Crackpot

Re: Budget 2014/2015

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 6:20 am

The_Honourable wrote:
toyolink wrote:
pioneer wrote:When they get another 5 years next year, GATE throat will get buss.

Hopefully all contenders for Govt would have to make so much promises that it going be kinda too blatant to take it away right after.

Agreed, GATE on borrowed time. They should go back to dollar for dollar and your performance would be tied to your GPA.

Below 2.5 - Student pays full cost

2.5 - 4.0 - Dollar for Dollar

If student maintains a GPA of 3.5 and up for two years - Government pays in full... and you must maintain that high GPA otherwise you at risk. This should only apply for degrees that the country needs so you sure you getting jobs. Nobody cares about a Bachelors in Carnival.

If Kamla gets another 5 years, they would tackle GATE maybe the 2nd or 3rd year far away from general elections. Super and Diesel prices might get shaft same pace.

I vote you for prime minister. You talk more sense there than all of them put together for the last few years.

Allyuh intellectual masturbators always want to take away something the PNM implement for the small man and whenever allyuh in power it does turn into allyuh horse to ride :|

How much Kamla pay for she degree when she sit down in parliament whole day and went to class in the evening :?

How much Wade Mark pay? I feel allyuh doh like Legitimate degrees that students have to work dey ass off for :x

Is better everybody get Pacific ocean degrees like certain ministers and degree in bible study like the top hat man to make UNC sycophants happy :|

Or wait, I know....Allyuh want to go back to the good old days when UWI was a monopoly and Bhoe was callin d shots on who coulda get eeen ent :?: Those were the golden days for you guys when only a select few in the population coulda geh degree ent

I love to hear allyuh bigots though and the ppl who back you. Keep it up, say something else that sounds sensical to fanatics and sectarians :fist:

Postby Slartibartfast » September 9th, 2014, 6:37 am

Nice rant but you lacked a counter argument. Toyolink talk sense. Still offer help but make them work for it. You still have the opportunity to get it paid in full (like a rebate after you done if you keep good grades). He just taking away the opportunity for non performing people to take advantage of the system and use up our valuable resources. Is that what PNM gave us? Is that what you want to keep? Because that is all he talked about taking away.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 6:48 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Nice rant but you lacked a counter argument. Toyolink talk sense. Still offer help but make them work for it. You still have the opportunity to get it paid in full (like a rebate after you done if you keep good grades). He just taking away the opportunity for non performing people to take advantage of the system and use up our valuable resources. Is that what PNM gave us? Is that what you want to keep? Because that is all he talked about taking away.

Steups, you fanatics always talking about non-performing. With the current gate system if you non-perform and your gpa goes under a certain level then you HAVE TO PAY for the next semester until your gpa goes back up. That usually means either finding the money or taking loans. Is that what you call advantaging the system :| steupz

Allyuh ppl who never went to school always talking about gpa but don't know that Costaat gpa to qualify for gate is higer than UWI :roll: And that GPA to get gate is different in all colleges/universitites

Therefore you cannot just call out a figure out of your ass that you feel is good for everybody to get because of difference in courses. A man doing petroleum engineering cannot have the same Gpa as a man doing psychology for obvious reasons :| But your thirst to remove gate and sound intelligent on these forums to your comrades in bigotry trumps simple logic and research into what you guys are talking about :?

s Laughter Dawg

Postby s Laughter Dawg » September 9th, 2014, 6:54 am

^ hush yuh girly GPA kant yuh doh have teachers notes to hide dung in yuh?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 9th, 2014, 7:23 am

So nobody talking about the 5% mortgage?

Affordable housing
For home seekers, the Minister announced more affordable housing, stating that he would expand the two per cent mortgage programme from property valued up to $625,000 to properties up to $850,000, The qualifying income levels for this programme have been raised from $8,000 to $10,000. A new five per cent mortgage programme has also been introduced for households with a combined income of over $10,000 to less than $30,000 for mortgages over $850,000 but less than $1.2 million. The Minister said this measure would benefit 26,100.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2014, 7:30 am

PapaC wrote:So nobody talking about the 5% mortgage?

Affordable housing
For home seekers, the Minister announced more affordable housing, stating that he would expand the two per cent mortgage programme from property valued up to $625,000 to properties up to $850,000, The qualifying income levels for this programme have been raised from $8,000 to $10,000. A new five per cent mortgage programme has also been introduced for households with a combined income of over $10,000 to less than $30,000 for mortgages over $850,000 but less than $1.2 million. The Minister said this measure would benefit 26,100.

PNM ppl cah understand dem tings.

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2014, 7:37 am

Crackpot wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
toyolink wrote:
pioneer wrote:When they get another 5 years next year, GATE throat will get buss.

Hopefully all contenders for Govt would have to make so much promises that it going be kinda too blatant to take it away right after.

