Re: DirecTv PrePaid Trinidad

Postby daring dragoon » May 27th, 2017, 6:41 am

99$ HD Upgrade now ah see

johncel

Postby johncel » June 10th, 2017, 10:27 pm

Well there is now a alternative player on the market of the pre paid world Air-link they have an ott box with 100 channels only thing you need an internet connection of 25 mb but will actually work great on 15 mb it has all the local stations and i do mean all plus all the channels the wifey could want lifetime lifetime move network bet and vh1 plus it has 3 hbo and 3 cinemax channels plus two air link movie channels that show movies that are not to long out the cinema best part its only $170 per month they also have a cheaper package for $130 the box is 499 and comes with a month free service after which you top up at any via
But just like direct tv one box per home but the quality is excellent and the line up is far superior to direct tv pre paid matter of fact it as good or better than direct tv post paid

xtech

Postby xtech » June 11th, 2017, 10:36 am

yup works great

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 1st, 2017, 8:32 am

Bosse

Postby Bosse » August 7th, 2017, 3:47 pm

johncel wrote:Well there is now a alternative player on the market of the pre paid world Air-link they have an ott box with 100 channels only thing you need an internet connection of 25 mb but will actually work great on 15 mb it has all the local stations and i do mean all plus all the channels the wifey could want lifetime lifetime move network bet and vh1 plus it has 3 hbo and 3 cinemax channels plus two air link movie channels that show movies that are not to long out the cinema best part its only $170 per month they also have a cheaper package for $130 the box is 499 and comes with a month free service after which you top up at any via
But just like direct tv one box per home but the quality is excellent and the line up is far superior to direct tv pre paid matter of fact it as good or better than direct tv post paid

Where did you get your kit?

How is the service thus far?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 7th, 2017, 4:01 pm

Just one box per home? Why?

johncel

Postby johncel » August 7th, 2017, 4:51 pm

Bosse wrote:
johncel wrote:Well there is now a alternative player on the market of the pre paid world Air-link they have an ott box with 100 channels only thing you need an internet connection of 25 mb but will actually work great on 15 mb it has all the local stations and i do mean all plus all the channels the wifey could want lifetime lifetime move network bet and vh1 plus it has 3 hbo and 3 cinemax channels plus two air link movie channels that show movies that are not to long out the cinema best part its only $170 per month they also have a cheaper package for $130 the box is 499 and comes with a month free service after which you top up at any via

Where did you get your kit?

How is the service thus far?

The service it great got it at gulf city at tt surf

Bosse

Postby Bosse » August 7th, 2017, 7:19 pm

Thanks for the info

Looking into this

By chance do you know if there any dealers that sells it up north?

johncel

Postby johncel » August 10th, 2017, 10:42 am

No only two place have the next one in almost South to

Postby gastly369 » August 10th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Hear this allyuh just buy a mag 254 or higher...and them monthly payment doh make sense what ppl charging locally

$100us a year and u pay for a IPTV service provider they provide the service based on Mac address of the box and u or for basic cable operations

As for Android TV box get some good builds for Kodi and there is lots off addons outside kodi for tv and HD movies TV shows live TV 3D and so on...

I use to sell and program but I gave all customers the boxes with all the knowledge of doing it by them self after and how to program what not..still to this day after few years I maintain all TV boxes sold and guide along with the changing systems

Have plenty ppl selling and poof disappear on customer after they invest in something 6-7-900 up tv boxes

johncel

Postby johncel » August 10th, 2017, 7:34 pm

Ok idea I have the original mag 250 years now I also have mad catz mojo and a fire stick and a roku express long story short iptv tends to start out good and then there are weeks of trouble before they fix it and you can't complain because that's the nature of iptv. Personally I use plex it's a paid service for all my tv show and movie needs and my air link box in the living room for family stuff and local news plus you get all the important channels plus HBO and Max which you have to pay extra for with direct tv. If you have an Android box a paid service is the best option but most people like free but when it acts up you have no say really even some of the best kodi builds like spinz and beast act up

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2017, 7:15 am

HD kits are now $99, bought one yesterday and tired to install, followed all instructions, failure. Had I know how difficult it would have been to get a signal I would not have bothered. To make matters worse, non of the recommended install contractors are answering their phone. Can anyone recommend an installer.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 5th, 2017, 8:29 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:HD kits are now $99, bought one yesterday and tired to install, followed all instructions, failure. Had I know how difficult it would have been to get a signal I would not have bothered. To make matters worse, non of the recommended install contractors are answering their phone. Can anyone recommend an installer.

