Re: Beetham Landfill Fire Pt 2

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 23rd, 2015, 7:53 am

Danke

fanboy1325

Postby fanboy1325 » April 23rd, 2015, 8:04 am

smoke still really thick this morning.......but down pos place really clear with no smoke at all

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 23rd, 2015, 8:15 am

^^ winds still calm, wait until later when the EAST breeze picks up, it should go mainly offshore rather than into POS

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 23rd, 2015, 10:32 am

Last time the smoke went down west, it was so bad.
Woodbrook was smelling like a dump too.
The winds blowing it into the ocean, place safe.....till the winds direction changes.

Postby DVSTT » April 23rd, 2015, 10:54 am

eurotuner wrote:Last time the smoke went down west, it was so bad.
Woodbrook was smelling like a dump too.
The winds blowing it into the ocean, place safe.....till the winds direction changes.

#northproblems

Postby mero » April 23rd, 2015, 10:21 pm

Don't know where to put this but Beetham road runner now get lick way by an Xtrail west bound

Postby pioneer » April 23rd, 2015, 10:40 pm

Anybody hear from pioneer?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 23rd, 2015, 10:51 pm

Nah becuz them public servants eh
gone to wuk

Postby ismithx » April 29th, 2015, 3:42 pm

The landfill on fire still apparently. It was smoking yesterday and today

Postby K74T » April 29th, 2015, 8:07 pm

Smoking and bunting? :|

trdguy69

Postby trdguy69 » April 30th, 2015, 6:37 am

smoke really thick at the beetham right now...so much smoke my eyes watering driving through even with the glass up

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2015, 6:45 am

North ppl problems

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 30th, 2015, 6:49 am

Yea lots of smoke,like smoke doh do them nothing!

Postby Les Bain » April 30th, 2015, 7:27 am

Them people from Best Trinidad should be calling for jostiss.

Advent

Postby Advent » April 30th, 2015, 8:39 am

K74T wrote:Smoking and bunting? :|

i died hahahahah

Postby mero » April 10th, 2016, 9:57 pm

And we're back. Landfill on fire now

TriP

Postby TriP » April 10th, 2016, 10:54 pm

Pics...
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
2.jpg
6.jpg
1.jpg

Postby j.o.e » April 10th, 2016, 11:12 pm

Just as Colm talk about closing it

abbow

Postby abbow » April 11th, 2016, 6:18 am

pass there this morning about 4 am....

still alight and smoke like wow....when the wind picks up later POS will be a bit hazy and smelly

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2016, 6:50 am

guess pos workers should stay home until further notice

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 11th, 2016, 7:21 am

YES its CLOSING DOWN and will be relocated to a more central location or Way further SOUTH in Trinidad, Finally and good riddance. I hope wherever they move it to, all the Beetham Thieves follow it and go squat there as well.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 7:44 am

BRZ wrote:YES its CLOSING DOWN and will be relocated to a more central location or Way further SOUTH in Trinidad, Finally and good riddance. I hope wherever they move it to, all the Beetham Thieves follow it and go squat there as well.

fack they wanna send all them guntas down central for ?? :/ keep they ass in the beetham and bomb it !!!! or better yet set laventille on fire !!! i hope they dont close the dump !!! all the thief gonna spread east and central...doubt they have any means of heading south what with being poor and thieves and what not..

whew glad i got that uneducated semi racist disgusted feeling off my chest...well head..and on words :/

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2016, 7:45 am

I went to pos at 630 and didnt even realize it was on fire until i heard it on the radio. I guess the wind keeping the smoke from the highway

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 7:49 am

passed there around that same time too...hardly any smoke..there was a set of smoke on the right heading into POS tho :/ .... traffic wasnt that bad either got to work at 7 after dropping my girl to work and i left couva 545

Re: RE: Re: Beetham Landfill Fire Pt 2

Postby RASC » April 11th, 2016, 7:53 am

BoostJunkieXL wrote:passed there around that same time too...hardly any smoke..there was a set of smoke on the right heading into POS tho :/ .... traffic wasnt that bad either got to work at 7 after dropping my girl to work and i left couva 545

Hear those times.
How y'all manage daily with those long commutes are things that bad down where you guys are from that you can't find employment there?

Why would you ever want to work in POS and live so far?

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 8:06 am

the only "good" jobs are on the plants... point lisas, petrotrin etc. unfortunately im not in that field so it was either south or POS i wud prefer south but i got a good job in POS so..i have no choice in the matter...the commute isnt that bad at times..i leave home at 5:30-6 n theres a new road straight through some developments that takes me to felicity in a couple mins then once i hit the highway around 6 and drop my gf off im in work by 7-730...i get home around 7 tho :/ no time for gym and i got back fat LOL so in retrospective of all that i just said...it sucks a$$.... -__-

Postby RASC » April 11th, 2016, 8:09 am

BoostJunkieXL wrote:the only "good" jobs are on the plants... point lisas, petrotrin etc. unfortunately im not in that field so it was either south or POS i wud prefer south but i got a good job in POS so..i have no choice in the matter...the commute isnt that bad at times..i leave home at 5:30-6 n theres a new road straight through some developments that takes me to felicity in a couple mins then once i hit the highway around 6 and drop my gf off im in work by 7-730...i get home around 7 tho :/ no time for gym and i got back fat LOL so in retrospective of all that i just said...it sucks a$$.... -__-

So essentially getting back fat, extra stress and less time getting much needed rest, was worth the "good" job in POS

Postby mero » April 11th, 2016, 8:57 am

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
fack they wanna send all them guntas down central for ?? :/ keep they ass in the beetham and bomb it !!!! or better yet set laventille on fire !!! i hope they dont close the dump !!! all the thief gonna spread east and central

Hoss Cunupia, 500 and Enterprise worst than the Beetham rn

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 11th, 2016, 9:06 am

mero wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:
fack they wanna send all them guntas down central for ?? :/ keep they ass in the beetham and bomb it !!!! or better yet set laventille on fire !!! i hope they dont close the dump !!! all the thief gonna spread east and central

Hoss Cunupia, 500 and Enterprise worst than the Beetham rn

Just imagine when they send the dump central and the combination , - the new generation is a Enterprising 500 beethamite

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 11th, 2016, 10:14 am

strangely it isn't that bad, normally the building smells smokey......but nothing