Use of garden hoses etc. Illegal from Saturday (19th March)

Re: Use of garden hoses etc. Illegal from Saturday (19th Mar

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2016, 7:56 pm

playerskrew wrote:So wa go happen tuh dem car wash men dem?
many in south use buckets already/ too cheap to buy hose and stand pipe close by

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » March 17th, 2016, 8:18 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Anyone remembers that incident some years aback with the home owner in the North Western part of Trinidad that was emptying and then refilling his pool during the drought period and it made news?

this............
http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/news ... caught-act

led to this............
http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/news ... l-incident

0X Image 0X

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2016, 8:30 pm

ek4ever wrote:What about all dem flicking car wash places all over the place??? Dem go operate normel? WASA should drive around and close them all d fcuk down.

they will have to use bucket i suppose :roll:

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 18th, 2016, 12:24 am

redmanjp wrote:
ek4ever wrote:What about all dem flicking car wash places all over the place??? Dem go operate normel? WASA should drive around and close them all d fcuk down.

they will have to use bucket i suppose :roll:

bucket or not if one man get 20 cars daily he using more water than a whole household does use. fellas on the road starting tomorrow grab yuh phone and take pics like yuh mad if you see this nonsense taking place anywhere cause this sheit go make somebody innocent get charged/lockedup while red and ready supporters get a slap on the wrist

abbow

Postby abbow » March 18th, 2016, 6:08 am

WASA senior management should be locked up first.....for stupidity

water wasting all over the place all year....they collecting revenue and on top of that come to make it illegal to wash your car....wtf WASA ent paying my car loan at the end of the month....

i could have understood if water was free....but we pay and dont get 24 hour supply.....

WASA HaYMC !!!!

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2016, 8:18 am

abbow wrote:WASA senior management should be locked up first.....for stupidity

water wasting all over the place all year....they collecting revenue and on top of that come to make it illegal to wash your car....wtf WASA ent paying my car loan at the end of the month....

i could have understood if water was free....but we pay and dont get 24 hour supply.....

WASA HaYMC !!!!

Wasa management is PNM what do you expect

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » March 18th, 2016, 11:32 am

redmanjp wrote:
fallen_angel wrote:what about toilets with high volume flushes?

if it's yellow let it mellow
if it's brown flush it down :) :mrgreen:

LOL

Postby 88sins » March 18th, 2016, 12:12 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
fallen_angel wrote:what about toilets with high volume flushes?

if it's yellow let it mellow
if it's brown flush it down :) :mrgreen:

LOL

so what, dem ppl too stush to jus use d remote & turn d flush volume down a lil bit?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 18th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Tank+pump+hose+bucket with squeezie + dirty van= vanwashingtime.

When is rainy season is problem, in the dry season is still problem.....
WASA motherass!!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 18th, 2016, 8:27 pm

so is it illegal to use a hose to fill a bucket?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 18th, 2016, 9:54 pm

WASA ent hear about the revolutionary new device called the hose nozzle.

neexis

Postby neexis » March 18th, 2016, 11:07 pm

Hire a tiida man.. wetness for days

Postby shogun » March 18th, 2016, 11:11 pm

The best defense is a good offense...

Nothing works better than putting the public on the defensive when "authorities" aren't doing their jobs and cleverly deflecting the responsibility away from themselves. It works like a charm. So, we get harassment about vehicle tints and now the "Water Popo" looking for nefarious hose users.

Now that the word "drought" is firmly part of the local lexicon, lets hope they finally put things in place to make it a thing of the past.

Postby Les Bain » March 19th, 2016, 12:57 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:so is it illegal to use a hose to fill a bucket?

That is all I want to know. And is like they never hear of them trigger head attachments either.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 19th, 2016, 11:23 am

well from what i seeing the law states is the use of hose to do such and such activities.......... i have to call wasa....,,,,cuase some of those einsteins who have the vested power have no idea how to interpret the law.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 19th, 2016, 12:40 pm

I washed my car this morning and IMO i use more water by using a bucket as WASA suggest. 1 gallon bucket dipping from a barrel vs. hose and nozzle...

Postby meccalli » March 19th, 2016, 1:03 pm

Yup, you can distribute a small amount of water over a greater area using a nozzle attachment with a hose.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 19th, 2016, 8:08 pm

wash my car since thursday, still fresh.

how long this intend to last?

Postby S_2NR » March 19th, 2016, 8:31 pm

Two weeks before everyone forgets and moves on, if so much

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 19th, 2016, 9:42 pm

Pressure washers use less water than a hose.....and a hose with nozzle saves water in relation to buckets ...them people really dumb yes ....

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 19th, 2016, 10:20 pm

WASA jus
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (9.6 KiB) Viewed 3568 times

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » March 20th, 2016, 9:32 pm

Considering hooking a backwash hose to the waste water lines for the washer and shower so that it will be diverted to soak the lawn areas. I wonder how WASA will deem this.

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2016, 9:38 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:Considering hooking a backwash hose to the waste water lines for the washer and shower so that it will be diverted to soak the lawn areas. I wonder how WASA will deem this.

Some of the detergents etc used in washing clothes might not be good for the lawn.
What you looking to implement is a grey water system. Can allow for some sort of filtration / pretreatment too because all kinda stuff comes out the shower.

If wasa brace you, ask dem if them eh know who is me and tell them I say haul dey mc too.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 23rd, 2016, 6:19 pm

I jus wash my whole yard with my hose what now.

daas

Postby daas » March 23rd, 2016, 6:34 pm

Firetruck wasa...my hose is loyal 0X

TriP

Postby TriP » March 24th, 2016, 2:13 am

1.jpg

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » March 24th, 2016, 6:54 am

The restriction is for residential I guess.

Postby K74T » March 24th, 2016, 8:17 am

I believe that's an old pic, it's just being reposted all over Facebook now.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 24th, 2016, 8:29 am

teems1 wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:i paying for facking water and i cant water my garden ? steups...damn country turning into a biggerer sheit hole yes...

The water cycle is affected by weather/drought.

It doesn't matter if you can pay for it, it's a simple case of there is a finite amount to be distributed and therefore prioritizing the use.

This.
Man er learn the water cycle in school yes.

WarrLordd wrote:wtfack are we living in the desert? Since when is it okay for man to put laws on gods own creation we already paying for the dam thing, time to go back to old time yes put some barrels to catch water when it rain

What you actually paying for, is a direct pipeline to your house and filtration/pumping services etc.
If it was the old time days, you'd still have to conserve water. (It's a limited resource nah)

If you don't like modern conveniences then go live in the bush.

Postby Les Bain » March 24th, 2016, 9:21 am

Found some compromise in using a short hose with a trigger head to fill buckets and watering cans. More efficient time/energy/water wise.

Plus when I putting away the hose I drain off the water into a bucket for a last use at something.

Woulda been more efficient if I coulda put up a wall instead of using plants for privacy, but that is another story.