Sat Maharaj - RIP

Re: Sat Maharaj - The only Troll without a keyboard

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2019, 9:47 pm

there isn't much to do in Tobago tbh.

Tobagonians earn more from goat and crab race than using up (very expensive) land to grow crops.

they earn in US dollars, Pounds and Euros too.

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2019, 10:01 pm

Although Sat have some valid points, he was crass and should not have generalized.

Tobago is not a tourist economy anymore even though the potential is there, it is a THA economy. Whoever runs the THA will have tobagonians under manners. PNM and the seabridge fiasco is a classic case.

Until the THA opens back up investments to foreigners, especially real estate, is only toolum and benny ball for all lol.

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2019, 10:19 pm

counterpoint: I respect Sat Maharaj immensely for his work. But his video is completely wrong.

People chose activities that are profitable for them given the situation they are in and tools at their disposal. If you can get vegetables much cheaper and with more variety by importing, then you import vegetables.

You focus your activities on things that cannot be imported: in this case cultural tourism products like the goat race, crab race, great race, fish friday, sunday school, etc, that do generate foreign exchange.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 17th, 2019, 7:13 am

You know it’s a racist and divisive statement when most only turners of a certain race comment that they see nothing wrong with it no matter how crazy it sounds only because it’s a Indian saying it.

If it worked for Trump it will work for us. Come on guys divide the country and back up a crazy man.

Postby 16 cycles » April 17th, 2019, 7:19 am

tobago is vital to the archipelagic baseline ...

T&T on the whole needs to reduce food import bill....both islands need to grow sustainable food sources...

Postby maj. tom » April 17th, 2019, 7:39 am

when they grow food... is to run race!

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2019, 7:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:Although Sat have some valid points, he was crass and should not have generalized.

Tobago is not a tourist economy anymore even though the potential is there, it is a THA economy. Whoever runs the THA will have tobagonians under manners. PNM and the seabridge fiasco is a classic case.

Until the THA opens back up investments to foreigners, especially real estate, is only toolum and benny ball for all lol.
Selling of Bago lands to foreigners is a no no. That's the last thing you want.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 17th, 2019, 7:45 am

Nobody wants to work hard. Trinidad a country of stupids citizens. Lots of idle farmland everywhere which a certain race similar to Sat buy this fertile land cheap convert pull strings to get it converted to commercial to build huge empty warehouses or apartment homes to sell or rent for millions. Hidden crimes against the betterment of the country.

Easy money is our game .

Next set ah fellas from a race who look like Rowley stealing and robbing instead of working the land. An those that actual working the land planting weed. Blatant crime against the betterment of the country.

Next set ah people who look like president Assad getting richer while we fight with each other trying to get what they got.

Stupid cycle Hope now that Petrotrin gone and industrial companies not hire much people and food get more and more expensive as currency devalues and inflations increase I hope more will turn back to agriculture.
Last edited by xtech on April 17th, 2019, 7:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2019, 7:52 am

xtech wrote:Nobody wants to work hard. Trinidad a country of stupids citizens. Lots of idle farmland everywhere which a certain race similar to Sat buy this fertile land cheap convert pull strings to get it converted to commercial to build huge empty warehouses or apartment homes to sell or rent for millions. Hidden crimes against the betterment of the country.

Easy money is our game .

Next set ah fellas from a race who look like Rowley stealing and robbing instead of working the land. An those that actual working the land planting weed. Blatant crime against the betterment of the country.

Stupid cycle Hope now that Petrotrin gone and industrial companies not hire much people and food get more and more expensive as currency devalues and inflations increase I hope more will turn back to agriculture.
Glad folk are now beginning to understand how stupid Trinis are led by the PNM.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 17th, 2019, 8:01 am

zoom rader wrote:Glad folk are now beginning to understand how stupid Trinis are led by the PNM.

Has nothing to do with PNM or UNC it’s the 2 party politics based on race and not political or national ideas that has the country messed up.

Trini people are just like stupid sheep and folks like you are here just to feed of the stupid to get the stupid sheep to swing votes to get them to do what u want come election time.

