Re: Anyone having problems with tstt dsl

Postby NicholasM. » August 5th, 2015, 6:32 pm

I still getting about .70 mbps download speed

computercentral

Postby computercentral » August 5th, 2015, 7:47 pm

Went to tstt today modem in hand and said I no longer wanted their service. Was offered 10mb for 209$ lol .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 2:21 am

computercentral wrote:Went to tstt today modem in hand and said I no longer wanted their service. Was offered 10mb for 209$ lol .

steups vat inclusive?

Let them keep that sheit right there.

This is me 95% of the time, no matter what TSTT offer they will never ever match this ping with DSL
Also something to note, my padner have 10MB DSL from TSTT and he streams at nothing higher than 360p. Meanwhile I gunning 4K UHD more than twice the speed that the video can play.

I can also stream "UNCOMPRESSED" Videos at 1080P @60FPS on my flow connection without breaking a sweat. Still loading faster then the video could play. I get atleast 13mbps streaming videos on flow, on TSTT they throttle the bandwidth down to 256K. Don't be fooled about the pipe dream 10MB TSTT trying to sell you for that $209. You are getting 256k on video streams with them with high crap latency. This is what I get for $199 and its a million times better than you ever gonna get from TSTT.

These pings are also very close to what Digicel's FTTH offers give or take 7ms difference. But try that same ping test with TSTT nah. You would probably get 130ms to Miami.

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » August 6th, 2015, 5:14 am

NicholasM. wrote:I still getting about .70 mbps download speed
same ting with me... these ppl tellin me is my router faulty... i feel to cuss dem

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » August 6th, 2015, 5:19 am

Btw people lets show blink/tstt this forum, im gona email them a link to this forum to customer service and let them see how dissatisfied their customers are... i think some of ull here shud do the same

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 6th, 2015, 10:21 am

Trying to call blink over a week now but not getting through anybody know why

Fearless

Postby Fearless » August 6th, 2015, 10:51 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
computercentral wrote:Went to tstt today modem in hand and said I no longer wanted their service. Was offered 10mb for 209$ lol .

steups vat inclusive?

Let them keep that sheit right there.

This is me 95% of the time, no matter what TSTT offer they will never ever match this ping with DSL
Also something to note, my padner have 10MB DSL from TSTT and he streams at nothing higher than 360p. Meanwhile I gunning 4K UHD more than twice the speed that the video can play.

I can also stream "UNCOMPRESSED" Videos at 1080P @60FPS on my flow connection without breaking a sweat. Still loading faster then the video could play. I get atleast 13mbps streaming videos on flow, on TSTT they throttle the bandwidth down to 256K. Don't be fooled about the pipe dream 10MB TSTT trying to sell you for that $209. You are getting 256k on video streams with them with high crap latency. This is what I get for $199 and its a million times better than you ever gonna get from TSTT.

These pings are also very close to what Digicel's FTTH offers give or take 7ms difference. But try that same ping test with TSTT nah. You would probably get 130ms to Miami.

Never had any of those problems with tstt. And I have seen those speeds already with tstt.
But to each his own, i have a friend who is going through hell with Flow, while it seems you are enjoying great service with them, similiarly i usually dont have problems with tstt, while many of you here do.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 6th, 2015, 10:59 am

evolution91 wrote:Btw people lets show blink/tstt this forum, im gona email them a link to this forum to customer service and let them see how dissatisfied their customers are... i think some of ull here shud do the same

Thats not going to help. The only way they will listen is when every customer goes to another provider. You all think you have problems.

If I call flow they will say yes service is available, but when the tech comes He will stand watching the flow line trying to figure out why there isn't a "point to tap"

Digicel came 3 years after flow and 8 after TSTT and already run cables past them.

I have been begging for a stable business connection for years.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 6th, 2015, 11:09 am

My internet is down at home right now almost two weeks now and these ppl reasons changing everytime I call dem.

First is meh router, den is d junction box outside, after dat is d earthquakes/kick-em jenny, finally is de technicians.

I fed up ah tstt right now yes, plus is only 2mb I does get anyways so dat come like no internet regardless

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 12:17 pm

evolution91 wrote:Btw people lets show blink/tstt this forum, im gona email them a link to this forum to customer service and let them see how dissatisfied their customers are... i think some of ull here shud do the same

Bro you hadda be on some kind of other pipe dream if you feel that is going to do anything or if more than one person will see this thread when you email that. These people are just wukking there cause someone did pull them in years ago some godfather or assness like that. Them just looking to collect their salary at the end of the month.

They cannot even take me seriously when I called them to disconnect my TSTT service, the woman was on the phone with me but on facebook playing farmville same time, she kept saying ,yeah uh huh, yeah ok, uh huh, yeah yup doing just as you said yuh huh yup. And she put it on replay on a tape recorder like what Arnold Schwarzenegger did in last action hero when his wife called.

Then tuners here on this forum had to tell me, how illiterate and incompetent these people are, a man say 5 months later when he taught he had disconnected his service he got 5 bills from the old apartment billing him for everything, they TSTT never ever disconnected him or even logged his request. I out of curiosity called them next day to see if this may be true for me and low and behold it turned out to be true. Stupid woman take my ID card number and all kind of thing then went yup uh huh yup and never recorded one ass.

