Puff n Stuff owner kidnapped

Average

Re: Puff n Stuff owner kidnapped

Postby Average » June 30th, 2017, 8:14 pm

Not big in the game......so that's where we reach in this thread now...

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 30th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Apparently

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2017, 8:29 pm

Men does be monitoring people / business bank account in here yes...

Then again, everyone "hear it from ah pardner"

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 30th, 2017, 8:32 pm

Ah hear you have ah Lil $20 in yah account my next door neighbor cousin niece friend tell meh nah so ah could borrow ah $15 awah

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2017, 10:26 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Daran wrote:
MrSennin wrote:Once again we see the corrupt, someone big in the game gets kidnapped, event finished within 48 hrs, small fry get kidnapped, well them not coming back just so.......trinidad again yes. Once u have money solving crime gets done fast

Hoss Puff and Stuff folks ain't big in the game. And no one has been arrested, TTPS loss as usual.

Forgive him for he knows not the Laing...lol..

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » June 30th, 2017, 11:53 pm

This place getting worse and worse. If they don't take matters into their own hands nothing will get done. Chances are if this was 'pros' the ttps eh gonna get anything in any case. Somebody will either get a lil change to sweep it under the rug. No harm no foul. That's the way this county works. Sad eh. If that was me, I would consider going to get retribution myself but then I would also have to think that if I get 2 out of 3....the last one might target my family as revenge. So a lot of factors have to be considered before taking action. One of my friends told me that if that was him, he would keep his ass quiet so as to not be targeted a second time. Because he may not walk away unscathed. It's the wild Wild West out here now fellas. And d PM still working on his swing, so we hadda fend for ourselves.

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2017, 3:30 am

VII wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
Daran wrote:
MrSennin wrote:Once again we see the corrupt, someone big in the game gets kidnapped, event finished within 48 hrs, small fry get kidnapped, well them not coming back just so.......trinidad again yes. Once u have money solving crime gets done fast

Hoss Puff and Stuff folks ain't big in the game. And no one has been arrested, TTPS loss as usual.

Forgive him for he knows not the Laing...lol..

boy it easy to sit behind a monitor and be a financial analyst

mars

Postby mars » July 1st, 2017, 11:20 am

tr1ad wrote:Men does be monitoring people / business bank account in here yes...

I discovered the other day that persons with a Linx machine can view your account balance. I was doing a transaction at a phone place and the transaction was getting rejected. The clerk sweetly said, "Are you sure you have the funds available? Let me check for you." She pressed a few buttons and handed me a printout with my balance... :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby nemisis » July 1st, 2017, 11:34 am

mars wrote:
tr1ad wrote:Men does be monitoring people / business bank account in here yes...

I discovered the other day that persons with a Linx machine can view your account balance. I was doing a transaction at a phone place and the transaction was getting rejected. The clerk sweetly said, "Are you sure you have the funds available? Let me check for you." She pressed a few buttons and handed me a printout with my balance... :shock: :shock: :shock:

You need to enter your pin for that printout. Why lie bro????

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2017, 11:48 am

mars wrote:

It's initiated via PIN, the very first linx machines had this feature

Postby matr1x » July 1st, 2017, 12:22 pm

This year Marka 50 years of the atm

mars

Postby mars » July 1st, 2017, 12:27 pm

tr1ad wrote:
mars wrote:

She did it after I entered my PIN the last time.
I never knew that could be done.

Postby nemisis » July 1st, 2017, 12:35 pm

mars wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
mars wrote:

She did it after I entered my PIN the last time.
I never knew that could be done.

The pin is the last step in a balance inquiry not the first....why lie bro?

mars

Postby mars » July 1st, 2017, 1:20 pm

To my recollection she did it after I entered my PIN. I may be wrong. I really can't remember the exact sequence of events. Can anyone confirm? Is it possible for a Linx operator to view your balance without your consent or knowledge?
Last edited by mars on July 1st, 2017, 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

C.Brown

Postby C.Brown » July 1st, 2017, 1:43 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Can this be a signal to the 1% that your doorbell is now ringing?

Rowley aka Jeffery will answer in a minute.

Postby De Dragon » July 1st, 2017, 2:25 pm

C.Brown wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Can this be a signal to the 1% that your doorbell is now ringing?

Rowley aka Jeffery will answer in a minute.

In before Redman and he race accusations.................

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 2nd, 2017, 5:58 am

Daran wrote:

They not?

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » July 2nd, 2017, 7:45 am

TTPS failed here...kidnappers quarter mill richer and TTPS just a clueless as before.

