TiidaBanton wrote:Adopt the mentality i had for a long time...if u cant make it on one salary...try two!!! Work more than one job- and guess what u dont have to worry about PAYE tax if both jobs are 5k and under. But ur gross wud be 9-10k a month!! You would be tired and wouldnt have time for much but if u do it right u would have a decent savings once u have the ambition and discipline.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I see OJT getting more money now? just now daz all people would be looking to do...I hear people still waiting to be paid for the life skills programme.
acesinghit wrote:it doesn't matter how much jobs you have, once you earn and your annual gross passes $60k as per allowance you must declare it. As we all know, it is an offence to willfully omit information to cheat taxes.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:acesinghit wrote:it doesn't matter how much jobs you have, once you earn and your annual gross passes $60k as per allowance you must declare it. As we all know, it is an offence to willfully omit information to cheat taxes.
anybody ever get charged for that in this country?
meccalli wrote:Thanks for your story effectic, sometimes i still think about what it would be like just abandoning all my degree pursuits(past accomplished and current pursued) and just go on the sea (fisherman) and live a humble, simple (enjoyable)life.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you working private^? cuz most people in that OJT thing never wishes to work in a private company,they all want the skin ballz wuk in a gubbament office.
if you are working in a private organisation hats of to you...you will actually do some work
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ a lot of people do a degree simply to have a title to their name. Bsc or something, lots of parents send their kids to private for profit schools so they can say my chile going university.
Even in a school like UTT they have things like steel pan degree or a bsc degree in culture LOL. I still don't even know the purpose of that and how that even landing you a Job. I think manning just come up with that just for so... So I won't say its just for profit schools alone running a bunch of useless degrees. But the funny thing is you still have a better chance of landing a Job in something steel pan related like a government Job via UTT placements than you would with a 1 year MBA that CTSSBCSTCBSCTSBCTSBCSTCS offering.
Friend of mine did those 1 year Australian MBA degrees and he says it was a grand waste of money. 3 years and it did nothing for him, he taught because its "Foreign" it was great and would buy his way into a great paying Job but it in reality did nothing for him. Recently someone on tuner sent me a PM for advice he said he has a MBA but he cannot get a Job anywhere in Trinidad.
I didn't know how to explain it to him but I think its supply and demand. If everyone can pass a business degree then getting a Job in that field regardless of how big it is will be very hard. Then look at Engineering and Science, few people are willing to do those and the ones who do it only a few have a real passion for it. I think what people forget is if you want to make money then you need to go into the financial field. One needs a passion to do Science and Engineering because without that its a recipe for disaster, why do physics and calculus if you have 0 intentions of ever using it.
PapaC wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you working private^? cuz most people in that OJT thing never wishes to work in a private company,they all want the skin ballz wuk in a gubbament office.
if you are working in a private organisation hats of to you...you will actually do some work
That brush really broad.
I know OJT who working hard and desirous of using the opportunity to better themselves.
And they working in a private company and begging for more work.
meccalli wrote:Absolutely, its not about the money for me. I've always had a passion for the ocean and its inhabitants. Have an assoc. in bio and currently in env and nat resource in uwi, hoping to contribute to its preservation in the future in what little way i can. We all know what's happening to our resources without much changes in people's attitudes, both food and otherwise.
Daran wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:acesinghit wrote:it doesn't matter how much jobs you have, once you earn and your annual gross passes $60k as per allowance you must declare it. As we all know, it is an offence to willfully omit information to cheat taxes.
No probably not, because it isn't a 'charge' per say, but it falls under tax evasion which is a civil offense.
You will be required to pay up by inland revenue....not sure what happens when you don't. But good luck.
TiidaBanton wrote:Daran wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:acesinghit wrote:it doesn't matter how much jobs you have, once you earn and your annual gross passes $60k as per allowance you must declare it. As we all know, it is an offence to willfully omit information to cheat taxes.
No probably not, because it isn't a 'charge' per say, but it falls under tax evasion which is a civil offense.
You will be required to pay up by inland revenue....not sure what happens when you don't. But good luck.
