mitsu_chick941 wrote:watching my weight....dont want to have to return the dress
mitsu_chick941 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:More beatup in this thread than with this guy
Slartibartfast wrote:"Nothi- Tree Fiddy, but if you give me four I'll take care of it for you"
Jack searched his jacket pockets for the appropriately sized roll, of what he liked to call "grease cash" or "W3-50"
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Wow. Would love to hear the defense for those damages from both parties.
Slartibartfast wrote:I think what really happen is the rx was slowing down for the red light when it turn green so he start speeding up again. Meanwhile, the police van see the light on yellow and think they could make it so they didn't bother to slow down. The result being the rx-7 t-boned the police van while they were both moving at a significant speed (anywhere between 40-80, I not that good at CSI to give you he exact speed and what the man wife was wearing from the dents of the car)
If you look at the front of the rx-7 it's obvious it was moving towards the van at faster than a "rolling" pace. However, if you look at the rx-7 from in front you can see then entire engine area warped to the right (most likely where the structural post between the doors hit the car) which implies that the police an was also moving at a significant speed.
Which means fiveforwards defense could be true in that the rx-7 did not brake the lights and was driving perfectly safe and within the speed limit of 50kmph during the collision, but he wasn't just rolling off the line. The police however are well known to go through more red lights than they stop for so I think they went through expecting that any car at the lights would take a few moments o pull off, but, the rx was already moving at speed.
Simply a case of both of them doing what they always do, and what a lot of others do, but, just happened to have really bad timing for each other.
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I think what really happen is the rx was slowing down for the red light when it turn green so he start speeding up again. Meanwhile, the police van see the light on yellow and think they could make it so they didn't bother to slow down. The result being the rx-7 t-boned the police van while they were both moving at a significant speed (anywhere between 40-80, I not that good at CSI to give you he exact speed and what the man wife was wearing from the dents of the car)
If you look at the front of the rx-7 it's obvious it was moving towards the van at faster than a "rolling" pace. However, if you look at the rx-7 from in front you can see then entire engine area warped to the right (most likely where the structural post between the doors hit the car) which implies that the police an was also moving at a significant speed.
Which means fiveforwards defense could be true in that the rx-7 did not brake the lights and was driving perfectly safe and within the speed limit of 50kmph during the collision, but he wasn't just rolling off the line. The police however are well known to go through more red lights than they stop for so I think they went through expecting that any car at the lights would take a few moments o pull off, but, the rx was already moving at speed.
Simply a case of both of them doing what they always do, and what a lot of others do, but, just happened to have really bad timing for each other.
Sense.
Slartibartfast wrote:How Zebras Got Their Stripes - PART 1
An Essay by S. Larti Bartfast
Kamla gazed out of the floor to ceiling window on the 23rd floor, at the slow setting sun, as the foot steps grew louder. Her heart sank as she heard her superior pause just outside the door, and then, with a loud click of the [ADVERTISEMENT SPACE FOR RENT] mortise lock, the tall dark figure stepped through the door
"M-m-m-m-miss Kamla, what is dis"
"That's a door Jack. Why don't you close it and come in"
"How much ah h-hadda p-pay it"
"Nothi- Tree Fiddy, but if you give me four I'll take care of it for you"
Jack searched his jacket pockets for the appropriately sized roll, of what he liked to call "grease cash" or "W3-50" for the many times he used this contingency fund to get negotiations moving along smoothly. He tossed it to Kamla and said
"So wah I hadda d-do"
"Just swing the door in he opposite direction until it stops"
Jack closed the door, pleased with how he handled the situation and turned to Kamla and asked
"So, w-what is dis I hear aboutapolicevehicle, hitting a rx-bedford"
"Please, I will like to keep this meeting formal, don't speak to me directly"
Jack turned to the silhouette sitting slumped on the sofa and inquired.
"Missa Speeka, she seerus"
"Please, let's not be too formal about this, you can call me by my first name, "Pioneer" and yes she is not only serious, but seriously distraught. Let us not forget who the victim is her"
"D' police?"
Pioneer Laughed
"Of course not, we have lots more back at the station. However, they were carrying a package that was very dear to Madam president"
"You m-mean Prime Minister"
"I thought Robinson was dead"
"What about Carmona?"
"Like I said, they were carrying a package very dear to Madam Prime Minister"
"We have deer in Trinidad?"
"Yea-What?"
"How the deer fit in the police van"
"I don't think you unders-"
"They han'cuff it"
"No I said dear to-"
"I hope them fellas don't play touch-bamsee with it inside of-"
"ENOUGH! The package was a very sensitive chemical compound, developed specifically for Kamla's... uhh... ailments. This compound is very sensitive and can prove disastrous if fallen into the wrong hands"
END OF PART 1
What's this disastrous chemical!
Where is the rx-bedford!
What will happen to the deer!
Will this essay make up for Slarti's failing grade it Math!
All this and more in PART 2
Same Jack time
Same Jack Channel
actually I just have to start back doing work now. I will finish this when I reach home if allyuh really interested