Re: Republic Bank Suspends US$ Sales

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2024, 10:24 am

allyuh not old enough to know about the bank stamping yuh passport

Postby Habit7 » April 8th, 2024, 10:59 am

It is funny to read the first page of this thread and see how things ended up.

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2024, 11:07 am

pugboy wrote:usd atm not possible
it would be swamped in current economic state

rbc had one in st clair
was mostly used by venes from early in the morning

Was telling my wife recently just like how I used to hear storys from my father about "long time" the ease of US$ access is something I can tell my son when he gets a little older and he would be like wow.
I can't remember when they took them out but RBC had US$ ATMs in the airport on the outside, Independence Sq and Maraval Rd. Didn't know about the St Clair one and I'm sure they probably had in at least one branch in South as well. That's how easily one could have gotten as US$.

There was a $US RBC atm in gulf city also

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2024, 11:18 am

this thread is a time machine to go back and see how things were