Agreed, GATE on borrowed time. They should go back to dollar for dollar and your performance would be tied to your GPA.

If student maintains a GPA of 3.5 and up for two years - Government pays in full... and you must maintain that high GPA otherwise you at risk. This should only apply for degrees that the country needs so you sure you getting jobs. Nobody cares about a Bachelors in Carnival.

If Kamla gets another 5 years, they would tackle GATE maybe the 2nd or 3rd year far away from general elections. Super and Diesel prices might get shaft same pace.

I vote you for prime minister. You talk more sense there than all of them put together for the last few years.

Allyuh intellectual masturbators always want to take away something the PNM implement for the small man and whenever allyuh in power it does turn into allyuh horse to ride :|

How much Kamla pay for she degree when she sit down in parliament whole day and went to class in the evening :?

How much Wade Mark pay? I feel allyuh doh like Legitimate degrees that students have to work dey ass off for :x

Is better everybody get Pacific ocean degrees like certain ministers and degree in bible study like the top hat man to make UNC sycophants happy :|

Or wait, I know....Allyuh want to go back to the good old days when UWI was a monopoly and Bhoe was callin d shots on who coulda get eeen ent :?: Those were the golden days for you guys when only a select few in the population coulda geh degree ent

I love to hear allyuh bigots though and the ppl who back you. Keep it up, say something else that sounds sensical to fanatics and sectarians :fist:

Had a time we paid to go to sch and a degree held more merit. Bring back dollar for dollar.
When they give an incentive for people to work the "vacancy within" signs in all them glass windows will come down and them Guyanese, Grenadian and Nigerian that here sponging off the freeness might actually find somewhere else to go.
Understand where I coming from?

Uwi is the only school it have?

When I walk around these schools I see people wasting time. Imagine I see hippies in the corridor at costaatt playing guitar and singing. Asked a chick a time what is her major, she told me she just register for a set of courses at random to see what she likes from what she don't, its all free anyways.
Saw some just chilling on the lawn at uwi a time looking at the sky.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 9th, 2014, 7:49 am

How does chilling on the lawn correlate to their actual work nerve? What if the guitar dude was an arts major? :lol:

I have a padna did Art in uwi and i never see him go a class in life

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 7:52 am

apart from Gate

look how woman gona set up there policeman husband to dead...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 7:57 am

also in my opinion there should be no facking gate.who could afford it let them afford it..why I say this:what happens to all these "educated people" after they graduate?? study hard for 3-4 years to work ojt?? the ratio of "educated people" to job availability is sickening..

btw...Dookeran saw this problem with gate long ago and they chose to ignore him.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 8:10 am

s Laughter Dawg wrote:^ hush yuh girly GPA kant yuh doh have teachers notes to hide dung in yuh?

When yuh cyah beat logic, say things nobody can comprehend :roll:

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2014, 8:11 am

Leave GATE, cut expenditure to URP, CEPEP, Colour Me Orange, Hoop of Life CCP etc. by now URP and CEPEP contractors should have enough experience and income to operate privately, let them tender for contracts and be competitive, let their employees become entrepreneurs. The same dependency syndrome that was an issue under the PNM is now much larger under the PP with no complaints from the past complainers, CEPEP does good work time to privatise those jobs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 8:14 am

URP and CEPEP workers should be planting food all over the country...why do we continue to depend on Guyana...produce it here nuh....allyuh go eat oil and gas?

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2014, 8:18 am

^^agreed, send them into agriculture, use all the arable state land effectively, Gov'ts proposed Mega Farms not cutting it. Seems the money is in feasibility studies, infrastructure contracts and PR after that nothing

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 9th, 2014, 8:22 am

Affordable housing

The real question here is where are these 26,100 citizens going to find housing within the range of $850,000 and $1,200,000?
Most houses on the open market go for well over $1.2 million.
Even town houses are above that range.

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2014, 8:22 am

Trini Hookah wrote:How does chilling on the lawn correlate to their actual work nerve? What if the guitar dude was an arts major? :lol:

I have a padna did Art in uwi and i never see him go a class in life

Was a guitar girl in rainbow colors and rainbow colors hair.

You must see costaatt city campus guild in action too. Play cards, drink rum, carry on like they in a rum shop in a corner of what supposed to be the cafeteria and encourage a heap of duncy heads to follow. They don't attend classes and copy homework.
And that is something they proud of eh.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 8:23 am

Crackpot wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
toyolink wrote:

Had a time we paid to go to sch and a degree held more merit. Bring back dollar for dollar.
When they give an incentive for people to work the "vacancy within" signs in all them glass windows will come down and them Guyanese, Grenadian and Nigerian that here sponging off the freeness might actually find somewhere else to go.

When I walk around these schools I see people wasting time. Imagine I see hippies in the corridor at costaatt playing guitar and singing. Asked a chick a time what is her major, she told me she just register for a set of courses at random to see what she likes from what she don't, its all free anyways.

