Re: Allyuh eh know who is me OOOAAAR?

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2014, 8:19 am

he could have easily given the air hostess to switch off the phone though

but the "you eh know who's me?" is the mindset of most people in power

Postby Slartibartfast » December 23rd, 2014, 10:34 am

UML wrote:Can we trust a dishonest police officer?
Depends on the bribe.

UML wrote:Since ACP Reyes is RACIALLY inclined...will he discriminate against non-Afro-Trinidadians?
No. Most black Trinidadians are actually bald. There are also many Rasta-Trinidadians as well

UML wrote:If he couldnt take off the phone (a lie in itself) could he not just remove the battery?
iPhone

UML wrote:I honestly think he should be removed.
He has already been removed... to Tobago

Postby UML » December 23rd, 2014, 10:40 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:he could have easily given the air hostess to switch off the phone though

but the "you eh know who's me?" is the mindset of most people in power

I really dont think that was the issue.....the man going Tobago.....the land that sank the Calcutta Ship.

Because I’m Black

ACP Reyes: I don’t know of any incident

By By Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Dec 20, 2014 at 10:00 PM ECT

Story Updated: Dec 20, 2014 at 10:00 PM ECT
He was promoted to Tobago to handle crime.
However, on the flight to get there, Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Peter Reyes is said to have ran afoul of flight regulations and is now under police investigation.
But he thinks it’s simply a case of being a “black man” after he was asked to switch off his cellphone during a Caribbean Airlines (CAL) flight from Trinidad to Tobago on Thursday evening.
His comments were included in internal reports sent to CAL’s senior management by the two flight attendants on duty, Karen Wilson and Lieko Sue Hong, who were not aware who Reyes was until after the incident.
Reyes assumed duties as new ACP of Tobago on Friday. He was appointed to deal with crime in Tobago after the murder of a German couple Hubertus Keil, 74, and Birgid Keil, 71, who were chopped to death at Bacolet Bay last month.
Wilson said the incident occurred at about 4 p.m. after she had completed the safety demonstration and was walking to the back of the aircraft to secure the cabin.
“As I approached row 6, a cellular phone rang and I approached a male passenger seated at 6A whom answered the call and continued to have a conversation on the phone. I asked the male passenger to please switch off his phone. As he continued to speak on the phone I repeated my request to switch off the phone and he returned the phone to his bag, which was placed under the seat in front of him.
As I continued securing the cabin, the cellular phone started to ring again. As I returned to the male passenger at 6A, I asked him if his cellular phone was still on. He continued his conversation briefly with the caller and as I stood by his row asking him to please switch off his cellular phone as the doors were closed, the engines were running and the aircraft was taxiing, he advised me that it was an urgent call. I advised this passenger that all cellular phones must be switched off at this time despite the urgency of the call. He then loudly stated to me that I was attacking him because he was not white. At this time he increasingly showed that he was angry by talking loudly to the passengers around him referring to the point that I wouldn’t pick on him if he wasn’t black,” Wilson said in her report obtained by the Sunday Express.
Wilson said during the interaction, her colleague Lieko Sue Hong, approached her while she stood at row six and they both went to the galley of the aircraft to advise Captain Jason Wickham over the interphone of the situation.
“Ms Sue Hong returned to the male passenger seated at 6A while I was advised by Captain Wickham to ask the unruly male passenger if he was in a calm state of mind for the flight to proceed. As I was about to approach the area of row 6, I observed my colleague returning towards me in the aft of the aircraft stating that the male passenger was speaking loudly and in a disgruntled manner that we were attacking him because he was black,” the report stated.
When Wickham was advised of this development, he told the crew he would make an announcement advising the passengers that the flight would be able to proceed only if all passengers complied with the safety regulations.
“As Captain Wickham spoke to the passengers over the PA system, the passengers expressed openly that they were not in support of the male passenger’s noncompliance of the regulations. The cabin crew and Captain Wickham discussed the situation after the PA announcement was made and it was decided that the flight would proceed as the male passenger at 6A was then in a calm state,” it said.
However, Reyes’ phone began ringing again.
And despite the earlier censure, he again took the call.
“I immediately called the Captain via the interphone whom immediately advised me that we would return to the gate. As we returned to the gate, we awaited the arrival of the agents and security. The male passenger at 6A eventually proceeded to the aft of the aircraft with his hand baggage before any crew member or official advised him to do so. The rest of the passengers applauded as he did so,” she said.
Sue Hong corroborated Wilson’s story in her report on the matter.
Sue Hong described Reyes as “unruly” and made “racial remarks”.
“He said he felt like he was being ‘attacked’. I attempted at this point to reason with him but to no avail. He continued not to comply and became more enraged and continued to make more racial remarks,” Sue Hong stated.
By 5 p.m. the passengers were transferred and taken to another aircraft to Tobago.
After the crew returned from their daily rotation duties, they went to Piarco Police Station to make a report.
“The entire crew met with ACP Peter Reyes in the presence of three police officers where we amicably discussed the situation that occurred earlier onboard. ACP Peter Reyes apologised for his noncompliance and behaviour. I wrote a report of the events at the Police Station and a receipt was given to Captain Wickham. At approximately 12.45 a.m. the crew left the Piarco Police Station,” Wilson said.
Reyes: Ask someone else
Contacted yesterday to address the matter, ACP Reyes told the Sunday Express: “I don’t know nothing about that. I don’t know if there was an incident.”
When the Sunday Express pointed out it was in receipt of the flight attendants’ reports on the matter, he replied: “You will have to ask someone else then. Bye. Pleasant Holidays.”
Reyes eventually got to Tobago on another CAL flight on Friday, and not by helicopter as previously reported.
“He went to Tobago on a CAL flight. I don’t have the specifics at this point in time,” said acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams yesterday.
The Sunday Express understands an investigation has been launched into his conduct.
Asked is Reyes could face disciplinary measures, Williams responded: “The investigation must be completed before I can speak about the issue of disciplinary action.”
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bec ... 76561.html

