Can the Universe be created in 6 days?

moving

Re: Can the Universe be created in 6 days?

Postby moving » February 24th, 2016, 4:04 pm

patner i wanted to read this eh but jah it too long.. make a video next time.

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » February 25th, 2016, 7:30 pm

not that I'm supporting the religious belief system of the 6 days but..it could really just be 6 epochs in time..not necessarily six 24 hour days (in earth time)..there is a quote in the video above that stands out... "gods always behave like the people who make them".. So whichever religious leaders are purporting it to be 6 literal earth (24 hour) days then that's a pretty arrogant and ignorant statement to make..but I guess that's the god that they've concocted that makes sense to them...

eitech

Postby eitech » May 30th, 2016, 8:21 am

1 Corinthians 1:20 KJV
[20] Where is the wise? where is the scribe? where is the disputer of this world? hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world?

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: Can the Universe be created in 6 days?

Postby JF.K » May 30th, 2016, 10:55 am

rspann wrote:Topic says created in 6days but throughout the contents you say six days old. Op take a rest from trying to be a philosopher until you read and understand enough.

And OP is the man who always claiming that he "behind on quotes" for his contruction business

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » May 31st, 2016, 12:28 pm

if the universe is 6 days old depending on the observer then what would be defined as a day ? if we are moving within space at a speed of said "day" at 24 hours a day and comparing an outside observer to a point of 24 hours then time would be irrelevant and so to would be using a 24 hour format to represent a day. what would the defining point of a day be, for someone observing millions of years in a span of 6 days ? i believe that the universe is still expanding and we are with it at a constant rate proportional to some number with the entirety of the universe. whether it has been expanding for 5 days 6 days 7 days or billions of years....we cannot nor will we ever find the answer to that. we are too irrelevant to have such an impact on something so vast. it is more simple for me to follow the concept of billions of years as the answer to your questions does not directly affect the figures on my monthly bills...lol great food for thought tho !

Postby Slartibartfast » June 16th, 2016, 3:20 pm

eitech wrote:1 Corinthians 1:20 KJV
[20] Where is the wise? where is the scribe? where is the disputer of this world? hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world?

1. Here
2. Scribingin South
3. Yuh mudder
4. No, no he has not.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2016, 7:35 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
eitech wrote:1 Corinthians 1:20 KJV

1. Here
2. Scribingin South
3. Yuh mudder
4. No, no he has not.

Psalm 14:1 KJV
[1] The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.

Proverbs 14:9 KJV
[9] Fools make a mock at sin: but among the righteous there is favour.

Proverbs 14:12 KJV
[12] There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2016, 2:28 pm

Why is there a limit as to how fast light can travel?

Is it because we puny humans need to have a frame of reference?

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2016, 2:30 pm

Oh the irony. A Warcraft trailer in a thread about creation!

cracker

Postby cracker » June 18th, 2016, 3:54 pm

eitech wrote:Read genesis. KJV. Talk done

why his version and not another version?

MG, i was was going to say that i was waiting for you to commeny but u beat me to it lol!

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2016, 6:18 pm

cracker wrote:

MG, i was was going to say that i was waiting for you to commeny but u beat me to it lol!

because it's one of the most accurate translations

Postby MG Man » June 24th, 2016, 6:15 pm

eitech wrote:
cracker wrote:

hahahahahahaha really????
Do you even understand what the KJV is?

cracker

Postby cracker » June 24th, 2016, 6:17 pm

eitech wrote:
cracker wrote:

hahahahahahaha really????
Do you even understand what the KJV is?

Yes the kjv crap, a book created by some con men to fool people.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 24th, 2016, 7:41 pm

Well, if u say KJV is crap, which version is not crap? u must be makin a comparison to something

cracker

Postby cracker » June 25th, 2016, 11:00 am

Ok sorry what i meat was all of them is crap.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 25th, 2016, 11:01 pm

cracker wrote:Ok sorry what i meat was all of them is crap.

LOL. again u r still comparing to something that is not crap. but let me help u out. so, u r saying that all versions of the bible is crap compared to what?