Jamaica starts informal trade war with T&T

Crackpot

Re: Jamaica starts informal trade war with T&T

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:21 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Real developed countries don't seek to run out all their undocumented workers. Undocumented workers play a vital force in a country's economy. The country's ability to attract the most motivated, hard working, and ambitious foreigners speaks to the success of that economy. Inasmuch as we might have 17000 illegal Jamaicans here, along with Leeward Islanders, South Americans, Africans and Indians, if we "send them back" our economy will take a nose dive.

We should be moving to naturalise them, not evict. And if you disagree with me, pick up the phone now and call your relatives who are illegal abroad in US, Canada and UK and tell them to come home NOW and you will be no longer receiving gifts from them.

wrong is wrong pal, you would sing a different tune if, god forbid, u was to be on d receiving end of one of their violent criminal attacks, i sure jamaicans dont make a sound when uncle sam bundle them & post them back, why det cyaking now??

Like one ah dem kick een yuh backdoor or wat :lol: butthurt much :?:

Postby Morpheus » November 26th, 2013, 10:21 am

rfari wrote:I studying this thing. If dese illegals get documented and move to lewwe say, siparia. If they vote pnm kamla could lorse she seat...interesting.

no not interesting, that has always been the pnm way

Smart move I guess? :lol:

Postby Morpheus » November 26th, 2013, 10:24 am

Habit7 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:But under all seriousness, the authorities did nothing wrong if the Jamaicans failed to satisfy the authorities. Time to get serious with the rest.

The CCJ recently ruled in the Shanique Myrie case that where a Caricom national was refused entry into a member state that national should be allowed to consult an attorney or consular official or to contact a family member.

This didn't happen.

Of course I meant once they didn't satisfy ALL legal requirements/checks...8-)

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:28 am

Morpheus wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:But under all seriousness, the authorities did nothing wrong if the Jamaicans failed to satisfy the authorities. Time to get serious with the rest.

The CCJ recently ruled in the Shanique Myrie case that where a Caricom national was refused entry into a member state that national should be allowed to consult an attorney or consular official or to contact a family member.

This didn't happen.

steups :?

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 10:32 am

I hadda talk to my guyanese bedrin that does sell papers on a morning on the crh by piarco bout this immigration. He like trini bad bad. He find we women rell bess and things cheap. Last i spoke to him he was looking to settle down. He working hard and holding down two jobs (papers and construction). His gf is about 4 mnths pregnant but they happy together. Not sure where shes from tho

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 26th, 2013, 10:35 am

now our tax paying dollars would have to foot the bill for the birth of their baby leech, the cycle continues

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:37 am

kjaglal76 wrote:now our tax paying dollars would have to foot the bill for the birth of their baby leech, the cycle continues

We already foot the bill for massive corruption so doh beatup mamoo :|

Postby Morpheus » November 26th, 2013, 10:39 am

Crackpot wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

This didn't happen.

steups :?

Problem?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 26th, 2013, 10:42 am

crackpot, whats your overall thoughts on this whole issue, i honestly doh kno wey u stand, all i see you doin is posting counteractions to certain posts, you find immigration was wrong for denying the 13 people??

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 26th, 2013, 10:42 am

Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:now our tax paying dollars would have to foot the bill for the birth of their baby leech, the cycle continues

Still doesn't make it right.

Freeloaders (non tax payers) need to be sent home no matter where they come from.

Allow people who can build the country and economy, not take from it.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2013, 10:42 am

Crackpot wrote:

So two wrongs do make a right??

Postby Habit7 » November 26th, 2013, 10:52 am

kjaglal76 wrote:wrong is wrong pal, you would sing a different tune if, god forbid, u was to be on d receiving end of one of their violent criminal attacks, i sure jamaicans dont make a sound when uncle sam bundle them & post them back, why det cyaking now??

If I am on the receiving end of a violent attack, foreign policy and immigration reform wouldnt be the first thing on my mind.

However while I am not being currently attacked, I am remembering how much Dr. Pottinger has contributed to local gynecology and cancer research, how Dr. Gooding is one of the best registrars at the Urology dept at Sando General and how the Jamaican radiographer at Victoria Medical was so professional and had good bedside manner when I got an xray last week.

Not everybody who fits your stereotype is violent.
rfari wrote:I studying this thing. If dese illegals get documented and move to lewwe say, siparia. If they vote pnm kamla could lorse she seat...interesting.
no not interesting, that has always been the pnm way

Actually that is a defeated xenophobic argument that you keep representing. Immigrants of afro descent mainly live in areas that have high afro descent populations already. Much like how West Indians conjugate in South Florida, Brooklyn, Toronto and Brixton. Afro descent immigrants tend to live in traditional PNM areas, not UNC. Their number will only factor if we switch to proportional representation, which the PNM is against.