Hey bro u can do it yourself...save that $200.
Clear your head. Read back instructions and take your time step by step....
I got it right on probably the third attempt.....
Read back this post a few pages and u will get some notes about installation

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2017, 9:33 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:HD kits are now $99, bought one yesterday and tired to install, followed all instructions, failure. Had I know how difficult it would have been to get a signal I would not have bothered. To make matters worse, non of the recommended install contractors are answering their phone. Can anyone recommend an installer.

Hey bro u can do it yourself...save that $200.
Clear your head. Read back instructions and take your time step by step....
I got it right on probably the third attempt.....
Read back this post a few pages and u will get some notes about installation

Only thing im not sure about is the accuracy of direction, I got the redline on the elevation correct, everything bolted down and connected.
How do you change the transponder number from 25 to 26?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 5th, 2017, 11:36 am

I did this so long ago I can hardly remember ....I only used it for the seven days trial as digiplay passes in my area within the week of install....

Anyways the angle suppose to be 268...use your compass...to change the transponder....it's on settings when u hook up.to.the tv....on the tv screen ...look for it...be patient u will get thru

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2017, 12:00 pm

Got through, had someone monitor the tele while I rotated it. Waiting for the activation call now. All in all, it wasn't so difficult, you just need someone watching the teller for signal strength.

Postby redmanjp » November 5th, 2017, 3:09 pm

So DTV prepaid its only one box you get?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 5th, 2017, 5:26 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Got through, had someone monitor the tele while I rotated it. Waiting for the activation call now. All in all, it wasn't so difficult, you just need someone watching the teller for signal strength.

Good job told u it wasn't that difficult....yes u needed someone to.watch the tv for u

Postby RedVEVO » November 5th, 2017, 6:37 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Got through, had someone monitor the tele while I rotated it. Waiting for the activation call now. All in all, it wasn't so difficult, you just need someone watching the teller for signal strength.

What Channels you get ?
How much per month ? :D

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2017, 9:38 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

What Channels you get ?

It's kinda like flow basic with more movie channels, instead of CC and MTV, probably about 70 with some in HD. $199 a month.

daron

Postby daron » November 8th, 2017, 7:50 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

What Channels you get ?

It's kinda like flow basic with more movie channels, instead of CC and MTV, probably about 70 with some in HD. $199 a month.

Does this includes local stations?
If possible can you list them

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2017, 9:39 pm

daron wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

What Channels you get ?

Does this includes local stations?
If possible can you list them

Why old gringo people so ?

http://www.directvcaribbean.com/tt/

Bosse

Postby Bosse » November 20th, 2017, 4:25 pm

Guys am seeing recently a small white dish like the one in this pick on people houses. What are the for?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2017, 4:43 pm

Bosse wrote:Guys am seeing recently a small white dish like the one in this pick on people houses. What are the for?

You aim that at the neighbours house to eavesdrop on their conversation...u hear every word that they utter....call greendot..they offer this service

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 20th, 2017, 10:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:So DTV prepaid its only one box you get?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2017, 10:34 pm

Well previously it was one box...but i am reading from your photo that there are now two decoder boxes...and two room install..so guess they upgraded to two boxes

Postby RedVEVO » November 20th, 2017, 11:54 pm

FREE 7 days programming ?

What that mean ?

You not pay monthly ?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2017, 11:59 pm

RedVEVO wrote:FREE 7 days programming ?

What that mean ?

You not pay monthly ?

Like a trial run for 7 days.....then when this period is over u pay for the month

RS Tech

Postby RS Tech » December 7th, 2017, 12:21 pm

hey guys,got one almost 2 days now am searching for the 90+ signal ,i'm getting a fluctation 88-92% that's the best i got,but it isn't holding at the 90+ for long......its real frustrating...ay advice would we welcome...please tell me where i'm going wrong,i have the transponder on 26

RS Tech

Postby RS Tech » December 7th, 2017, 2:48 pm

well the 92 has disappeared completely now, only getting 86% now.....