I did another report in person St Augustine branch, called today, to see if second time they took me seriously, turns out there is still no report in there of me making a request to cancel my TSTT connection.

I going back today 3rd time, with a camcorder and actually record myself and the CSR so when in future they bill me for thousands of dollars I will have the recording. I will also do one request via email so I will have that.

This is all they do when you dealing with them seriously and you feel them going to give 2 shits about a thread on trinituner? steups!!

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » August 9th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Its even worse now. :mad:
1439163015072.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2015, 11:23 pm

^ what area you from?

I can't say if your situation will ever be better with TSTT, I can't say if flow will ever work as good as DSL when it comes to near 0 disconnection aswell. But what I can say is for flow users there is a bright future as its now Cable and Wireless and Columbus is no more.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » August 10th, 2015, 10:55 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what area you from?

I can't say if your situation will ever be better with TSTT, I can't say if flow will ever work as good as DSL when it comes to near 0 disconnection aswell. But what I can say is for flow users there is a bright future as its now Cable and Wireless and Columbus is no more.

Williamsville an there is no Flow here as yet the only other option is Green Dot. I never really had any issues with Blink for the past 4 years or so that I had it, only about a month ago it started giving trouble.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 10th, 2015, 11:01 am

stay away..

going from blink to greendot is literally going from bad to worse

Postby SR » August 10th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Flow service is still sheit. And thier billing system is worse. I still get better service with tstt compared to flow from picture and audio quality on my cable service

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 10th, 2015, 8:19 pm

After i pay this last Blink bill(in two weeks), i'm done with em.
I have too much things to do and its frustrating.
I'm looking into FLOW, the feedback from this thread seems
favourable for their service.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2015, 8:29 pm

NicholasM. wrote:

Williamsville an there is no Flow here as yet the only other option is Green Dot. I never really had any issues with Blink for the past 4 years or so that I had it, only about a month ago it started giving trouble.

My blink used to work good for 7 years. Then within the last year it all went downhill, there is no comparison to DSL service you cannot truly replace dedicated when it comes to reliability and uptime. Other countries implemented VDSL over FTTN. FLOW only really use copper for the "Last Mile" Its really a non issue and there is hardly any benefit to a true FTTH except Gigabit speeds. But sadly our ISP down here is real mess, they simply are horrible when it comes to good service. I suspect its an issue of they not making enough money I mean flow was $700 million USD in debt and thing till Cable and Wireless rescue all of us.

But I will tell you this FLOW works perfect for me 90% of the time. It may even be a issue of your TSTT DSL modem is bad, who knows. Maybe its an issue with the copper line on the pole, my friend from freeport has DSL from TSTT 10mbps and it works perfect for him. But flow for him always disconnect like 20 times a day so even with the extra speed from FLOW its not worth it for him because the service sucks for him. (should also note he exaggerates a lot too)

DO NOT go GreenDot thats a serious downgrade right there. People only take that when there is no other choice in the known universe. I think you need to get a TSTT technician to your home to check all the lines even the one on the pole to rule out any issue like that. Its too bad there is no flow in your area I got no idea what I would do without flow. Its also been a long time coming since I wanted to cut off all finances going to TSTT, I enjoy contributing $200 a month to FLOW.

All I could say padner is hopefully TATT allows the cable and wireless deal to go through because C&W can deploy digital really fast since Columbus was bankrupt.

Also is there Digicel fiber lines in your area? If it has Digicel FTTH in your area then you golden, you only need to wait for residential packages to be announced.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 10th, 2015, 9:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2015, 8:41 pm

eurotuner wrote:After i pay this last Blink bill(in two weeks), i'm done with em.
I have too much things to do and its frustrating.
I'm looking into FLOW, the feedback from this thread seems
favourable for their service.

TSTT takes 30 days notice before you disconnect from them I learned this the hard way. Furthermore they WILL LIE to you and say they recorded your report for a disconnection but you will continue to be billed for internet from them for many months after you have made the request for disconnection. They will then fight you down saying you never made any reports. So be very very very careful with TSTT and how you do business with this company, because of this shady business practice I will not touch them again with a 10 foot pole. I then held a march in my area, hired a music truck and I sang a calypso why not to do business with TSTT and why everyone should switch to flow, I was successful in my quest to getting the vast majority of people to switch.

With that said, my father lives in El Dorado and his FLOW works 100% perfect I think it even works better than mine, and Piarco is a really new area recently went digital with flow. So this suggests to me even heavily populated area like that where hundreds of people connected to the same node there is not an issue with FLOW's internet service dispelling all lies and propaganda by TSTT whose clueless CSR staff went around some years ago spreading lies and misinformation about how you get low speeds from FLOW in peak hours compared to TSTT. Trying to justify paying these idiots $200 now for 1MB when FLOW is $200 for 15MB. Like anybody gives 2 sheit about getting maybe 1MB less in peak hours which is still 14MB vs 1MB from TSTT a 1 they guarantee but its not true often it runs like dial up.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2015, 8:58 pm

SR wrote:Flow service is still sheit. And thier billing system is worse. I still get better service with tstt compared to flow from picture and audio quality on my cable service

Well I dunno about FLOW Cable TV service, I see no use for it because I use Netflix and Torrents infact I hardly ever use either now. I think I spend more time streaming crap on youtube than anything else. E-Sports and sheit nah.