Yep, I know exactly where yuh coming from. Yuh racist kant

Postby UML » September 9th, 2014, 8:23 am

Yuh really know the budget is a good one when the pnmites hiding and not complaining :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mitsubishi building $800,000,000 industrial plant in La Brea
3,000 jobs for La Brea residents
$1,000,000 for servicemen who dies in the line of duty
Last edited by UML on September 9th, 2014, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2014, 8:24 am

Crackpot wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
toyolink wrote:

Yep, I know exactly where yuh coming from. Yuh racist kant

How I racist now?

Fearless

Postby Fearless » September 9th, 2014, 8:26 am

eliteauto wrote:Leave GATE, cut expenditure to URP, CEPEP, Colour Me Orange, Hoop of Life CCP etc. by now URP and CEPEP contractors should have enough experience and income to operate privately, let them tender for contracts and be competitive, let their employees become entrepreneurs. The same dependency syndrome that was an issue under the PNM is now much larger under the PP with no complaints from the past complainers, CEPEP does good work time to privatise those jobs.

That make sense but...
You making the assumption that a tender is done fairly?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 9th, 2014, 8:27 am

I yet to understand that Hoop of Life programme

Postby Slartibartfast » September 9th, 2014, 8:43 am

eliteauto wrote:Leave GATE, cut expenditure to URP, CEPEP, Colour Me Orange, Hoop of Life CCP etc. by now URP and CEPEP contractors should have enough experience and income to operate privately, let them tender for contracts and be competitive, let their employees become entrepreneurs. The same dependency syndrome that was an issue under the PNM is now much larger under the PP with no complaints from the past complainers, CEPEP does good work time to privatise those jobs.

Nah you can't cut Gate completely because that will make it harder for a poor man to move up. Part of the benefit of Gate is letting the smart people succeed instead of the rich. All I am saying is make it stricter so that you have fewer people getting degrees and nobody wasting time and money. That way, hard work can till be rewarded in the absence of a strong financial backing (rich mommy and daddy syndrome)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 8:58 am

UML wrote:Yuh really know the budget is a good one when the pnmites hiding and not complaining :lol: :lol: :lol:

why she didnt give to the fallen already??
what happen to those who get injured?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 9th, 2014, 9:00 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
UML wrote:Yuh really know the budget is a good one when the pnmites hiding and not complaining :lol: :lol: :lol:

why she didnt give to the fallen already??
what happen to those who get injured?

You opening up a whole New can of worms there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 9:04 am

if she really wana say she do something for national security...why not do something retroactive?so only if I dead I'd get money,so I hada take ah bullet and hope for the best on a measly salary???

Postby Dizzy28 » September 9th, 2014, 9:20 am

One Caribbean Muddacan wrote:
Seeker wrote:
toyolink wrote:More sense;
Only commercial or public transport vehicles should be allowed to access subsidised diesel.
The Ministry Of Energy would issue licenses to qualifying applicants for subsidies.
Holders of licenses would pay full price at pump and at end of month submit rebate claims to NP (which will be authorized state rep) for settlement within 30 days.
All other owners of diesel vehicles for domestic purposes will pay full pump price.
BTW, the amount diesel consumered by the 'well to do' would amaze you.
THIS!

T&T is currently hemorrhaging the subsidy on diesel fuel with the great amount of family and private vehicles, pickups, SUVs etc that use diesel. Such a subsidy should be for industry and commerce, not private use!

Of course removing the subsidy, even though companies can claim it back, will result in price hikes by unscrupulous businesses.

Apalled by low levels of reasoning

would you also like us to adopt that mentality back on the cane fields without tasting the sugar?

Usually one replies with more reasoning not ole talk. Why don't you support the measures opinionated above? Or is it you just happen to have a Hilux or Navarra and would tote feelings if diesel go up?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 9th, 2014, 9:22 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:if she really wana say she do something for national security...why not do something retroactive?so only if I dead I'd get money,so I hada take ah bullet and hope for the best on a measly salary???

When yuh say measly, yuh sure yuh know what yuh saying?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 9th, 2014, 9:25 am

Affordable housing

But what is the mortgage rate from commercial banks anyhows?? Isn't it close to 5%?
Maybe they need to address the supply side i.e. Govn't middle class housing which actually goes to the middle class and not party hacks and friends of HDC high officials.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 9th, 2014, 9:32 am

The gas subsidy is not the problem, the problem is government wastage of funds, look at how many government contracts are over budget, and those that are completed require remedial work example roads.

The reason they wanna stop the subsidy is because its the easiest thing to do. Why not try curtailing businesses and business owners who evade tax and vat

The gas subsidy is the only direct benefit that middle class citizens get.

Postby UML » September 9th, 2014, 9:39 am

I hope unscrupulous businessmen dont raise the price of the hybrid and electric cars :|