Slartibartfast wrote:
Depends on the bribe.

UML wrote:Since ACP Reyes is RACIALLY inclined...will he discriminate against non-Afro-Trinidadians?
No. Most black Trinidadians are actually bald. There are also many Rasta-Trinidadians as well

UML wrote:If he couldnt take off the phone (a lie in itself) could he not just remove the battery?
iPhone

UML wrote:I honestly think he should be removed.
He has already been removed... to Tobago

Expected :roll:

Postby De Dragon » December 23rd, 2014, 12:49 pm

He was already promoted to ACP, so I don't know what possible sanctions can be applied to him.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 23rd, 2014, 2:10 pm

"Allyuh eh know who is me OOOAAAR?"

Sheit , I doh even who who I am

SugarFree

Postby SugarFree » December 23rd, 2014, 2:52 pm

And this is the man who will lead investigations on the behalf of "all" citizens. What does it take to become an ACP? Clearly this individual seems to have some complex against authority. I can just imagine if it was not him but someone else on the flight.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 23rd, 2014, 3:09 pm

pete wrote:Yup yup.. Divert attention from your being an a hole to just not being competent enough to turn off a phone. That's sure to get everyone on his side..

Time for CAL to get with the times though.. Shouldn't need to switch the phone off any more, should just have to switch to airplane mode and that's it.

Flew on both UA and AA last year and they insisted to switch off device, not airplane mode.
*shrugs*

Postby S_2NR » December 23rd, 2014, 3:11 pm

lol @ airplane mode. its off or nothing, no setta long talk either.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 24th, 2014, 5:33 am

if he cyaar switch off the phone yuh think he'd be capable of switching to "airplane mode"?

Postby Chimera » December 24th, 2014, 6:36 am

D man mus be feel airplane mode will make his phone fly away

Postby 1UZFE » December 24th, 2014, 7:14 am

Wonder wats his reaction towards operating computers.
What does this button do???

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2014, 7:43 am

He is also part of the professional services monitoring group
Ie the group that checks conduct of other police officers,lol

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2014, 10:42 am

Since ACP Reyes is RACIALLY inclined...will he discriminate against non-Afro-Trinidadians?

If he couldnt take off the phone (a lie in itself) could he not just remove the battery?

I honestly think he should be removed.
While I agree that ACP Reyes actions are reprehensible and worthy of punishment...

Since he is so wrong in appealing to racial discrimination, was Dr Gopeesingh wrong for blaming the departure of doctors at POSGH as "ethnic cleansing" even when the said doctors dismissed the claim. http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,105251.html

Can Dr. Gopeesingh represent all T&T as much as ACP Reyes Tobago? Or are we valuing irresponsible statements equally?

Postby De Dragon » December 24th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Since ACP Reyes is RACIALLY inclined...will he discriminate against non-Afro-Trinidadians?

If he couldnt take off the phone (a lie in itself) could he not just remove the battery?

I honestly think he should be removed.
While I agree that ACP Reyes actions are reprehensible and worthy of punishment...

Since he is so wrong in appealing to racial discrimination, was Dr Gopeesingh wrong for blaming the departure of doctors at POSGH as "ethnic cleansing" even when the said doctors dismissed the claim. http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,105251.html

Can Dr. Gopeesingh represent all T&T as much as ACP Reyes Tobago? Or are we valuing irresponsible statements equally?

Allyuh sickening now boy! You is just the PNM version of UML. Where you see we talking about Gopeesingh?

Postby pete » December 25th, 2014, 8:56 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
pete wrote:Yup yup.. Divert attention from your being an a hole to just not being competent enough to turn off a phone. That's sure to get everyone on his side..

Time for CAL to get with the times though.. Shouldn't need to switch the phone off any more, should just have to switch to airplane mode and that's it.

Flew on both UA and AA last year and they insisted to switch off device, not airplane mode.
*shrugs*

Flew on AA in November and they said to just do that. Remember recently they changed the rules and were actually thinking to allow people to use cell phones in the air.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 26th, 2014, 12:56 am

REYES CAN BE CHARGED

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/REY ... 45401.html

The phone call that Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) for Tobago Peter Reyes took while the aircraft was taxiing before the flight from Trinidad to Tobago was to give directions to have a refrigerator delivered to his home in Tobago.

That’s what Max James, the passenger seated next to Reyes, told the Express in a telephone interview on Wednesday.

That phone call caused ACP Reyes to run afoul of flight regulations, resulting in him being kicked off the Caribbean Airlines flight and inconveniencing other passengers for close to three hours.

Reyes claimed he did not know how to switch off his new BlackBerry Q10 phone and was targeted by the flight attendants because he is “black”.

Reyes, who was on his way to assume duties as ACP in the sister isle, was escorted off the flight last week Thursday at Piarco International Airport.

James, a director of the Tobago Regional Health Authority (TRHA), told the Express that when he was seated on the aircraft he noticed that Reyes was on the telephone.

Even when the pilot made the announcement to switch off all cellular phones, James said Reyes continued to carry on the conversation on his cellphone.

Reyes later explained to James that the refrigerator was a new, expensive one, which had to be installed in his new residence in Tobago and he wanted it delivered before he got there.

“For him, it was important that the fridge be dropped off,” said James.

James said the flight attendant, who was conducting her pre-flight checks, politely asked Reyes to switch off the phone.

“He didn’t like that. He said he was on an important call and was very loud. By that time, his voice began to spread. The flight attendant then went to the senior air hostess and explained the situation. Both of them were in agreement that the aircraft could not take off and gave him an opportunity to switch off the phone,” said James.

“He kept making statements like, if he was white, he would not be picked on,” he said.

James said Reyes eventually put the phone down in the bag in front of him and the flight attendant came and asked him: “Sir, could you promise to be a good passenger and not disrupt the flight?”

“The man wasn’t apologetic or anything. He just started being abusive toward the woman,” said James.

However, the phone rang again and Reyes answered it, said James.

“I thought the man had switched off the phone and I even offered to switch it off for him, but at that time the pilot had made a decision that he was a danger to other passengers and aborted the flight,” recalled James.

James said he was baffled by Reyes’s comments that he was picked on because of race.

“It was out of line and out of sync with what was actually happening. It now baffles me as to how he rose to such a high rank in the Police Service with that type of reasoning,” he said.

James said the fact that Reyes was a police officer, one expected him to have a higher standard and hold a higher level of compliance with the instructions.

He said Reyes then told the flight attendant: “If you want me to come off, I will come off,” and gathered his things to leave before the aircraft even stopped.

“Everybody applauded when he left,” he said.

James said he was surprised that the airport security guards who came to escort him out of the airport did not arrest Reyes.

“It was an arrestable offence. If this was the US, he would be in jail,” said James.

Five guards from the Estate Police Association (EPA) were dispatched to escort Reyes from the airport’s runway after the aircraft stopped.

According to a report by the Airports Authority, Reyes had committed “no chargeable offences”.

However, according to the Civil Aviation Authority Act 2001, Section 20:

A person shall not, while in an aircraft

a. Interfere with a crew member or passenger;

b. Do any act that threatens the safety of the aircraft or of persons on board the aircraft;

c. Use abusive language or insulting words towards a crew member or passenger;

d. Intentionally interfere with the performance of duty by a crew member.

The Act further states that: “A person on board an aircraft in flight who, without justification, engages in behaviour that is likely to cause serious offence or annoyance to any person on board the aircraft at any time after having been requested by a member of the crew of the aircraft to cease such behaviour, shall be guilty of an offence.”

The Act says: “Any person who commits an offence under this section shall be liable on summary conviction to a fine of $25,000 and imprisonment for one year.”

For clarity’s sake, the Act noted: “The term ‘in flight’ for the purposes of this section shall mean the period from the moment when power is applied for the purpose of takeoff until the moment when the landing run ends.”

The Sunday Express reported exclusively the statement made by flight attendants Karen Wilson and Lieko Sue Hong, which described Reyes as an “unruly” passenger who had made racial remarks.

“He continued his conversation briefly with the caller and as I stood by his row asking him to please switch off his cellular phone as the doors were closed, the engines were running and the aircraft was taxiing, he advised me that it was an urgent call,” Wilson stated in her report to CAL’s management on the incident.

“I advised this passenger that all cellular phones must be switched off at this time despite the urgency of the call. He then loudly stated to me that I was attacking him because he was not white. At this time he increasingly showed that he was angry by talking loudly to the passengers around him referring to the point that I wouldn’t pick on him if he wasn’t black,” added Wilson.

A report was lodged by the CAL crew on duty at Piarco Police Station and the matter is now being investigated by Senior Supt Glenn Hackett and by the Police Complaints Authority (PCA).

Efforts to contact Reyes yesterday for comment proved futile.

Postby De Dragon » December 26th, 2014, 1:15 am

Postby DVSTT » December 26th, 2014, 7:52 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:REYES CAN BE CHARGED

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/REY ... 45401.html

The phone call that Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) for Tobago Peter Reyes took while the aircraft was taxiing before the flight from Trinidad to Tobago was to give directions to have a refrigerator delivered to his home in Tobago.

That’s what Max James, the passenger seated next to Reyes, told the Express in a telephone interview on Wednesday.

That phone call caused ACP Reyes to run afoul of flight regulations, resulting in him being kicked off the Caribbean Airlines flight and inconveniencing other passengers for close to three hours.

Reyes claimed he did not know how to switch off his new BlackBerry Q10 phone and was targeted by the flight attendants because he is “black”.

Reyes, who was on his way to assume duties as ACP in the sister isle, was escorted off the flight last week Thursday at Piarco International Airport.

James, a director of the Tobago Regional Health Authority (TRHA), told the Express that when he was seated on the aircraft he noticed that Reyes was on the telephone.

Even when the pilot made the announcement to switch off all cellular phones, James said Reyes continued to carry on the conversation on his cellphone.

Reyes later explained to James that the refrigerator was a new, expensive one, which had to be installed in his new residence in Tobago and he wanted it delivered before he got there.

“For him, it was important that the fridge be dropped off,” said James.

James said the flight attendant, who was conducting her pre-flight checks, politely asked Reyes to switch off the phone.

“He didn’t like that. He said he was on an important call and was very loud. By that time, his voice began to spread. The flight attendant then went to the senior air hostess and explained the situation. Both of them were in agreement that the aircraft could not take off and gave him an opportunity to switch off the phone,” said James.

“He kept making statements like, if he was white, he would not be picked on,” he said.

James said Reyes eventually put the phone down in the bag in front of him and the flight attendant came and asked him: “Sir, could you promise to be a good passenger and not disrupt the flight?”

“The man wasn’t apologetic or anything. He just started being abusive toward the woman,” said James.

However, the phone rang again and Reyes answered it, said James.

“I thought the man had switched off the phone and I even offered to switch it off for him, but at that time the pilot had made a decision that he was a danger to other passengers and aborted the flight,” recalled James.

James said he was baffled by Reyes’s comments that he was picked on because of race.

“It was out of line and out of sync with what was actually happening. It now baffles me as to how he rose to such a high rank in the Police Service with that type of reasoning,” he said.

James said the fact that Reyes was a police officer, one expected him to have a higher standard and hold a higher level of compliance with the instructions.

He said Reyes then told the flight attendant: “If you want me to come off, I will come off,” and gathered his things to leave before the aircraft even stopped.

“Everybody applauded when he left,” he said.

James said he was surprised that the airport security guards who came to escort him out of the airport did not arrest Reyes.

“It was an arrestable offence. If this was the US, he would be in jail,” said James.