Postby maj. tom » April 17th, 2019, 8:04 am

xtech wrote:Nobody wants to work hard. Trinidad a country of stupids citizens. Lots of idle farmland everywhere which a certain race similar to Sat buy this fertile land cheap convert pull strings to get it converted to commercial to build huge empty warehouses or apartment homes to sell or rent for millions. Hidden crimes against the betterment of the country.

Easy money is our game .

Next set ah people who look like president Assad getting richer while we fight with each other trying to get what they got.

But that's generalization again. It have plenty guys who doing agriculture and livestock and working hard. I think the problem is the thought culture behind such work for some folks. You have to ask why so many boys look down on agriculture and look all the way back to 1838. Legacy of colonialism. The government doesn't really support farmers, or set the right education at the right time in primary schools.

Also farming also takes a LOT of money which could easily be lost in one season, and the government absolutely needs to give more incentives, education and lasting benefits for men to get into it. If these things are put in place, and seen as a rewarding venture, people will get into it. The past governments of Trinidad and Tobago just have never been interested in this investment, and I don't know when they will ever pick up on this idea. No government is ever interested in DIVERSIFICATION. Actually pinning a good portion on the economy on a renewable and very valuable resource such as food. Within 10 years we could become the food powerhouse exporter to the entire Caribbean and more!

So Sat Maharaj seems to only be interested in racism. Plenty people here too are, like if people just lazy and don't want to work because they're a certain race. I don't know when allyuh will die out and stop allyuh stinkness nah.

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2019, 8:08 am

xtech wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Glad folk are now beginning to understand how stupid Trinis are led by the PNM.

Has nothing to do with PNM or UNC it’s the 2 party politics based on race and not political or national ideas that has the country messed up.

Trini people are just like stupid sheep and folks like you are here just to feed of the stupid to get the stupid sheep to swing votes to get them to do what u want come election time.
Dude with Non PNM goverments we were heading in a better direction.

It has everything to do with PNM. PNM does not like free thinkers.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 17th, 2019, 8:21 am

xtech wrote:

Dude with Non PNM goverments we were heading in a better direction.

It has everything to do with PNM. PNM does not like free thinkers.

People like you like “free thinkers” but only if they think like you or Sat because you admire crazy old man so much.

Stupid is as stupid does.

Fact are a Lot of farmers are afraid to plant or raise livestock because they become targets of stupid lazy people who blame slavery for not wanting to work the land and blame the government in charge for not giving them work. It’s far easier to rob a man of his hard work or do the same hard work to plant marijuana instead of tomatoes and pepper.

All the small Caribbean island folks should cry wolf to right. All this boats that bring produce to the POS central market is a figment if not imagination.

Trinidad is not a real place. It’s just a pack of excuses.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 17th, 2019, 8:26 am

Buddy, de reason some of Agriculture land is not in use, cause is over 14 years caroni close down and people ain't get their land as yet. Plus agriculture is extremely expensive in Trinidad. It would cost approx $80000 to put down a hectare of most crops, with no guarantee that anything would grow, or if certain people would steal your harvest.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 17th, 2019, 8:40 am

vaiostation wrote:Buddy, de reason some of Agriculture land is not in use, cause is over 14 years caroni close down and people ain't get their land as yet. Plus agriculture is extremely expensive in Trinidad. It would cost approx $80000 to put down a hectare of most crops, with no guarantee that anything would grow, or if certain people would steal your harvest.

Pack of excuses

Far easier to use those excuses to build huge empty Whare house and 6 apartment house.

Think about why the prices to cultivate are high because oil paying more so to get workers or machine operators to leave the oil or government handouts and come work for u is almost impossible.

The people in the smaller islands are not so rich to afford those prices and with no alternatives people will go to work for what they can get.

Also they don’t have to worry about stealing.

Life in my country is being divided on race and who can get easy money.

Nothing about nationalism.

We had sparks of it in the 50s and and a little spark in 1990. Then Back to division

Postby 88sins » April 17th, 2019, 9:11 am

vaiostation wrote:People might like to knock Sat, but he do more for civil rights for indian people than panday and kamla combined.
Plus the statement he said, actually wasn't racist, people just want to make it into a racist statement cause that's the hot topic now.

son, civil rights isn't ethnically selective, and that you think it is says quite a bit.
But...