Ok not to make this thread about taxes but how are you going to be deducted tax from your salaries if neither one is in the tax bracket of 60k a yr? Your tax gets deducted from your employer so unless you say "yo boss man i have a lil ting doin on de side so mth end take out enuf for d both nah" Anyway....in light of the corruption in this country not correctly filing ur taxes is a drop in the ocean. Unless Ian Alleyne come for me cuz he run outta stories to show. But yea..working multiple jobs is the best way to live that kinda life you want if ur an avg joe and cant pull a 9000+ job. I paid for school,an apt and saved for a car at the same time
DVSTT wrote:PapaC wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you working private^? cuz most people in that OJT thing never wishes to work in a private company,they all want the skin ballz wuk in a gubbament office.
That brush really broad.
I know OJT who working hard and desirous of using the opportunity to better themselves.
Yes I work private sector. I'm just trying to build some capital before I start school.
PapaC wrote:TiidaBanton wrote:Daran wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:acesinghit wrote:it doesn't matter how much jobs you have, once you earn and your annual gross passes $60k as per allowance you must declare it. As we all know, it is an offence to willfully omit information to cheat taxes.
Ok not to make this thread about taxes but how are you going to be deducted tax from your salaries if neither one is in the tax bracket of 60k a yr? Your tax gets deducted from your employer so unless you say "yo boss man i have a lil ting doin on de side so mth end take out enuf for d both nah" Anyway....in light of the corruption in this country not correctly filing ur taxes is a drop in the ocean. Unless Ian Alleyne come for me cuz he run outta stories to show. But yea..working multiple jobs is the best way to live that kinda life you want if ur an avg joe and cant pull a 9000+ job. I paid for school,an apt and saved for a car at the same time
1+1=2
Both companies even though they not deducting taxes because you under the limit, your information should be going to BIR. So when they pullin through and realise is two incomes against this one number and zero taxes were deducted, then prepare your agnus because you will get a lil envelope saying you owe the government money.
Simple.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:DVSTT wrote:PapaC wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you working private^? cuz most people in that OJT thing never wishes to work in a private company,they all want the skin ballz wuk in a gubbament office.
That brush really broad.
Yes I work private sector. I'm just trying to build some capital before I start school.
I am yet to see a hard working OJT in the public sector
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:DVSTT wrote:PapaC wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you working private^? cuz most people in that OJT thing never wishes to work in a private company,they all want the skin ballz wuk in a gubbament office.
That brush really broad.
BrotherHood wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:DVSTT wrote:PapaC wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you working private^? cuz most people in that OJT thing never wishes to work in a private company,they all want the skin ballz wuk in a gubbament office.
That brush really broad.
shakes, that is very narrow minded. come na man. you work everywhere ah wa.
think about it.
Slartibartfast wrote:Effective... Wam to Tesla hoss. Everybody always forgetting about him. I like Niel deGrasse Tyson add well and Carl Sagan.
Any good books you read by your guys that you could recommend?
Oh and Banton it's not about the jobs you do. It's about your income earned. Regardless of where it comes from. That's why some ppl like to get paid in cash so if they get audited their bank account won't show that income. And for all the ppl working BIR that reading this please note I don't do that.
Edit: forgot out the word cash
That brush really broad.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Effective... Wam to Tesla hoss. Everybody always forgetting about him. I like Niel deGrasse Tyson add well and Carl Sagan.
Any good books you read by your guys that you could recommend?
Oh and Banton it's not about the jobs you do. It's about your income earned. Regardless of where it comes from. That's why some ppl like to get paid in cash so if they get audited their bank account won't show that income. And for all the ppl working BIR that reading this please note I don't do that.
Edit: forgot out the word cash
Ow yeah and Tesla. lol it has a few more, some German and Russian scientists aswell.
Here is a few book I can recommend
http://www.amazon.com/The-Magic-Reality ... rd+dawkins
http://www.amazon.com/Parallel-Worlds-J ... aku&dpPl=1
http://www.amazon.com/Never-Rest-Biogra ... aac+newton