Refusing to exit car while on wrecker..

airuma

Re: Refusing to exit car while on wrecker..

Postby airuma » January 15th, 2015, 1:09 pm

BRZ wrote:Once you park ILLEGALLY you deserve if you get Towed, don't break the law and then play you in the right!
Yes there are times when ppl have been towed and they were parked legally, but it happens.
But if you know its illegal and youre taking a chance- that's how chance goes, you get lucky sometimes and other times you may not, SHUT up, go pay your fine and collect your car and hush your ignorant arse!

I just getting a feeling that real police monitoring this thread. I used to think that they stick together and defend each other but since that Barrackpore incident I realize that all they are doing is protecting their bad habits and themselves.
Strange how we Trinis have a rep for copying first world trends but that does not extend to the police service no matter how many CSI, NCIS, Reasonable Doubts, Law and Order........ TV shows there are. They might only want to copy Denzil's role in Training Day!

Maybe the officers in this thread can answer this question, how many police officers are issued traffic tickets and actually pay them with their hard earned money?

Postby SR » January 15th, 2015, 3:15 pm

Police monitor threads on tuner...... dat going on long time now

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2015, 3:18 pm

airuma wrote:
BRZ wrote:Once you park ILLEGALLY you deserve if you get Towed, don't break the law and then play you in the right!
Yes there are times when ppl have been towed and they were parked legally, but it happens.
But if you know its illegal and youre taking a chance- that's how chance goes, you get lucky sometimes and other times you may not, SHUT up, go pay your fine and collect your car and hush your ignorant arse!

I just getting a feeling that real police monitoring this thread. I used to think that they stick together and defend each other but since that Barrackpore incident I realize that all they are doing is protecting their bad habits and themselves.
Strange how we Trinis have a rep for copying first world trends but that does not extend to the police service no matter how many CSI, NCIS, Reasonable Doubts, Law and Order........ TV shows there are. They might only want to copy Denzil's role in Training Day!

Maybe the officers in this thread can answer this question, how many police officers are issued traffic tickets and actually pay them with their hard earned money?

First you should ask your mother who your father really is and then come back and ask your stupid question.

Postby TRAE » January 15th, 2015, 3:40 pm

airuma wrote:

First you should ask your mother who your father really is and then come back and ask your stupid question.

wow lol - RS yuh dread tho

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2015, 3:49 pm

Nope he asked a stupid question, he get a stupid answer.

Anyone ever get a ticket and they asked what is your occupation?

I've known instances where only law enforcement individuals were ticketed on the PBR, normal citizens were allowed to pass or told come off.

I myself was wrecked every morning for five days on St. Vincent Street when I was working AKS. They made it a point to only wreck officers. All we could do was pay the $200 and come back and park in the same spot cause there was no where else to park.

But idiots sitting outside believe that the police service is made up of persons bent on breaking the law and covering for each other.

The contrary is true it's made up of nasty backbiting individuals who would try to sink you for the smallest thing just to further themselves.

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2015, 4:01 pm

tr1ad wrote:
zoom rader wrote:About 30 yrs ago the owner of charlie black pudding in San do had his V8 4x4 cherokee jeep wrecked . He appeared in time and told wrecker release his jeep, they refused so charlie jump in started his jeep sticked in reverse and fcuked up the wrecker attachment arm. Then drove away. Popo and wrecker did jack chit.

they came home and collected the attachment after, at the time he literally was using his "T" registration correctly, to offload goods

CJ7 V8 with flames

Yep knew the jeep very well in those days. Was very popular around San Do.

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2015, 4:03 pm

The contrary is true it's made up of nasty backbiting individuals who would try to sink you for the smallest thing just to further themselves.

Police padna of mine was saying he had to go in court a day and he forgot to check his weapon/leave it in station or whatever. So he hand another officer right outside the courtroom to hold his gun while he go spend 5 mins inside. When he come back out, officer ask him what gun he talking about,how he never leave any gun with him. Real bacchanal thing.

