Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby toyolink » May 24th, 2016, 1:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so you really think Venezuela gona hold up there end of the bargain?

This observation/question maybe has its answer in past experiences of others.
The Venezuelan experience is riddled with a lot of broken promises by all and the result today is quite sad.
Please remember the Venezuelan community in places like Miami is extremely wealthy and aint appear to be lifting one finger to help the poor people unless 'they get their way'.
If the previous ruling class are returned to power they may not view countries which seem to have come to Maduro's aid too kindly and cancelation of agreements is no big thing.
Last edited by toyolink on May 25th, 2016, 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

antlind

Postby antlind » May 24th, 2016, 2:54 pm

And in the meanwhile Rowley and his supporters are saying 'job well done Keith'.

Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby Habit7 » May 24th, 2016, 4:13 pm

antlind wrote:And in the meanwhile Rowley and his supporters are saying 'job well done Keith'.

I remember long ago, like last year, when UNC supporters praised Kamla for trading toilet paper for oil.

Rajeevr84 wrote:Image

I don't know how successful that oil for tp plan was especially when tp factories locally looking to close down. But when our regional diplomatic ties have been rubbished for the past 5 years to the point where our products are getting boycotted, at least we now have some other avenue to take up the slack.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2016, 4:24 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I going down tonight and look for a wife yes. A boat coming in tonight ah hear

How easy it is to gt??
I kinda interested in this as well

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 24th, 2016, 5:12 pm

Those who want big gubbament should be careful what they wish 4...

Postby Ted_v2 » May 24th, 2016, 7:43 pm

brush done reach to 200$.

thestruggleisreal

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 24th, 2016, 8:27 pm

Yeah boy bring back them 200 f uck days

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » May 25th, 2016, 7:34 am

Venezuela see ah jackass in Keith frowsy so
Dey must ride

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 25th, 2016, 7:56 am

I hope when time to pay maduro don't be like. . Keith who?

Postby Gladiator » May 25th, 2016, 10:24 am

I could see this play.... they take food for bout 6 months, not one drop of oil or gas in return. As soon as we Gubs muster the balls to ask wey we oil....

We see four of these fly over trinidad... All of a sudden we activate trini 9 day memory and refuse to remember we had a deal with them...

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 25th, 2016, 11:02 am

F16 parts might be hard to get.

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2016, 11:57 am

Miktay wrote:F16 parts might be hard to get.

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Thats not an F16
Looks like a Su 30

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 25th, 2016, 4:24 pm

^lol nerds

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2016, 8:06 pm

Prez say that they having electricity shortage, we could supply them. Where the France we getting a long extension cord so. Like these people don't think. It will take years and billions to lay underwater cables and will they even be able to pay for the supply? Right now manufacturers already questioning who going to send food and who paying. Anybody hear Matouk on business watch yesterday?

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2016, 10:18 pm

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 25th, 2016, 11:25 pm

Alyuh ent ketch it yet. We (as in Trinidad and Tobago ) are supplying nothing to Venezuela . Somebody will get a contract and import all these items and then resell to the Venes, We is just a middleman.

As for repayment of the loan. Wait for it. A Chinese bank will suddenly appear as the guarantor of the fund and will pay off Venzuela's debt.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » May 26th, 2016, 12:10 am

EmilioA wrote:Alyuh ent ketch it yet. We (as in Trinidad and Tobago ) are supplying nothing to Venezuela . Somebody will get a contract and import all these items and then resell to the Venes, We is just a middleman.

As for repayment of the loan. Wait for it. A Chinese bank will suddenly appear as the guarantor of the fund and will pay off Venzuela's debt.

Sounds about right..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 26th, 2016, 7:42 am

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Thats not an F16
Looks like a Su 30

You are correct. Tho I doh know if Putin will take V pesos.

Postby Gladiator » May 26th, 2016, 8:42 am

EmilioA wrote:Alyuh ent ketch it yet. We (as in Trinidad and Tobago ) are supplying nothing to Venezuela . Somebody will get a contract and import all these items and then resell to the Venes, We is just a middleman.

And who is the "somebody" stupid enough to get ketch in this..... only our Gov't, no businessman taking that risk!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 26th, 2016, 10:45 am

Gladiator wrote:

And who is the "somebody" stupid enough to get ketch in this..... only our Gov't, no businessman taking that risk!

I dont see us losing anything in this deal. if I'm right its basically a shell game for China to give aid to Venezuela without looking like its giving aid. With us as the middle man

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 26th, 2016, 12:35 pm

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Thats not an F16
Looks like a Su 30

Nah is a MIG 29

Postby Dizzy28 » May 26th, 2016, 12:44 pm

drchaos wrote:

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Thats not an F16
Looks like a Su 30

Nah is a MIG 29

Venezuela doesn't have Migs

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 26th, 2016, 12:58 pm

drchaos wrote:

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Thats not an F16
Looks like a Su 30

Nah is a MIG 29

Considering its taken from Wikipedia's page on the Su-30, I suspect you dont have a clue what you are talking about.
Last edited by EmilioA on May 26th, 2016, 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » May 26th, 2016, 12:58 pm

It's a Sukhoi su-30

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 26th, 2016, 1:07 pm

More importantly. No details being released as to what this revolving fund involves. Everything being done on the down low.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 26th, 2016, 6:03 pm

drchaos wrote:

Bamboo doh carry dem.

Thats not an F16
Looks like a Su 30

Nah is a MIG 29

Venezuela doesn't have Migs

Take win ... Steups!
:mrgreen:

Postby rspann » May 26th, 2016, 7:38 pm

I hear they raid Spanish Harlem last night. Arrested 17 mamacitas ,look how they getting deported to go back and face hard times.

Postby eliteauto » May 26th, 2016, 8:12 pm

I heard is more than 17 many sad ppl today, some hope is just stock rotation

Postby rspann » May 26th, 2016, 8:20 pm

We should go and protest for jostiss!

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2016, 2:11 am

Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:And in the meanwhile Rowley and his supporters are saying 'job well done Keith'.

I remember long ago, like last year, when UNC supporters praised Kamla for trading toilet paper for oil.

Rajeevr84 wrote:Image

I don't know how successful that oil for tp plan was especially when tp factories locally looking to close down. But when our regional diplomatic ties have been rubbished for the past 5 years to the point where our products are getting boycotted, at least we now have some other avenue to take up the slack.

You're playing smart with dotishness as usual. Wasn't it the PNM who guaranteed a loan to a private entity called Grand Bay/Unicell Paper? Then tried to lie and say it was EXIMBank and not the PNM, when the said bank is Government controlled? Jamaica got all hot and sweaty about some facking leeches trying to enter the country with no means to support their stay and some hollow talk about boycott and that is "rubbishing regional diplomatic ties"?
It's like when your cohort eliteauto was trying to link the non-appointment of a US Ambassador to something sinister with the last Government when it was the Republican Congress that was trying to make life hard for Obama in his last year :lol: