Black Caucus

Re: Black Caucus

Postby j.o.e » November 7th, 2014, 9:33 am

rfari wrote:Ent is sat say hcu should be for Hindus only and dais how he and harrinarine geh way?

Post ah quote nah rfari where he said that.

Scoon asked Maharaj whether the former HCU head and him had fallen out over Harnarine’s proposal to encourage non-Hindus to join the HCU. To this, Maharaj said: “The Hindu Credit Union, like the Catholic or Muslim Credit Unions, any Hindu could join, whether you’re a white Hindu or an Afro Hindu. If he wants support from the community, then get consensus from the community.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-06- ... e%E2%80%99

This was said under oath and are his direct words

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:36 am

ZR and uml playing dotish as per usual

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 7th, 2014, 9:41 am

rfari wrote:Ent is rfari say that sat say hcu should be for Hindus only and dais how he and harrinarine geh way?

fixed

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2014, 9:42 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

I look forward to an Indian Caucus as well :|

So what is the Hindu lobby?

If 20% of Trinidadians are Hindus but 39% are Indians clearly a Hindu lobby will not be representative of all Indians.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:44 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

If 20% of Trinidadians are Hindus but 39% are Indians clearly a Hindu lobby will not be representative of all Indians.

And kamala tell dem to come home?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 9:44 am

rfari wrote:

In Rfariy and the PNM mind once you indo you are hindu.

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 9:47 am

so rfairy you comparing a business support arrangement to a religious group and a recommendation to one business that never materialize?

:?

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:48 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
rfari wrote:Ent is rfari say that sat say hcu should be for Hindus only and dais how he and harrinarine geh way?

fixed

If you had doubts see j.o.e's post

And.
'Ollur dalits here nah. Hcu boutta crash. Take out ollur morney. Leave the non-hindus to keep dey morney dey'
The Maha Sabha, the country's largest Hindu organization, has been engaged in an open feud with the HCU since 2002 when it called for a forensic audit and urged the Hindu community to invest elsewhere. And the SDMShas used its radio station - Radio Jaagriti - to launch a constant attack on the HCU and its president.

http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/ ... f.html?m=1

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 9:50 am

j.o.e wrote:
rfari wrote:Ent is sat say hcu should be for Hindus only and dais how he and harrinarine geh way?

Post ah quote nah rfari where he said that.

Scoon asked Maharaj whether the former HCU head and him had fallen out over Harnarine’s proposal to encourage non-Hindus to join the HCU. To this, Maharaj said: “The Hindu Credit Union, like the Catholic or Muslim Credit Unions, any Hindu could join, whether you’re a white Hindu or an Afro Hindu. If he wants support from the community, then get consensus from the community.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-06- ... e%E2%80%99

This was said under oath and are his direct words

dem afro Hindus must be vex they allowed PNM ppl in the HCU .

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 9:50 am

rfari wrote:

now you comparing the business arrangement to a political party? :?

if consumers are segregated how will these segregated business survive or any business survive for a matter of fact and the country by extension?

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:57 am

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

if consumers are segregated how will these segregated business survive or any business survive for a matter of fact and the country by extension?

What in ur opinion is the premise of this black caucus thing?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 9:58 am

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

fixed

And.
'Ollur dalits here nah. Hcu boutta crash. Take out ollur morney. Leave the non-hindus to keep dey morney dey'
The Maha Sabha, the country's largest Hindu organization, has been engaged in an open feud with the HCU since 2002 when it called for a forensic audit and urged the Hindu community to invest elsewhere. And the SDMShas used its radio station - Radio Jaagriti - to launch a constant attack on the HCU and its president.

Wat ur point rfari, sat is always right.
He warned ppl about HCU.
Black caucus will spoil and bankrupt anything.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 10:00 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

What in ur opinion is the premise of this black caucus thing?

Black caucus is a covert Sub PNM group.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 10:02 am

I have been listening to the BC on radio for some time now and I fully support the initiative. However there are Africans who are actually against it. I remember either Umbala Joseph or Gladiator saying it is a waste of time (I think because they didnt wanna join with the PNM).

My concern though is how is it to be implemented. You think Africans would stop going Moivetowne or anywhere om the Avenue? Stop buying chinese food or doubles. To support their own they would have to stop supporting someone else.

:evilbat:

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 10:06 am

toyota2nr wrote:I have been listening to the BC on radio for some time now and I fully support the initiative. However there are Africans who are actually against it. I remember either Umbala Joseph or Gladiator saying it is a waste of time (I think because they didnt wanna join with the PNM).

My concern though is how is it to be implemented. You think Africans would stop going Moivetowne or anywhere om the Avenue? Stop buying chinese food or doubles. To support their own they would have to stop supporting someone else.

What is the movement's premise?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 10:08 am

toyota2nr wrote:I have been listening to the BC on radio for some time now and I fully support the initiative. However there are Africans who are actually against it. I remember either Umbala Joseph or Gladiator saying it is a waste of time (I think because he didnt wanna join with the PNM).

The trini population is a mixed breed, nearly all Afros have mixed blood in them in one form or the other . These mixed population will not associate with any black caucus to lower their standard.
This black caucus thing is a PNM group and ppl need to be aware of these frauds.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 10:08 am

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

fixed

And.

He warned ppl about HCU.

Dalits have to support sat and friends. Its part of dharma

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 10:08 am

To foster unity and promote business among the black community (I'm paraphrasing).

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 10:18 am

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

fixed

And.

He warned ppl about HCU.

Yeah and so what them is millionaire dalits.
Black caucus and PNM ppl at anyone time have $50 in their name .

Postby j.o.e » November 7th, 2014, 10:19 am

I don't see anything wrong with a group of people coming together to promote better levels of entrepreneurship even if that "unity" is based on their race. Once they are not disrespectful or harming any other group intentionally...in fact I think the basis of the group is really admiration of other groups ability to help each other ...my 2 cents

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 10:20 am

toyota2nr wrote:To foster unity and promote business among the black community (I'm paraphrasing).

If that's the case, I don't see the issue. But if it comes to calls to boycott businesses that aren't afro-owned, I can't support

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 10:21 am

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

fixed

And.

He warned ppl about HCU.

Yeah and so what them is millionaire dalits.
Black caucus and PNM ppl at anyone time have $50 in their name .

Yes ZR. Ure right

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 10:29 am

j.o.e wrote:I don't see anything wrong with a group of people coming together to promote better levels of entrepreneurship even if that "unity" is based on their race. Once they are not disrespectful or harming any other group intentionally...in fact I think the basis of the group is really admiration of other groups ability to help each other ...my 2 cents

Apart from all the ole talk.
How do you see Afros coming together to promote better entrepreneurship .

Long ago it was black man that had the monopoly on street side food vending. It was black ppl that had black pudding, bake, souse, boil, roast corn, ect stalls. It was indian ppl that supported these roadside vendors . What became of these black vendors .

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 10:33 am

j.o.e wrote:I don't see anything wrong with a group of people coming together to promote better levels of entrepreneurship even if that "unity" is based on their race. Once they are not disrespectful or harming any other group intentionally...in fact I think the basis of the group is really admiration of other groups ability to help each other ...my 2 cents

Long ago it was black man that had the monopoly on street side food vending. It was black ppl that had black pudding, bake, souse, boil, roast corn, ect stalls. It was indian ppl that supported these roadside vendors . What became of these black vendors .

How long ago u talking???

Postby j.o.e » November 7th, 2014, 10:34 am

^^^^ I dunno about the whole vendors issue..... you just happen to call a whole set of food I doh eat. Since I don't know anything about the organisation in detail I would hope that the organisation would provide mentoring and guidance to small businessmen in an environemnt where they would feel comfortable...also lend assistance by networking and offering preferred rates/prices within the group.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 10:38 am

rfari wrote:

Down San do east this was regular about 20 years oh so. Now you have to go by a chinese man to get black pudding . On Royal road had the best fry bake in San do, even Manning was a regular customer.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 10:41 am

rfari wrote:

Down San do east this was regular about 20 years oh so. Now you have to go by a chinese man to get black pudding . On Royal road had the best fry bake in San do, even Manning was a regular customer.

As far as I and older heads recall, indo-trinis used to make their food. I dunno anything about indo-trinis buying roadside food. Dais how I does make my breakfast and lunch home. I take that page from the book of the older Indian heads

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 10:49 am

Hi can someone clarify for me:

Is it that UML and ZOOM RADER are against formation of a Black Caucus?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 10:55 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:To foster unity and promote business among the black community (I'm paraphrasing).

If that's the case, I don't see the issue. But if it comes to calls to boycott businesses that aren't afro-owned, I can't support

But isn't that the ultimate goal. If a business man open a cinema in the drag mall would you go there instead of Movietowne?

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 11:00 am

Are you familiar with the Drag Mall?

I've never been... Why would you suggest there?