There's some things that would be a real shocker to quite a lot of Trinis of Indian heritage that look up to and endorse what that man spews when he rants about promoting Indian heritage & Hinduism in T&T. Shock to the degree that it might even electrocute more than a few :lol:
I eh go say what it is, but a few ppl already aware of what I'm alluding to

Postby timelapse » April 17th, 2019, 9:54 am

Return of Bluesclues^^?
Sat ain't wrong, or have you not been to Tobago?
I not sure about his statistics, but fellas over there generally looking for easy hustles that involve fleecing tourists.Their work ethic is generally poor, operating on "Tobago Time" as that is a genuine reason for laziness. Truth hurts

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2019, 10:07 am

1. everything going wrong in tobago.
- the magdalena unprofitable, the sea bridge was in shambles after hinds ran away the galacia, the brain coral dying off. Crime increasing.
sandals was coming to exploit the tax shelter and natural resources

2. lazy, majority employed in the politically controlled office of the THA,
- lazy (that was a piece of bacchanal) significant amount employed by the governing body, public servants, and we know that
u get the worst customer service from a public servant. also, being employed by the government, means there is not much entrepreneurial spirit

3. Increasing crime committed by locals
not unique to tobago, but a significant deterrent to tourism, the main source of income tobago generates. its in their best interest to curb that.

4. tobago depends on imports from trinidad, even basic food items.
- agriculture and manufacturing is lacking in Tobago, necessitating the leasing of vessels, at significant costs just to ensure day to day activity continues in Tobago. Some of it can be reduced if at least Tobago can handle some of its basic necessities

5. tobago dictates what monies it gets, and what it does with that monies.
- little accountability and free reign on what it does. Does not entertain direction from Trinidad, although mostly subsidised by Trinidad.

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » April 17th, 2019, 10:20 am

xtech wrote:You know it’s a racist and divisive statement when most only turners of a certain race comment that they see nothing wrong with it no matter how crazy it sounds only because it’s a Indian saying it.

If it worked for Trump it will work for us. Come on guys divide the country and back up a crazy man.
Exactly SOOOOO TRUE..I SEE IT ALL THE TIME ON HERE..

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » April 17th, 2019, 10:28 am

Facts

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2019, 10:38 am

trinigoon wrote:
xtech wrote:You know it’s a racist and divisive statement when most only turners of a certain race comment that they see nothing wrong with it no matter how crazy it sounds only because it’s a Indian saying it.

aligators in murkey lagoon, was that racist?

Postby mero » April 17th, 2019, 10:46 am

Tbh I never heard that anywhere in life before so break it down how it is racist exactly pls.

Think I missed the alligators to Indian reference
sMASH wrote:
trinigoon wrote:

Postby eliteauto » April 17th, 2019, 10:51 am

sMASH wrote:
trinigoon wrote:

no it wasn't, what's your opinion?

Postby Rovin » April 17th, 2019, 10:56 am

d ole man gettin senile though in between d words there is some degree of truth ....

Postby mero » April 17th, 2019, 11:08 am

Rovin wrote:d ole man gettin senile though in between d words there is some degree of truth ....
What's the truth?

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2019, 11:09 am

U can't say he alligators in murky lagoon was not racist, then claim that what Sat said there was racist.

He was rude, but did not address a race specifically.
The same reason why the murky lagoon alligator thing got a pass too.

Postby eliteauto » April 17th, 2019, 11:25 am

sMASH wrote:U can't say he alligators in murky lagoon was not racist, then claim that what Sat said there was racist.

did you listen to what was said by Hinds?

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2019, 11:34 am

Yes, it was a jab... murky lagoons being the rice lands attributed to the east Indian people that worked those lands.

He was talking about the corruption or sumting, hence the alligator reference, but had to jab at who they comprised what stock they came from. If at least to pander to his audience.

I could be reading too much Into it.

But if I reading the murky lagoon and working rice lands as a racist referral to the east Indians, what was the racist referral that Sat had used?

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » April 17th, 2019, 11:36 am

eliteauto wrote:
sMASH wrote:U can't say he alligators in murky lagoon was not racist, then claim that what Sat said there was racist.

did you listen to what was said by Hinds?
No...What did he say

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » April 17th, 2019, 11:40 am

Lemme hear your take on Inshan Ishmael on fb... finally someone speaking the truth