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 10:57 am

Im sure hes prolly working on getting legal. I doh ask him his business so i cant say for sure. And how much could it cost to have a baby in the public hospitals? I dawt is so much to buss the treasury. And for all u knw the baby may grow up to be the next island scholar

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 26th, 2013, 11:00 am

habit7 i have no problem with legal foreigner contributing to our workforce, it cud be doctor, it could be janitor, as long as they do.so by the book, my problem only exist wid d free loading illegal immigrants

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 26th, 2013, 11:03 am

rfari wrote:

Im sure hes prolly working on getting legal. I doh ask him his business so i cant say for sure. And how much could it cost to have a baby in the public hospitals? I dawt is so much to buss the treasury. And for all u knw the baby may grow up to be the next island scholar

rfari cost add up, lets say 8000 of those make baby, now multiply that, spin it as u may, they're an invasive species, we done catching we cunny for bed space in d hospital, outside wid dem, kudos to the immigration department

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2013, 11:05 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

rfari cost add up, lets say 8000 of those make baby, now multiply that, spin it as u may, they're an invasive species, we done catching we cunny for bed space in d hospital, outside wid dem, kudos to the immigration department

Rfari and dem don't see it that way, all them see is pnm future safe

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 11:06 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

I say naturalise them. Take contributions and give them tnt id cards and passports

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2013, 11:10 am

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

I say naturalise them. Take contributions and give them tnt id cards and passports

Spoken like a true PNM

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 11:16 am

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Spoken like a true PNM

And well let's not forget additional votes 8-)

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 26th, 2013, 11:19 am

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Why? They would just be taking jobs that locals could have benefited from. And if there aren't jobs available how would they pay such contributions?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 11:32 am

All of ya'll are wrong...you guys are missing the most important point that you just cannot deport ppl by the grap like we is the Dom.Rep :|

If the Agreement says that national should be allowed to consult an attorney or consular official or allowed to contact a family member then we cannot pick and choose what we abide by. :|

Plus with the info given to immigration radio stations have called the ppl's contacts and they have answered but now after the fact the immigration officers in question saying they not calling nobody with the usual attitude we all accustomed to from officers in the public service. :roll:

There are ways and means to deal with things diplomatically and clearly this is being dealt with poorly, especially on the heels of the Bajan incident and then Dom.Rep. But I guess some ppl in this ched wanna cause strife with our neighbours, whom I shall refer to these posters as the recalcitrant few :|

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 26th, 2013, 11:38 am

what sheit u posting crackpot? what wasnt so diplomatic about denying the 13 jamaicans? immigrations is responsible for border control, they did their job by the book, u acting like a illegal immigrant!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 26th, 2013, 11:40 am

Crackpot wrote:All of ya'll are wrong...you guys are missing the most important point that you just cannot deport ppl by the grap like we is the Dom.Rep :|

If the Agreement says that national should be allowed to consult an attorney or consular official or allowed to contact a family member then we cannot pick and choose what we abide by. :|

Plus with the info given to immigration radio stations have called the ppl's contacts and they have answered but now after the fact the immigration officers in question saying they not calling nobody with the usual attitude we all accustomed to from officers in the public service. :roll:

There are ways and means to deal with things diplomatically and clearly this is being dealt with poorly, especially on the heels of the Bajan incident and then Dom.Rep. But I guess some ppl in this ched wanna cause strife with our neighbours, whom I shall refer to these posters as the recalcitrant few :|

So is yuh family who get ship back after they tried to enter trini illegally from yard?

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 11:50 am

Meem see why all dis fightdown. All of we is one. Geez. Love a little nuh??

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2013, 12:12 pm

rfari wrote:Meem see why all dis fightdown. All of we is one. Geez. Love a little nuh??

It's not about a fight down, it's about keeping undesirables out. Immgrants want to come to trini then do it the legal way.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 12:15 pm

rfari wrote:Meem see why all dis fightdown. All of we is one. Geez. Love a little nuh??

It's not about a fight down, it's about keeping undesirables out. Immgrants want to come to trini then do it the legal way.

The Sat is strong with this one :|

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 12:28 pm

U calling my papers bredrin undesirable? But he working hard dan. He eh locking neck to make a dollar

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2013, 12:30 pm

rollingstock wrote:How did a long standing immigration policy become a political directive?

Some really ignorant arses in here. Try to differentiate the separation.

I guess the fact that the immigration officers involved are of African descent makes them sell outs and Kamla's tool.

And this next one KunnyJaglal, keep your cornt quiet.

Nah dese facksticks and dem like ah seta ole pothong, who go bark at anything, especially if it even has a whiff of anti Government setiment in it. And dese same kants eh sayin' boo when Uncle Sam vigorously effecting de selfsame policy.

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Kunnyjaglal *dedz

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 26th, 2013, 12:48 pm

src1983 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Why? They would just be taking jobs that locals could have benefited from. And if there aren't jobs available how would they pay such contributions?

no they dont ..... they taking jobs trini's dont want .... and i know this first hand as one of the companies i worked for previously had to import workers from another caricom country to fill it's labour force needs after advertising available positions for over 3 months.

and same goes for those jobs in the fast food business u see in the papers all the time