Five guards from the Estate Police Association (EPA) were dispatched to escort Reyes from the airport’s runway after the aircraft stopped.

According to a report by the Airports Authority, Reyes had committed “no chargeable offences”.

However, according to the Civil Aviation Authority Act 2001, Section 20:

A person shall not, while in an aircraft

a. Interfere with a crew member or passenger;

b. Do any act that threatens the safety of the aircraft or of persons on board the aircraft;

c. Use abusive language or insulting words towards a crew member or passenger;

d. Intentionally interfere with the performance of duty by a crew member.

The Act further states that: “A person on board an aircraft in flight who, without justification, engages in behaviour that is likely to cause serious offence or annoyance to any person on board the aircraft at any time after having been requested by a member of the crew of the aircraft to cease such behaviour, shall be guilty of an offence.”

The Act says: “Any person who commits an offence under this section shall be liable on summary conviction to a fine of $25,000 and imprisonment for one year.”

For clarity’s sake, the Act noted: “The term ‘in flight’ for the purposes of this section shall mean the period from the moment when power is applied for the purpose of takeoff until the moment when the landing run ends.”

The Sunday Express reported exclusively the statement made by flight attendants Karen Wilson and Lieko Sue Hong, which described Reyes as an “unruly” passenger who had made racial remarks.

“He continued his conversation briefly with the caller and as I stood by his row asking him to please switch off his cellular phone as the doors were closed, the engines were running and the aircraft was taxiing, he advised me that it was an urgent call,” Wilson stated in her report to CAL’s management on the incident.

“I advised this passenger that all cellular phones must be switched off at this time despite the urgency of the call. He then loudly stated to me that I was attacking him because he was not white. At this time he increasingly showed that he was angry by talking loudly to the passengers around him referring to the point that I wouldn’t pick on him if he wasn’t black,” added Wilson.

A report was lodged by the CAL crew on duty at Piarco Police Station and the matter is now being investigated by Senior Supt Glenn Hackett and by the Police Complaints Authority (PCA).

Efforts to contact Reyes yesterday for comment proved futile.

Well this man is a serious fool. I hope they do charge him but then again they most likely won't

Postby DFC » December 26th, 2014, 8:08 am

lol, this man is a complete idiot.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 26th, 2014, 8:19 am

E get a helicopter ride cuz he is ah PNM. Ent UML/ZR/evilbat guy?

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2014, 8:21 am

What a fool... that detailed article made me even more disgusted with him...

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2014, 8:38 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:E get a helicopter ride cuz he is ah PNM. Ent UML/ZR/evilbat guy?

Does not really matter.
The guy made a mistake and its time to move on from this. Hopefully he knows better now and I hope other ppl from his era learn from this.

Postby Habit7 » December 26th, 2014, 8:47 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:E get a helicopter ride cuz he is ah PNM. Ent UML/ZR/evilbat guy?
He didnt get a heli ride, the media corrected that.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2014, 9:08 am

LOL typical attitude

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 26th, 2014, 9:14 am

Ted_v2 wrote:LOL typical blackman attitude

ModMania

Postby ModMania » December 26th, 2014, 9:37 am

Wonder if all tobago ppl think like this....

Postby 1UZFE » December 26th, 2014, 9:39 am

Habit7 wrote:
He didnt get a heli ride, the media corrected that.

Media and there false reporting Again...

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2014, 9:55 am

ModMania wrote:Wonder if all tobago ppl think like this....

Tobago ppl does not think like this.

How ever some ppl do when PNM Pumps ideas in their heads as what happened with Calcutta ships.

antlind

Postby antlind » December 26th, 2014, 9:57 am

Does not really matter.
The guy made a mistake and its time to move on from this. Hopefully he knows better now and I hope other ppl from his era learn from this.

People like him will never learn. They have very little education, have been put into a position of authority and believe that they can do as they please, and are always quick to play the race card. It is sad that he is the norm and not the exception of the TTPS.

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2014, 10:07 am

antlind wrote:

Does not really matter.

People like him will never learn. They have very little education, have been put into a position of authority and believe that they can do as they please, and are always quick to play the race card. It is sad that he is the norm and not the exception of the TTPS.

They learn when they die out or migrate.
Trini is changing and this method of thinking will be a thing of the pass.

The only other downside is illegal caricom nationals share the same in ignorant behaviour and racism.
Legal caricom nationals carry more education and don't share the same view as the illegals.