some Doing construction.

My view?
all of us did the same thing in school, we all doing totally diff stuff now and working for almost the same thing.

the guy in construction working for more i think?

and those who doing farming probably have a more stable and higher income than plenty who went the office work route

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2018, 2:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Just today im thinking about how i was fortunate to get a job.
Went and met some classmates, some of them doing pretty good some doing bad. I did auto service tech.
Fellas selling cloth, some working in grocery, got a few working in the car industry. some Doing construction.

My view?
all of us did the same thing in school, we all doing totally diff stuff now and working for almost the same thing.

the guy in construction working for more i think?

and those who doing farming probably have a more stable and higher income than plenty who went the office work route
Farming is not easy, I tired it but was just not in to it. I ended up renting out the farm to folks who have better green hands that me. They doing pretty good with fast crops.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2018, 2:35 pm

its not easy but at the very least you could make a $5000 in a 6 weeks with minimal investment with something like lettuce on a lot of land

much more if price high

TriP

Postby TriP » January 31st, 2018, 6:22 pm

Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government

http://rdlg.gov.tt/~/media/Job%20Vacanc ... 02017.ashx
27544859_890036181164908_5577234921579245756_n.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 31st, 2018, 6:51 pm

No decision was arrived at.

Consequently, the management of the University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT) and the Oilfield Workers Trade Union (OWTU) will meet again and get to the bottom of their opposing views on the University’s decision to send home 287 workers.

Both parties met this morning with Education Minister Anthony Garcia acting as a facilitator.

However at the end of it all, Garcia reported to the media that while the union insisted that senior management staff should be part of the job cuts, they were told that UTT is overstaffed at all levels.

The Union and management will meet again, after which they Minister Garcia will facilitate another meeting.

OWTU President Ancel Roget said sending home 287 workers will clearly have an impact on 287 families which will only exacerbate already untenable unemployment created by the government’s inability to manage the economy.

Members of the OWTU remained outside the meeting and kept on singing union songs for most of the time, in a show of solidarity.
27067501_979325945550324_6986835736123777261_n.jpg
27067501_979325945550324_6986835736123777261_n.jpg (24.46 KiB) Viewed 1680 times

Postby desifemlove » February 1st, 2018, 2:25 am

Always been mismanaged. How many entrepreneurs has it fostered per its mission?