Re: Customs Officer

Postby evolution91 » March 22nd, 2014, 9:47 pm

can someone shed sum light on this

Postby pioneer » March 23rd, 2014, 12:08 am

They gave temp. acting appointments to the "most qualified" public servants ie the ole rottenin ones who been clerk I's donkey years now and couldn't do anything else with their lives...same with immigration....

That's to keep the minister and comptroller of customs happy...

They still have to go through the exam, interview and physical...

All that beatup for dog work and chit pay.

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2014, 12:15 am

pioneer wrote:They gave temp. acting appointments to the "most qualified" public servants ie the ole rottenin ones who been clerk I's donkey years now and couldn't do anything else with their lives...same with immigration....

That's to keep the minister and comptroller of customs happy...

They still have to go through the exam, interview and physical...

All that beatup for dog work and chit pay.

Seniority according to the list of applicants.

It was requested to fill the 100 spaces mentioned on the newspapers after the drug bust.

Postby pioneer » March 23rd, 2014, 1:56 pm

Well yeah when clerk I's hadda fight for seniority...u know things bad.

I hear immigration exam was easy

Postby X_Factor » March 23rd, 2014, 3:05 pm

waysss...if i was still in the service sometime this yr would have made a cool 11yrs
customs was always an area i liked!

whats a starting customs officer range like?

Postby pioneer » March 23rd, 2014, 7:51 pm

like 5-6k

The real money is in overtime and bribes.

Postby X_Factor » March 23rd, 2014, 8:45 pm

^ not to mention you can probably bring any possible thing you want with almost any probs

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 23rd, 2014, 8:25 pm

anyone got letters from from service commission for customs exam?

Postby pioneer » April 23rd, 2014, 9:01 pm

Did you?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 23rd, 2014, 9:05 pm

yup exam is may 24th

eel7

Postby eel7 » April 24th, 2014, 10:45 pm

My exam is may 17th

Postby nervewrecker » April 24th, 2014, 11:23 pm

I hear pay coming late.

Lotta dem lil clerks gunna have to make some fares to rake in $$$ to come to work.

Postby Gem_in_i » April 25th, 2014, 6:25 am

Some people I know got a call to find out if they were interested. Then I guess those interested would then get a date for exam. These people been working like 10+ yrs in PS though.
I'll find out if they got exam date.

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 25th, 2014, 8:21 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Some people I know got a call to find out if they were interested. Then I guess those interested would then get a date for exam. These people been working like 10+ yrs in PS though.
I'll find out if they got exam date.

Yup they did but the acting for those ppl has been cancelled. :roll:
Some disagreement with CPO & DPA :|

Postby pioneer » April 25th, 2014, 8:43 am

lol people calling asking what exactly they need to study for the exam

Dunno why them even bothering

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 25th, 2014, 11:37 am

I got my letter but not even bothering to go write that

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 27th, 2014, 9:10 am

Got my letter....I on the inside aredy just have to put my candidate number and walk out....so It goes

situation

Postby situation » May 4th, 2014, 12:57 pm

Can anyone tell me approx. how long it takes for service commission to call after the exam?
Thanks

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 1:16 pm

To call for what?

They would write and tell you if you pass or not.

After that is interview then physical test

Average time is like a year or more.

situation

Postby situation » May 4th, 2014, 3:26 pm

pioneer wrote:To call for what?

They would write and tell you if you pass or not.

After that is interview then physical test

Average time is like a year or more.

ok thanks

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 29th, 2020, 1:27 pm

bump, anyone have interviews?

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2020, 8:19 pm

Sundar wrote:bump, anyone have interviews?
Dis ah real old chead hoss.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 30th, 2020, 8:57 am

I know, but instead of starting a new one I thought I'd just bump this one.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2020, 9:21 am

Sundar wrote:

Have you applied?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 30th, 2020, 10:11 am

Sundar wrote:

Have you applied?

Yes, exams was a few months ago.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2020, 10:16 am

Sundar wrote:

Have you applied?

Do tell more about it. how it went and what's your expectations

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 30th, 2020, 10:34 am

Sundar wrote:

Have you applied?

I Passed, although it was a difficult exam, Awaiting Interviews.

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2020, 10:45 am

You know that could take years right
Sundar wrote:

Have you applied?

I Passed, although it was a difficult exam, Awaiting Interviews.