The very fact that the ransom was paid so quickly signifies the lack of confidence of the upper crust in the TTPS

Not sure if its flagged yet but this is the upper limit of the middle class cushion that being attacked...not sure if this would trend upwards to the have's or crash back down into the lower middle class...can even get like south america...where the have nots are kidnapped and taken to the atm...imagine a man kidnap you for RBL cash withdrawal limit of $2500 then release you.

Postby Redman » July 2nd, 2017, 7:34 pm

The very fact that the ransom was paid so quickly signifies the lack of confidence of the upper crust in the TTPS

well sheeit-I thought it signifies that the family prefers their father/husband/brother-to the money

I guess if you were in their situation you would react differently.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 3rd, 2017, 10:30 am

fallen_angel wrote:TTPS failed here...kidnappers quarter mill richer and TTPS just a clueless as before.

Not sure if its flagged yet but this is the upper limit of the middle class cushion that being attacked...not sure if this would trend upwards to the have's or crash back down into the lower middle class...can even get like south america...where the have nots are kidnapped and taken to the atm...imagine a man kidnap you for RBL cash withdrawal limit of $2500 then release you.

It was paid so quickly because they care about the well-being of the guy and they can afford it. Small money for them

VII

Postby VII » July 3rd, 2017, 10:37 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,245856.html

7 arrested for businessman’s kidnapping
NALINEE SEELAL Monday, July 3 2017

A joint team of police officers swooped down on Alicia’s Guest House, located on Lady Chancellor Hill, on Saturday afternoon, surrounded two rooms and detained three of seven suspects wanted in connection with the kidnapping of San Fernando businessman Gregory Laing.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 3rd, 2017, 12:23 pm

VII wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,245856.html

A joint team of police officers swooped down on Alicia’s Guest House, located on Lady Chancellor Hill, on Saturday afternoon, surrounded two rooms and detained three of seven suspects wanted in connection with the kidnapping of San Fernando businessman Gregory Laing.

I really doubted that kidnappers would get away with this. Too much tracing tech available from cell phone to computer to cash notes.

I wouldn't be surprised if one of those bills in the ransom payment had some tracking capability in it.

Kidnapping is one of the dumbest forms of crime out there

Postby toyolink » July 3rd, 2017, 12:40 pm

I have always supported the possibility of legally classifying acts of kidnapping for ransom as a terrorism crime with penalties more closely in line with treason.
Really this crime is about someone or a group taking forceful and or lethal action(s) in order to 'take away' the civil liberty of a person or persons in order to extort financial or non-financial gain.
With this treatment military trial or similar with the possibility of execution may well become viable.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 3rd, 2017, 1:11 pm

Samuel Stafford called it...again...tnt really blind yes

VII

Postby VII » July 3rd, 2017, 2:13 pm

greggle71 wrote:
VII wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,245856.html

I really doubted that kidnappers would get away with this. Too much tracing tech available from cell phone to computer to cash notes.

I wouldn't be surprised if one of those bills in the ransom payment had some tracking capability in it.

Kidnapping is one of the dumbest forms of crime out there

Yep and no bail and life.

Had the unfortunate 'pleasure' of having to deal with them in the late 90's after a threat trying to obtain money by menace (turned out to be a relative and his padnas!,they told me info about my only son at the time that made me turn white .

Completed a sting operation and they all were caught..It was like a threatened kidnapping if I didn't pay up front. They were professional from minute one,even how they approached my business when they came,looked like sporty young boys with a hint of gangsta to blend in .

I thought I was gonna get robbed,and then when they spoke the level of professionalism was amazing,constable Coutain I was dealing with at the time,if all officers was like that man eh,his dad was a senior officer as well. They even helped me prepare (cut up paper) the 'funds' for delivery 192 pcs x gazette paper and 8 x 100 dollar bills lol.

Only fond memories dealing with that unit..strange but true,when they get it right they're as good as any and it was in fact their hard work,advanced methods,use of tech and ultimate success that halted the kidnapping scourge of the 90's- early 2,000's.
Last edited by VII on July 3rd, 2017, 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » July 3rd, 2017, 2:18 pm

greggle71 wrote:Kidnapping is one of the dumbest forms of crime out there

I'm only too happy to see criminals' dumbness exploited.

String them up

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2017, 7:11 am

how come ria didn't get this kind of police attention

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 4th, 2017, 8:09 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:how come ria didn't get this kind of police attention

Was a ransom demanded? Different circumstances. Less opportunity for the police to get a lead. Duh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2017, 8:24 am

so you're saying a ransom would dictate the action to be taken....nice nice

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 4th, 2017, 8:33 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so you're saying a ransom would dictate the action to be taken....nice nice

Which call you gonna trace if no ransom?