Flow also uses FTTN with only last mile copper they have way more fiber coverage in Trinidad than TSTT. Their routing through the internet is also vastly superior imagine on TSTT a ping test to miami is 166ms while on flow its 58ms, even if you minus 100 from TSTT you still worse than flow. And imagine both these companies have 1600 miles of submarine fiber lines so is just laziness and illiteracy on TSTT part as to why most of their pings stink. This is how terrible TSTT is, flow also has better latency to Central America and western USA due to the ARCOS submarine fiber Ring.

So jump high or low, TSTT internet service will never match that of FLOW. None are perfect but atleast for me and majority of the country, FLOW is vastly superior to TSTT. There is a bright future for flow customers with the cable and wireless buyout. There is no future with TSTT, none that I can see. Just old staff hired in the union days cause of link with godfather and who still think TSTT is a monopoly, and could not give 2 sheit about customer service "I put up with dial up speed on a 2MB DSL for 1 year till FLOW came around just in time" . The fact that TSTT working better than FLOW for you is just pure luck, wait till something happens and you go see just how great their service is.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » August 11th, 2015, 9:13 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

My blink used to work good for 7 years. Then within the last year it all went downhill, there is no comparison to DSL service you cannot truly replace dedicated when it comes to reliability and uptime. Other countries implemented VDSL over FTTN. FLOW only really use copper for the "Last Mile" Its really a non issue and there is hardly any benefit to a true FTTH except Gigabit speeds. But sadly our ISP down here is real mess, they simply are horrible when it comes to good service. I suspect its an issue of they not making enough money I mean flow was $700 million USD in debt and thing till Cable and Wireless rescue all of us.

But I will tell you this FLOW works perfect for me 90% of the time. It may even be a issue of your TSTT DSL modem is bad, who knows. Maybe its an issue with the copper line on the pole, my friend from freeport has DSL from TSTT 10mbps and it works perfect for him. But flow for him always disconnect like 20 times a day so even with the extra speed from FLOW its not worth it for him because the service sucks for him. (should also note he exaggerates a lot too)

DO NOT go GreenDot thats a serious downgrade right there. People only take that when there is no other choice in the known universe. I think you need to get a TSTT technician to your home to check all the lines even the one on the pole to rule out any issue like that. Its too bad there is no flow in your area I got no idea what I would do without flow. Its also been a long time coming since I wanted to cut off all finances going to TSTT, I enjoy contributing $200 a month to FLOW.

All I could say padner is hopefully TATT allows the cable and wireless deal to go through because C&W can deploy digital really fast since Columbus was bankrupt.

Also is there Digicel fiber lines in your area? If it has Digicel FTTH in your area then you golden, you only need to wait for residential packages to be announced.

For the past 2 weeks we have been calling to get someone to come check it, they either say someone is in the area an will come today or that they will send someone tomorrow. So I dont know if anyone would actually come.
As for the digicel fiber Im not sure would have to find out about that.

Postby SR » August 11th, 2015, 10:24 am

Did some changes to the tstt account configurations and service both on internet and cable is much better. Tstt tech tweaked the config based on available bandwidth on the line itself and how it is shared for video and data.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » August 11th, 2015, 10:46 am

SR wrote:Did some changes to the tstt account configurations and service both on internet and cable is much better. Tstt tech tweaked the config based on available bandwidth on the line itself and how it is shared for video and data.

They came to your home to do this or did it from their end?

Postby SR » August 11th, 2015, 10:54 am

They can probably do it from anywhere in thier network. But only tstt techs not dem contractors.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 11th, 2015, 11:20 am

NicholasM. wrote:
For the past 2 weeks we have been calling to get someone to come check it, they either say someone is in the area an will come today or that they will send someone tomorrow. So I dont know if anyone would actually come.

They will come but it takes about 2 or 3 months for them to come. You have to keep calling everyday, this is how TSTT service is.

BTW why do you say there is no flow in your area?

https://www.discoverflow.co/trinidad/se ... ailability

^ according to their map there is already Digital in Williamsville.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 11th, 2015, 1:04 pm

Does 800 8788 work anymore

Postby K74T » August 11th, 2015, 1:08 pm

fred1266 wrote:Does 800 8788 work anymore

Don't know about that but I do know that 824 8788 still works. :|

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 11th, 2015, 1:16 pm

Willyville to Cali today,

Ok for web browsing and email

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » August 11th, 2015, 2:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

They will come but it takes about 2 or 3 months for them to come. You have to keep calling everyday, this is how TSTT service is.

I did call sometime ago to find out bout a couple months back and it wasn't. Don't they need to run new lines for this?

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 11th, 2015, 2:38 pm

NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

I did call sometime ago to find out bout a couple months back and it wasn't. Don't they need to run new lines for this?

Which part of williamsville you are?