Postby tr1ad » January 15th, 2015, 4:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:
zoom rader wrote:About 30 yrs ago the owner of charlie black pudding in San do had his V8 4x4 cherokee jeep wrecked . He appeared in time and told wrecker release his jeep, they refused so charlie jump in started his jeep sticked in reverse and fcuked up the wrecker attachment arm. Then drove away. Popo and wrecker did jack chit.

they came home and collected the attachment after, at the time he literally was using his "T" registration correctly, to offload goods

CJ7 V8 with flames

Yep knew the jeep very well in those days. Was very popular around San Do.

was a very memorable day

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2015, 5:56 pm

airuma wrote:

0-burn real quick

Postby S_2NR » January 15th, 2015, 6:35 pm

airuma wrote:

oh gosh all that not necessary
as a police officer and grown ass man you should set a better example

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2015, 9:24 pm

Nahhhh

Postby toyolink » January 15th, 2015, 10:53 pm

I wonder how police officers feel when they are deployed to do wrecking duties?
Is this duty considered punishment or a highly sought after posting?

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2015, 11:07 pm

Majority try to avoid it at all cost.

The enterprising few rush it and 'cut flick' with the wrecker owners and 'eat a food'
At any expense.

But the wreckers are mostly operated by the city police.

airuma

Postby airuma » January 16th, 2015, 9:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nope he asked a stupid question, he get a stupid answer.

Anyone ever get a ticket and they asked what is your occupation?

I've known instances where only law enforcement individuals were ticketed on the PBR, normal citizens were allowed to pass or told come off.

I myself was wrecked every morning for five days on St. Vincent Street when I was working AKS. They made it a point to only wreck officers. All we could do was pay the $200 and come back and park in the same spot cause there was no where else to park.

But idiots sitting outside believe that the police service is made up of persons bent on breaking the law and covering for each other.

You made a statement and then contradicted it. It figures, the majority of the population already know that "police" and "intelligence" are antonyms so it's no big loss for you.
Luckily the educated people in this world learn because they first establish that there is nothing as a stupid question, only stupid and irrelevant answers. Of course you went at lengths to show that police officers have limits when it comes to learning.
Apart from that, why that particular response.... you are now placing your insecurities on the forum... it must have been hard when you found out Uncle was really Daddy eh?

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2015, 10:15 pm

Your rebuttal sounds kind of intelligent but you cannot baffle me with boolshit.
Your level of reading and understanding is clearly lacking, there you go reading my response and seeing things that was not stated.

So your uncle is your daddy? Please tell us more you unintelligent monkey.

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2015, 10:21 pm

I was just going to leave it as forkin you up and done but i'm sure you would remain an ignorant fool.

Officers using the PBR didn't need to identify themselves, some may have passed through but the majority are/were known and targeted. Same as the instance I mentioned wrt the wrecking of vehicles on St Vincent Street, their vehicles were known and targeted.

I guess it's a long stretch for your imagination to fathom that persons that work in the same organization and may see each other every day in apparel (uniform or otherwise) that would identify that as belonging to the same service as you to be unheard of.

buckredan

Postby buckredan » January 18th, 2015, 3:05 pm

junior police no experience in handling situtation

Postby SR » January 18th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Anyone see the pic circulating on macobook where pos mayor get wreck in front of town and they dropped the car when he came out and identified himself....right on the zebra crossing

Postby K74T » January 18th, 2015, 7:51 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1421625088.244675.jpg

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » January 18th, 2015, 8:33 pm

K74T wrote:

Gopaul luck aint seepaul luck...clearly

casey07814

Postby casey07814 » January 18th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Well said
AIRUMA...
Only sensible people would have a proper response to this.

casey07814

Postby casey07814 » January 18th, 2015, 8:51 pm

Friday gone I see them take up a car infront T&TEC on park street exactly 2:57 pm I was in my car in traffic wish I was out side I would of take a video and a picture.
That's pure wickedness
Pure
Wicked ness

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2015, 9:22 pm

casey07814 wrote:Friday gone I see them take up a car infront T&TEC on park street exactly 2:57 pm I was in my car in traffic wish I was out side I would of take a video and a picture.
That's pure wickedness
Pure
Wicked ness

And what do you think contributes to the traffic over there sir?

Postby rollingstock » January 18th, 2015, 11:04 pm

K74T wrote:

Well city police does the wrecking in town and the mayor signs their check so what yuh expect?

airuma

Postby airuma » January 19th, 2015, 10:44 am

@rollingstock; you're a good sport, I must say I am impressed. I just hope police officers like you can climb the ranks, rather than become lawyers, and someday soon represent the majority of the police force!

Postby rollingstock » January 19th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Nah I content on swinging on vines and scratching my ass whole day.